We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First-time visit”

Sunryser Country Store & Deli
Ranked #3 of 54 Restaurants in Absecon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Deli
Restaurant details
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Great breakfast, loved the home fries potatoes....everything was so delicious .we will be back. Service was excellent. Coffee was great.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Patty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Throw back to grandma's kitchen and food.
You walk in and you've been trasported to a 1950s atmosphere. The food is very good, breakfast is filling and presented well. We go for breakfast about once a month

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Lenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

So I guess this is the place to go for pancakes! I unfortunately am not a fan of them so on our recent visit ordered eggs. Didn't think you could go wrong with that. Two scrambled eggs arrived cold with tasteless potatoes (no meat) and toast. How sad! Only gave this three stars because my husband enjoyed his PANCAKES and the service was good. Won't return.

Date of visit: January 2017
1  Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thesunryser, Manager at Sunryser Country Store & Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Denise H. Thank you for your feedback we will look into this matter and we do apologize. Did you order meat with your eggs and not receive it? We have options when ordering eggs usually you can get it with or without your choice of meat. All of our egg entries come with our red bliss potato home fries which are always seasoned and choice of toast. We are not perfect and we do make mistakes. We do wish you would have brought this to our attention so we could have made you another dish. Once again we do apologize for this and hope you will give us another chance. If you come in again ask for Nick and I will personally take care of you and your husband.

Thank you
Sunryser Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

This is one of the best places for breakfast in the AC area. The atmosphere is nice and staff always friendly.. and of course, the food is always fresh and hot.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank mcoboundNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

We were staying at the Marriott Fairway Villas and wanting breakfast we stopped when we saw this place. I was especially happy because they had turkey sausage and grits on the menu.
The staff was friendly and attentive. When we expressed interest in going to craft fairs they gave us info and directions to two in the area.
Nice atmosphere, good food and good prices! This will be my go to place for breakfast when I'm in town.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunryser Country Store & Deli also viewed

 
Absecon, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Sunryser Country Store & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing