We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
423
86
9
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
86
9
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ponheary ly foundation rooftop lounge restaurant guide dvds to borrow wat bo road tuk tuk dvd player pub street restaurant recommendations cambodian family laundry service clean rooms free water third floor common areas angkor temples perfect stay
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018

I really enjoyed my time at this guesthouse. I traveled solo to Siem Reap, and they made it very easy and enjoyable. They helped me arrange tours of the Angkor Wat and other temple complexes with a very knowledgeable tour guide and provided nice accommodation. I also took a yoga class on the rooftop and enjoyed the breakfast offered in the morning.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aharvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Amazing and very friendly staff, always clean, the landlord supports a NGO and have many advices for NGO-related activities in the City.

The guesthouse has several nice tuk-tuk drivers who can help you to discover Siem reap or Angkor

Highly recommanded!!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Maxime R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

We enjoyed our two night stay at Seven Candles Guest House. The room was basic, clean and had an outdoor patio. The staff is really friendly and the tours are great and affordable. There are usually tuk tuk drivers available to transport you to places for small fees. If I return to Siem Reap I would return back to Seven Candles Guest House!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We came across Seven Candles on Trip Advisor, and even if the amazing reviews of the hostel alone weren't enough to book, the amazing charity work that the hostel helps to fund sealed the deal. We knew we had to stay here and only hoped they had our dates available.. luckily they did!

The hostel is lovely- super clean and comfortable. Our room had everything we needed and is a short walk from the town. It was peaceful and quiet, and felt really homely.

All of the staff are incredible. We spent 2 days with Esa who drove us to Angkor Wat for Sunrise (the hostel do takeaway breakfast for you to take for this by the way! Prepared before 4am.. they really are unreal on their hospitality!). After spending the day with him he told us that he, like my boyfriend, was really into photography and said that the next day he would bring his camera to photograph us during the next day of temple touring. This was such a great day. Not only did he take us into the temples and showed us quiet areas away from other tourists, but shared his ideas for really great shots. To see sunset he recommended a lake nearby and it was quiet and perfect. He took some great photos of us and then emailed them to us which was so kind. We had a great few days with him and really enjoyed the trips he took us on. Thank you Esa! :)

Ponheary, the owner of the hostel, and the founder of the Ponheary Ly foundation (wonderful charity, look it up!) is an amazing and inspiring lady and I was so glad to meet her on our last morning. It was so nice to stay somewhere that was run by a local family and knowing that the money you spend is going to an extremely worthwhile cause. If we are back in Siam Reap, this is the only place we'll stay.

Thank you Seven Candles team- we had a wonderful time and feel very lucky to have met you all!

Sarah & Adam

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarah_1543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed for four nights in Seven Candles, queen sized bed, paid €22 per night.

Location is ok, about 10ish minute walk away from the start of Pub Street and food/drinks district.
Laundry service provided ($2 per KG - ) and breakfast with varied menu. Staff replace pillow sheets everyday, and bedsheets every second day.

Stayed in room 222. Room came with bottled water, soap and toothbrushes/toothpaste.

Large room which was very clean with exception of window sills which was very dusty (if you pulled open the curtains), couple of dead flies, etc.

Shower has its own self-contained unit (a rarity!) and had good pressure and hot water.

Wi-Fi signal strength was decent and signal quality was OK.

Cons:
There is an small open pvc pipe near bathroom ceiling for letting steam escape when having a shower. We came back to find a cockroach in the bathroom one evening.

On our last day before leaving Siem Reap, our bed sheets were replaced, but the replaced sheet was evidently not clean (large yellow stains) - as it was our last day we decided not to bother raise with management/staff but this was disappointing as it was so obvious that this wasn't fully cleaned properly.

Not alot of natural light in our room in particular.

Overall, would recommend people to stay here.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank liam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews