We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
421
86
9
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
86
9
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ponheary ly foundation rooftop lounge restaurant guide dvds to borrow wat bo road tuk tuk dvd player pub street restaurant recommendations air con cambodian family laundry service ceiling fan clean rooms free water third floor common areas
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I came back to this guesthouse after three years. It´s still a very nice place with lovely people who are supporting wherever they can. The breakfast can be ordered the evening before and is freshly cooked. Try the Tuk-Tuk dinner tour where they take you to a few restaurants you wouldn´t normally visit, definitely worth it. Two things that I liked better the first time: the terrace on the roof is now more or less empty and reserved for Yoga sessions, and in the neighbourhood someone opened a new business having to do with music...

Room tip: Take the rooms in the back (at the end of the aisle)
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gunter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I really enjoyed my stay here. The guesthouse is on Wat Bo road, about 5 minutes by walking to Pub street and the old market, but in a much more local area. The rooms have private bath, AC, fans, TV, DVD player (and tons of DVDs to borrow), marble floors and windows with screens. Free strong wi-fi, refrigerator, electric kettle, tea, and bottles of water provided.
Most of the rooms have a small balcony with chairs. The housekeeping staff does a great job and the beds are very comfortable There is a rooftop lounge with soft drinks, and even sunrise yoga. Breakfast is served outside on the ground floor, and there are tons of other spots to eat in this neighborhood. No pool, but you can go down the block to Frangipani hotel and use their lovely pool for either a small fee or a purchase from their bar/restaurant. I stayed here for a few weeks, and felt like a friend of the family and the staff of the charitable foundation that has its office on the ground floor. They have bikes to use for free (highly recommended to explore!). There is a nice little gift shop too, with all Cambodian made items.

Room tip: You can choose a queen, two twins or a 4-bed room. I liked being on the second floor, as I'm too lazy to get up on the third!
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank littlelychee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

I really enjoyed my time at this guesthouse. I traveled solo to Siem Reap, and they made it very easy and enjoyable. They helped me arrange tours of the Angkor Wat and other temple complexes with a very knowledgeable tour guide and provided nice accommodation. I also took a yoga class on the rooftop and enjoyed the breakfast offered in the morning.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aharvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Amazing and very friendly staff, always clean, the landlord supports a NGO and have many advices for NGO-related activities in the City.

The guesthouse has several nice tuk-tuk drivers who can help you to discover Siem reap or Angkor

Highly recommanded!!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Maxime R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

We enjoyed our two night stay at Seven Candles Guest House. The room was basic, clean and had an outdoor patio. The staff is really friendly and the tours are great and affordable. There are usually tuk tuk drivers available to transport you to places for small fees. If I return to Siem Reap I would return back to Seven Candles Guest House!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews