We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent suite and pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Ann Arbor North
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Excellent and beautiful swimming pool area and comfortable and roomy family suite with kitchen facilities. We came with three young children and wanted a family suite which was not easy to find.The hotel is not central - 10 minutes by car - from downtown Ann Arbor.

Room Tip: ask for a family suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank frequenttravellers37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanhoward2013, General Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

frequenttravellers37,

Thank you for the great review! We are glad that you were able to spend some family time with your loved ones. Our two bedroom suite is perfect for the whole family. Please let us know when you are in our area next. With the weather getting colder, the pool and spa would be very relaxing this time of year!

Susan Howard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017

The greatest thing about this Residence Inn is its location. It sits at the nexus of US-23, Michigan-14 and easily connecting to Interstate 94. Go crazy with your rental car and cheap gas to move effortlessly in any direction. The upscale Plum Market is across the street on Plymouth Road -- visit it daily to replenish beer, wine and snacks.

The entire staff at this Residence Inn is extremely competent and friendly from the front office staff to the room cleaning staff. The rooms were intelligently laid out and very clean.

The Sunday breakfast buffet was good but went downhill in the following days. I bought some sausage and eggs and butter at Plum market and made breakfast supplemented with a couple of english muffins from the breakfast buffet to meet my standards. Others with more modest tastes will find the free breakfast acceptable.

Overall, a very good experience and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JimBobsWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanhoward2013, General Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Jim,

Thank you! You left a great detailed review on our location, amenities, and service that I am positive other viewers will appreciate your thoughts! We agree our location is in a great spot! We are glad we could go the extra mile for you while you were here. We are working to enhance our breakfast to ensure that the most important meal of the day brings value to everyone's trip! We hope to see you again soon.

Susan Howard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We stayed at the Residence Inn Ann Arbor North and went to the Wolverine versus Cincinnati football game. The room was very nice and there is a shuttle ($3 round trip per person) from the Holiday Inn (across the parking lot) to the Big House which was very convenient. Breakfast was very good and there was a good selection of foods. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JeffDfromOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanhoward2013, General Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

JeffD,

Thanks for the great review! We are glad that you were able to have some fun while in Ann Arbor! Taking in a great football game at the start of our fall season is exciting. We look forward to the next chance we get to visit. Please let us know when you are headed our way again. Still lots of games to be apart of!

Susan Howard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here several times over the course of medical treatments at U of M. We wouldn't even think of staying anywhere else! Clean, comfortable suites, nice breakfast, lovely pool. The staff is welcoming and go out of their way to look after guests. We appreciated having the nicely equipped kitchen to do some cooking for ourselves. Be sure to ask for the hospital discount. Highly recommended!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Churchmice1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanhoward2013, General Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Churchmice1014,

It is always a pleasure having you and your family here at our hotel! Thank you for the rave reviews. We love when we get to visit with you. Please let us know when you are in our area next.

Susan Howard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Room was very, very nice. Laid out well and clean.

Some minor issues with the rest of the hotel. Elevator was making some very strange banging/clunking/scraping noises. So much so that my brother-in-law refused to take it unless we had our luggage to carry. Evening reception was very good, soda pop they had set out was warm though.

The entrance canopy has room for three vehicle to drive through. ALL of the time we stayed, there was a newer red Mustang convertible taking up 1 1/2 lanes. NEVER moved that I seen. There was handicap tag on it but there were also handicap parking spots available so no reason for it to be blocking the drive. I would think this would also be a safety concern for emergency vehicle access. As able body people we never pulled our vehicle into this area to unload/load to leave it open for others, but -1 dot for the inconvenience.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank k-and-3j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanhoward2013, General Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

k-and3j,

Thank you for your great review. Your feedback is much appreciated. We are sorry you experienced some minor inconveniences with a car in our porte-cochère. You are right, we do prefer all lanes are available in case of an emergency or loading/unloading of luggage. We look forward to your next trip to our area and hope that we can make it a five star experience.

Susan Howard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
5.4 km away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
8.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor
8.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 km away
Hyatt Place Ann Arbor
Hyatt Place Ann Arbor
#10 of 35 in Ann Arbor
44 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Ann Arbor / University of Michigan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Ann Arbor North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Ann Arbor North

Address: 3535 Green Ct, Ann Arbor, MI 48105-1579 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor)
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range: RM536 - RM1,304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Ann Arbor North 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set a pace that suits you at Residence Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor North Whether you are with us for a few days, a few weeks, or a few months, your daily routine matters. You'll thrive at Residence Inn with the conveniences you need. Like spacious studio, one- and two-bedroom suites with separate living and sleeping areas. A fully equipped kitchen ready for your favorite cuisine. Complimentary grocery delivery service to fill your refrigerator and satisfy cravings. Free Internet for connecting to work and the outside world. Free hot breakfast to start mornings off right and evening social hours to end the day well. And, a fitness center for strengthening your body and soul. Relax and unwind when you want. And stay focused and productive when it is essential. At Residence Inn, we'll make sure you thrive during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Inn Ann Arbor North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Ann Arbor Hotel Ann Arbor
Hawthorn Suites Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing