We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A true "home away from home."”
other traveller has booked this property
Deluxe Double room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Deluxe Double room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Deluxe Double room
relaxing bathroom
Balcony Upstair
Garden view deluxe
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Susan N
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A true "home away from home."”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed with the Sokbo family for 5 weeks and had an incredibly wonderful experience. The property is beautiful and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Because the owners are on the premises, you get the kind of personal treatment not available at a hotel. Sokbo unhesitatingly assists with ALL needs (including hunting down medication if you run out). She is experienced in the tourist industry, so she can assist not only with local reservations and transportation (and discounts!) but also with any changes you may need to make to other parts of your trip. I think Sokbo’s favorite phrase is “no problem!” She is also an excellent cook and I highly recommend having a genuine Khmer dinner with the family at least once while you are there. She even offers a cooking class along with a visit to the local market. I wholeheartedly recommend the Natural Homestay. I will be returning to Siem Reap in January 2018 for two months and have already booked my room.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2017
Dear Ming Susan, we are deeply to say thanks you very much for coming and return your stay with our family. You are part of our family member ever. Thanks again for truth and keep in touch with us all the time. We will of course give you a warmest welcome for the return trip. Take care and all the best to you Ming. From Sokbo Family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“tranquil and beautiful space”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was a great place to stay! I first stayed in February and made sure to stay again on my second trip to siem reap.
Sokbo makes you feel like one of the family, a very caring host. I really appreciated the effort she took to give me Cambodian lessons and help me find a bike to buy. Also she connects you with great tuk-tuk drivers and can loan you a Cambodian phone to find them when you are visiting the temples.
Aside from all this, the space is really beautiful. Rooms are comfortable and spacious, and it's awesome practicing yoga in the open air bit upstairs with a lush green view.
Thank you again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Hi Hannah, we would like to say big thanks you for coming to stay with us and also you had the return trip at our house. We are much appreciated time was spending time to do yoga with you. Wish you success for you new career in siem reap. We are welcome you anytime for yoga class at balcony upstair. Thanks with warmest regards, Sokbo family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily E
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Welcoming, traditional and beautiful!”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a lovely three nights stay in this accommodation. The house is beautiful as was our room and the host went out of her way to make us happy and comfortable. We had a fantastic Khmer cooking lesson with our host in which she took us to visit the local market and then taught us to prepare a range of traditional dishes. The location is easy for pub street and local markets and the tuk-tuks which the host organises are very friendly and reliable with fantastic English. We would definitely recommend this for an authentic and convenient stay in Siem Reap!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
Hi Emily, thank you very much for coming to stay with us and been part of our family. We had a nice time were staying with you. Thanks again for the sweet words. We are welcome you, your family, friends anytime for your return trip to siem reap again. Best regards. Sokbo family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
esavva
Larnaca
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A perfect homestay!!!”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I stayed here in July for 6 days and it was absolutely heaven. The homestay was spotlessly clean, the room is cleaned and made up everyday. It is in a serene and beautiful open location away from the noise and bustle of roads, bars and big hotels. Into town was a pleasant tuk tuk ride and cheap, 2 dollars!! Eating at the homestay with Sokbo and her family was wonderful, because the food was delicious.... and the two children adorable.
I would recommend Sokbo's homestay without a hesitation and want to return there someday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Dear Esavva, we would to like to say thanks you very much for your stay with us and we much appreciated for your most sharing experiences on lifestyle. We are welcome you anytime for the return trip to siem reap again. Best wishes, Sokbo family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa B
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful house, wonderful family”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Sobko and her family welcomed us in their beautiful Khmer house eqipped with all comfort and enriched by the amazing design, the quiet of the neighbourhood and the wonderful breakfast she prepared for us. If you are looking for a quite place to rest after visiting the temples enjoing local culture, the natural Homestay is the perfect place. She also arranged for us tuk-tuk tours, motorbike rental and boat trip to Battambang.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Hi Elisa, thanks you so much for your stay with us and thanks xxx for the sweet memories. We hope we will see you guys again one day. Stay in touch. Best wishes, Sokbo family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing