We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food, great places ”

The Hideout Barista & Lounge
Ranked #46 of 1,121 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Price range: US$1 - US$10
Description: We’re happy you found us! At The Hideout, we’ll give you that special feeling of being in the comfort of your own home. We’ll fill your plate with delectable food, pour you freshly brewed coffee, and serve you delicious drinks, while offering attentive and friendly service. The Hideout is a casual local Barista and Lounge that offers fresh coffee and breakfast in the morning, a plethora of food options in the afternoon, and scrumptious drinks in the evening. This establishment is the ideal destination for any type of guests, from locals to tourists to expats. We offer a relaxing and comfortable environment for coffee goers, food tasters, and sports viewers. A perfect getaway for anytime of the day or night, The Hideout offers a variety of entertainment from pool tables to dart boards, while being surrounded by flat screen TV’s and jumbo screens so that you’ll never miss a moment of the game.
Restaurant details
Description: We’re happy you found us! At The Hideout, we’ll give you that special feeling of being in the comfort of your own home. We’ll fill your plate with delectable food, pour you freshly brewed coffee, and serve you delicious drinks, while offering attentive and friendly service. The Hideout is a casual local Barista and Lounge that offers fresh coffee and breakfast in the morning, a plethora of food options in the afternoon, and scrumptious drinks in the evening. This establishment is the ideal destination for any type of guests, from locals to tourists to expats. We offer a relaxing and comfortable environment for coffee goers, food tasters, and sports viewers. A perfect getaway for anytime of the day or night, The Hideout offers a variety of entertainment from pool tables to dart boards, while being surrounded by flat screen TV’s and jumbo screens so that you’ll never miss a moment of the game.
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Mr Carrot delivered an amazing customer experience , we had a great food and we loved the place. A group of ten friends we had a decent time and tasteful food

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Mihai T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacha K, General Manager at The Hideout Barista & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Dear Mihai T,

Greeting from The Hideout Barista & Lounge! We’re very happy to hear from you. It’s our great honored to welcome you to our restaurant and to serve you our product and service. On behalf of our restaurant Manager, Mr. Carrot and other staffs, we’d like to deeply thank you for choosing our restaurant as your dining experience. Your sincere review are much appreciated, and we do look forward to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

The Food here is Amazing. We had a very nice experience and the Phad Thai was delicious. The waiter mr. Carrot was very friendly with us. The beer is cheap and very good.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank andapasca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacha K, General Manager at The Hideout Barista & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Dear Andapasca,

We’re very happy to hear from you. It’s such a great pleasure for us to welcome you to our restaurant and to serve you our product and service. On behalf of restaurant Managet, Mr. Carrot and other staffs, we’d like to sincerely thank you for choosing our restaurant as your dining venue. Your truthful review are highly valued, and we do look forward to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Came here after seeing the reviews and was not disappointed. The atmosphere is good and cosy, the food is good and reasonably priced, but the best part was the service! The staff were so caring and attentive, explained everything to us and were very friendly. Our waiter was Mr Carrot and we loved him! Had a little chat with us, gave us some advice on places to visit, made sure we were happy with everything and even made some jokes. Would definitely recommend!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacha K, General Manager at The Hideout Barista & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Dear Jessica S,

We’re so glad to hear from you here! It’s our great pleasure to welcome you to our restaurant, especially to have your presence and time spent dining with us. On behalf of restaurant Manager, Mr. Carrot and other staff, we’d like to deeply thank you for selecting our restaurant as your dining venue during your visit to Siem Reap. Your honest review are highly valued, and we’re looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

We came here after reading about them on tripadvisor. We weren’t dissapointed when we came here! Our waiter (mr Carrot) was very friendly, helpfull and even made some jokes. Also the other stadd members were very nice. We had the pasta and the burger (off wich you get 2 small ones, but they are combined bigger than the ones you get in other restaurants!). Both were very good (and plentifull). Also the ice cream scoops were delicious (the vanilla one tasted soooo fresh made!)
We can really recommend this place. Especially when you sit at the rooftop where it is nice and cosy.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Rageberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacha K, General Manager at The Hideout Barista & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Dear Roam813695,

We’re very happy to hear from you! It’s our great honored to welcome you to our restaurant, especially to have a chance to serve you our product and service. On behalf of Restaurant Manager, Mr. Carrot and other staffs, we’d like to express our sincere thanks for choosing our restaurant as your dining experience. Your truthful feedback are much appreciated, and we do look forward to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

We had a beautiful evening at the hideout restaurant. The food was nice and the atmosphere ist really great. The staff was friendly and we had a great time with our waiter Mister Carrot, he was funny and personable.
Thank you, Orr kun, gracias , Dankeschön

The three girls from Germany

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Laura Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Hideout Barista & Lounge also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to The Hideout Barista & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing