We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Ann Arbor
Ranked #25 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2017

I've stayed at the Residence Inn with my husband and our dog and cat multiple times - twice for over a week. We stayed in one of the outer buildings both of those times so that our dog could be close to the dog run, which is a great feature. The rooms are a good size and offer a kitchenette as well as a small living area. All the rooms we have stayed in were recently updated. The bed is decently comfortable. We did have issues with the cable and the internet a few times, but they were temporary. The A/C and heater unit is quite loud, which is tough for me as a light sleeper but other than that, it's a good hotel for the price and location. It is right on State Street, about 10 minutes to campus and downtown A2.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennacole6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

This was my second visit and I was worried the room wouldn't be as good as last time. I needn't have worried - it was even better! The hotel appears to have thought of everything; the apartments are well equipped, very relaxing and spotlessly clean and modern. I wouldn't mind moving in. Our trip was made even more enjoyable by the ultra pleasant and sunny disposition of the receptionist Nicolette - what an asset to the hotel / she was absolutely charming. Looking forward to next time

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank teresa p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

The location is great and only ten minutes from the campus and downtown. This is a large property just off a highway near many other budget hotels. The staff is nice and the rooms, as always in this format, were extremely utilitarian. We easily housed us parents, adult kids and one friend of a kid in two two bed two bath suites. We came for the art fair. We would do the exact same again.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Harvey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Stopped in for the night as it was the only Marriott brand hotel in the area under my company's $150 a night limit. While I am happy I was upgraded to a larger two bedroom suite, I have to say this particular property is way overdue for a much needed renovation and update. The bones are all there to bring this property in to the 21st century, but the wear and tear after all these years is unfortunately not up to Marriott standards.
Staff is nice and I did get a good night sleep even though the person above me seemed to want to be as active as possible at 1:44AM
I'll stay at this property again, but only after its been completely overhauled. It's time.

Room Tip: Don't stay on first floor as its noisy if you have heavy-footed neighbors below you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank uback007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Ann Arbor with us.
I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately, this sometimes requires essential renovations in our guest areas.
We are in the planning stages of a major renovation for some of our rooms. These rooms are sure to provide a highly functional space and stylish décor that meet the modern needs of our valued guests, like you.
Although we fell short of meeting your expectations during your past stay, I hope you will consider Residence Inn Ann Arbor on your next visit to Ann Arbor so that we can better deliver upon the guest experience you deserve.

Michelle Boprie
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

We stayed at the Residence Inn North Ann Arbor June 24th.
The hotel is an older Residence Inn with outside doors . Okay for one nice. The building was nice and location great. The room was nice not as large as newer Residence INN . The TV did not work. The front desk sent someone up immediately but he had no clue. I had to recall the desk . Basically it took them an hour to get us a new room and the hotel was not filled. That was crazy. It was obvious that the front desk was in no rush to solve the problem. The breakfast was good, but I have had much better at other Residence Inns. Also, in a Michigan climate the pool is outside. Fine for summer of 3 months . This is very unusual for a nice hotel in the area. I would stay there again in the summer other than the TV issue it was nice The location is great. next to a mall, all the restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mjtrocki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Ann Arbor - Univ of Michigan
1.9 km away
Candlewood Suites - Detroit/Ann Arbor
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor
Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor
#22 of 35 in Ann Arbor
219 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
#12 of 35 in Ann Arbor
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Ann Arbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Ann Arbor

Address: 800 Victors Way, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-2703 (Formerly Residence Inn Ann Arbor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Price Range: RM 321 - RM 728 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Ann Arbor 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sonesta ES Suites Ann Arbor is conveniently located near numerous local attractions, including the University of Michigan, and affords families all of the comforts of home with the extra space you need, and amenities that make traveling easier. Our spacious Ann Arbor suites are 50% larger than most hotel rooms, with full kitchens, daily housekeeping, and separate sleeping, working, and living areas. Stay balanced with hotel amenities, including a 24-hour fitness center, sports court, grilling area, outdoor pool and whirlpool (seasonal) and guest laundry. Stay productive with complimentary wireless high-speed internet access, business center with printing and fax capabilities. Enjoy our daily complimentary breakfast buffet and evening socials (Tues-Thurs) including all American favorites. Our Sonesta ES Suites Ann Arbor is your perfect all suite hotel in Ann Arbor and truly understands what you want out of your extended stay experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Marriott so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing