We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location in Seam Reap, Cambodia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
Ranked #147 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Soria Moria Boutique Hotel was a nice find for our family on our family vacation to Siem Reap, Cambodia. The rooms were a little larger than expected and the decor was clean and comforting.

I must give high credit to the staff, especially the front desk, who were always willing to break large bills for smaller bills, offer travel advice, and serve a nice breakfast. The staff also helped us make reservations to dinner shows, as well as restaurants.

Some small plumbing fixture problems in our bath, but we nothing to prevent us from fully using the services.

The pool is small, but welcome after a long day in the hot sun.

Room Tip: Be certain to check out the view form the rooftop bar and hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M3054QJmichaelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 724 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017

When we stayed for four nights in early July 2017, the future of the Soria Moria was uncertain. We chose it partly because it has been run as a not-for-profit hotel to train Cambodians in hospitality, so we accepted all the niggling little things that needed fixing. Overall, it was good value, a convenient location for central Siem Reap and generally fine, with pleasant staff. The buffet breakfasts were basic, though the cheap-drinks-and-tapas night was exceptional, with well-made cocktails and delicious tapas leaving us wondering how they managed to do them at US$1 each. I'd like to give it more stars but - as a guide to current travellers - that might not now be fair. By my books, average is OK.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Soria Moria has everything you want: It is located in a beautiful house, it has a helpful receptionist, good food in the fusion restaurant, a little, but clean pool and a good location.

You should really try the "one dollar night" on wednesdays. you get fusion-tapas for one dollar each!

The only thing I cannot recommend is the "thai-massage", it was not good at all. The girls didn't seem to know what they were doing.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank andiimurlaub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Have only eaten here. Wednesday nights tapas promotion night. High season need to book table in advance. Great tapas menu many dishes. Great value drinks and food . Service good. Highly recommended for really good night out and so cheap.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank deiseboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

We chose the hotel based off a recommendation and stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is quite comfortable though the facilities were basic.

We had booked a double bedroom, the room and bathroom were clean. The breakfast was pretty much the same everyday, it would've been nicer to have more variety. The pool is small and we didn't see many people hanging out there. We didn't really use the rooftop jacuzzi either which is a bit dated.

The staff were friendly and helpful. They helped to book a tuk tuk for us to tour the temples. The hotel is located close enough to Pub street and the Night market to walk.

On the whole, the stay was okay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank KintuJoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 km away
City River Hotel
City River Hotel
#92 of 365 in Siem Reap
870 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel 20th Street
Hotel 20th Street
#124 of 365 in Siem Reap
252 reviews
0.2 km away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#43 of 365 in Siem Reap
513 reviews
0.5 km away
Central Indochine D'angkor Hotel
2.5 km away
Gloria Angkor Hotel
Gloria Angkor Hotel
#139 of 365 in Siem Reap
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soria Moria Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soria Moria Boutique Hotel

Address: Wat Bo Road | Salakamraok, Siem Reap 063, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#36 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#55 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: RM158 - RM473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Soria Moria Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soria Moria is a small cheerful hotel in the center of Siem Reap, with 38 bright and spacious rooms, establish by a Norwegian couple. Being a small intimate hotel, the Soria Moria Team is able to provide its guests with personalized service. It’s a 15 minute drive to Angkor Wat, and walking distance to the old market & the hustle and bustle of town. The hotel as an international restaurant and a Rooftop bar with great views, and there is also an open-sky Jacuzzi and a sundeck available. The initial idea behind Soria Moria was to combine a business opportunity with a strong focus on helping the community in which we work through various means. Through Soria Moria Educational Development Program the local employees have recently become majority owners of the business – an initiative to empower locals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Soria Moria Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Soria Moria Boutique
Soria Moria Boutique Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing