We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good warm experience and in keeping with responsible travel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
Ranked #148 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Great locals working here all super friendly and helpful. Workers have part ownership of this norweigan start up hotel. Roof top bar great. Breakfast great. More like a high standard regular hotel rather than 'boutique'. Positive experience knowing our custom will support local empowerment projects in the Siem Reap region. Super day trips booklet in room for info on what to do.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fflashpacking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

416 - 420 of 724 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2012

We didn't stay here but found it when we wandered past one night. We had the $1 tapas special in the al fresco area of the hotel. We were impressed by the quality of the food and the service while we were there. If I ever come back I would definately try and come back for the tapas again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank surfchicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

This Norwegian run property has been ranked "best in its class" by the premier travel writer for Cambodia, and he isn't wrong! From its superb location, to the immaculate rooms, all the way through to a staff that cant do enough for you, I highly recommend the Soria Moria. Its just one of those places where you think to yourself, "They have just got it so right."

Oh, I should also mention that the value for money is absolutely amazing!

You don't have to believe me, but I am a retired Innkeeper who ran a 5 star rated establishment in Canada for more than 15 years. I would return in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: I was on the second floor, but all rooms appeared to be good. No noise at all at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellyinvictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Things I like:
- The room was spacious, they even have a small terrace as a smoking room (only on 4th floor i think)
- Friendly staff
- Every Wednesday they have $1 night which means all the food and drinks were $1
- Every Thursday, they have promo 50% on food, buy 2 pay 1 for drinks
- Friday, free apsara dance show (we didn't get a chance to see this though)
- Buffet breakfast with many variety (including yogurt and muesli)
- Roof top bar and a jacuzzi
- They make their staff also as a share holders of the company which i think is a very good gesture and show that they care about their staff

Things to be improved:
- The water smells like iron and it was very yellow when i fill up the bath tub
- The door to cover the mini bar very difficult to open (for me it wasn't a big deal) but maybe the staff don't check things in regular basis??
- One of the things in amenities was empty. Again, the staff don't check things in regular basis??
- To experience the $1 night was a really nice experience, we had a good time and the food was actually rally good. But the trainee took our food to other people's table and vice versa, bill wasn't accurate and many of the food wasn't available.

Other than the quality of the water in the bathroom, I felt like home.... :)

Room Tip: Rooms in 4th floor was nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank easyblindness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

A very clean and well maintained hotel, with a friendly an really helpful staff. The rooms were big & spacious with nice clean bathrooms.

Although, the $50 a night made me expect of just a slightly more "upscale" hotel — but Soria Moria did not disappoint overall and I'd recommend it with a second thought.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank navjotpawera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 km away
City River Hotel
City River Hotel
#93 of 365 in Siem Reap
870 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel 20th Street
Hotel 20th Street
#126 of 365 in Siem Reap
252 reviews
0.2 km away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#45 of 365 in Siem Reap
514 reviews
0.5 km away
Central Indochine D'angkor Hotel
2.5 km away
Gloria Angkor Hotel
Gloria Angkor Hotel
#135 of 365 in Siem Reap
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soria Moria Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soria Moria Boutique Hotel

Address: Wat Bo Road | Salakamraok, Siem Reap 063, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#36 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#55 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: RM156 - RM469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Soria Moria Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soria Moria is a small cheerful hotel in the center of Siem Reap, with 38 bright and spacious rooms, establish by a Norwegian couple. Being a small intimate hotel, the Soria Moria Team is able to provide its guests with personalized service. It’s a 15 minute drive to Angkor Wat, and walking distance to the old market & the hustle and bustle of town. The hotel as an international restaurant and a Rooftop bar with great views, and there is also an open-sky Jacuzzi and a sundeck available. The initial idea behind Soria Moria was to combine a business opportunity with a strong focus on helping the community in which we work through various means. Through Soria Moria Educational Development Program the local employees have recently become majority owners of the business – an initiative to empower locals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Soria Moria Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Soria Moria Boutique
Soria Moria Boutique Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing