We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bell Tower Hotel(Ann Arbor)
US$194
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$107
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites(Ann Arbor)(Great Value!)
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burnt Toast Inn(Ann Arbor)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
49
15
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
15
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenfront office staffminutes by carstayed hererental carexcellent hoteloatmealindoor poolcomfortable bedswould stay here againfree breakfastpropertysuitemichiganinnsplymouthuniversity
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017

The greatest thing about this Residence Inn is its location. It sits at the nexus of US-23, Michigan-14 and easily connecting to Interstate 94. Go crazy with your rental car and cheap gas to move effortlessly in any direction. The upscale Plum Market is across the street on Plymouth Road -- visit it daily to replenish beer, wine and snacks.

The entire staff at this Residence Inn is extremely competent and friendly from the front office staff to the room cleaning staff. The rooms were intelligently laid out and very clean.

The Sunday breakfast buffet was good but went downhill in the following days. I bought some sausage and eggs and butter at Plum market and made breakfast supplemented with a couple of english muffins from the breakfast buffet to meet my standards. Others with more modest tastes will find the free breakfast acceptable.

Overall, a very good experience and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JimBobsWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanhoward2013, General Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Jim,

Thank you! You left a great detailed review on our location, amenities, and service that I am positive other viewers will appreciate your thoughts! We agree our location is in a great spot! We are glad we could go the extra mile for you while you were here. We are working to enhance our breakfast to ensure that the most important meal of the day brings value to everyone's trip! We hope to see you again soon.

Susan Howard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We stayed at the Residence Inn Ann Arbor North and went to the Wolverine versus Cincinnati football game. The room was very nice and there is a shuttle ($3 round trip per person) from the Holiday Inn (across the parking lot) to the Big House which was very convenient. Breakfast was very good and there was a good selection of foods. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JeffDfromOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanhoward2013, General Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

JeffD,

Thanks for the great review! We are glad that you were able to have some fun while in Ann Arbor! Taking in a great football game at the start of our fall season is exciting. We look forward to the next chance we get to visit. Please let us know when you are headed our way again. Still lots of games to be apart of!

Susan Howard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here several times over the course of medical treatments at U of M. We wouldn't even think of staying anywhere else! Clean, comfortable suites, nice breakfast, lovely pool. The staff is welcoming and go out of their way to look after guests. We appreciated having the nicely equipped kitchen to do some cooking for ourselves. Be sure to ask for the hospital discount. Highly recommended!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Churchmice1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanhoward2013, General Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Churchmice1014,

It is always a pleasure having you and your family here at our hotel! Thank you for the rave reviews. We love when we get to visit with you. Please let us know when you are in our area next.

Susan Howard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Room was very, very nice. Laid out well and clean.

Some minor issues with the rest of the hotel. Elevator was making some very strange banging/clunking/scraping noises. So much so that my brother-in-law refused to take it unless we had our luggage to carry. Evening reception was very good, soda pop they had set out was warm though.

The entrance canopy has room for three vehicle to drive through. ALL of the time we stayed, there was a newer red Mustang convertible taking up 1 1/2 lanes. NEVER moved that I seen. There was handicap tag on it but there were also handicap parking spots available so no reason for it to be blocking the drive. I would think this would also be a safety concern for emergency vehicle access. As able body people we never pulled our vehicle into this area to unload/load to leave it open for others, but -1 dot for the inconvenience.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank k-and-3j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanhoward2013, General Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

k-and3j,

Thank you for your great review. Your feedback is much appreciated. We are sorry you experienced some minor inconveniences with a car in our porte-cochère. You are right, we do prefer all lanes are available in case of an emergency or loading/unloading of luggage. We look forward to your next trip to our area and hope that we can make it a five star experience.

Susan Howard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Well located on the edge of the central activity district next to the old bus depot. 10-15 minutes walk from UMich Union building. Very friendly and helpful receptionist who really went the extra mile to help, she was lovely. The rooms are big and well-equipped. Breakfast was also very good. I was at a conference at UMich so didn't spend much time in the room but the view from the window, of a multi-storey car park, wasn't very exciting.

Room Tip: The view of a multi-storey car park wasn't very exciting. You could ask for a different view if you want.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SASG19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanhoward2013, General Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Sasg19,

Thank you for the great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your time while in Ann Arbor. We look forward to your next visit.

Susan Howard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews