We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good”
Review of La Pasta

La Pasta
Ranked #30 of 955 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Price range: US$3 - US$8
Description: La Pasta Siem Reap produces a variety of quality pasta including spaghetti, tagliatelle, lasagna and exclusively for Siem Reap spaghetti, linguine, caserecce and maccheroni. We also produce vegan fresh pasta and gluten free fresh pasta! All the pasta can be tasted at our restaurant. Although we serve meat our menu is mostly vegetarian and we don't serve cruelty food at all! We have entirely separate vegetarian and vegan menus. We use only the finest ingredients to produce our products ensuring taste and flavor. A close eye is kept on producing an authentic and consistent product for our customers. We do not use artificial preservatives, flavors or colors and source locally grown products where we can.
Restaurant details
Description: La Pasta Siem Reap produces a variety of quality pasta including spaghetti, tagliatelle, lasagna and exclusively for Siem Reap spaghetti, linguine, caserecce and maccheroni. We also produce vegan fresh pasta and gluten free fresh pasta! All the pasta can be tasted at our restaurant. Although we serve meat our menu is mostly vegetarian and we don't serve cruelty food at all! We have entirely separate vegetarian and vegan menus. We use only the finest ingredients to produce our products ensuring taste and flavor. A close eye is kept on producing an authentic and consistent product for our customers. We do not use artificial preservatives, flavors or colors and source locally grown products where we can.
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

Ordered the pesto pasta and I was surprised how good it was! It was nice with a welcome drink and the service was great. Nothing bad to say about the place, I recommend the pesto pasta.

Thank August F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto C, Owner at La Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Hi August F,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review.
We love to hear you liked our service and pasta.
Thank you so much for recommending our dish.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 108 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

I would recommend this place, the pasta is homemade and the ingredients are very fresh. Had some Tagliatelle with homemade sausage sauce, very delicious and accompanied by some good Italian red wine on the house. I couldn't resist ordering some tiramisu for dessert and it didn't disappoint. The hosts were also very accomodating and I had a nice chat with them.

Thank Liv M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto C, Owner at La Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Hello Liv M,
Thank you so much for taking the time to describe your experience at our restaurant.
We love to hear you noted the freshness of our pasta and tiramisu and liked its taste.
Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

After days of enjoying the local khamir food i was in need of something easy and La Pasta didn't disappoint. Really nice , freshly cooked choice of dishes and the tiramisu was a tasty end to the evening. Worth a visit if you want pasta at a good price . around $7 for a large size main or $4.5 if you prefer a smaller portion , also managed to get a room temperature red wine !

Thank bungyjumpjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto C, Owner at La Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Hi bungyjumpjohn,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review.
We love to hear you liked our pasta and tiramisu so much.
Thank you very much for recommending our place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

This cosy little restaurant surprised us with the variety of pasta dishes for vegans, vegetarians and omnivores. The menu is not very big, but they haveeverything for a pasta lover. Freshly made and lovely served. Every guest is also welcomed by the owner, so you feel at home. The tables are very nice decorated and the staff is so friendly and attentive too. The welcome drink was wonderful. We had different bruschetti (tomatoes, aubergine). For main my hubs had Spaghetti with meatballs and I had a vegan lasagne. Even though I was full, I ordered a lime sorbet, which was so refreshing.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Buburosenheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto C, Owner at La Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Hi Buburosenheim,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review.
We love to hear you enjoyed our food and service so much.
We know that we are far from perfection but you were very kind and generous with your comments and ratings.
Thank you so much. We are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Was a little disappointed when we visited. I'm gluten free and was looking forward to be able to order pasta in a restaurant. It was ok but a little disappointing. The pasta was a little dry and needed much more sauce. The service was good and the owner very helpful but left feeling let down.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Debjay64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto C, Owner at La Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Hi Debjay64,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review.
We are glad to hear you liked the service at our restaurant. On the other hand we are sad to hear you were a little disappointed because of your meal.
Authentic Italian cuisine is often different from what you can find in many Italian restaurants in other countries. Speaking of sauce, for example, the rule is that less is more. In Italy, you won't find the pasta completely drenched in the sauce; instead, the sauce complements the pasta without overwhelming it.
But we know that tastes are different. That's one of the reason we always ask our guests if they need anything else. If you told us that you needed more sauce we would be more than happy to provide it.
If you are still in town you can come back and get another dish for free :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Pasta also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to La Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing