We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
148
19
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
19
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate swimming poolhomemade jamstuk tukkhmer foodangkor watlate checkrooms are largeother hotelsafter a long dayvillaairporttransportdrivermassageasia
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2015

La Palmeraie offers an amazing escape from busy streets of Siem Reap and equally busy - however spiritually enriching - Angkor sites.

We enjoyed the pleasant ambiance amidst classy Franco-Cambo design. The delicious breakfast was served in the shadow of Buddha, in a cozy garden. The staff were extremely helpful, ready to provide advice and recommendations on Angkor visits and the culinary experiences in town. Overall, most recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank blue5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic H, Owner at La Palmeraie d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Hello
It was a great pleasure to welcome you at La Palmeraie.
Many thanks to take time to do review. We will share with all team.
We hope to see you again at the hotel
Sincerely
Fred

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2015

Great place and very hard to find anything wrong so I wont! We were very happy there and would have stayed longer if we could have

General
• Stayed in main villa
• 2 families (4 adults with 5 kids ranging from 2-7)
• Stayed 4 nights (and so wished it was longer)
Pros
• Great value for money
• Old traditional charm
• Fred the owner was excellent and no request was too hard
• Bedrooms were large
• Pool was for our private use
• Staff were excellent
• Breakfasts were perfect
• Location was out of town (although other may want it closer)
• Organized mini van every day for tours

Room Tip: Both the villa and the individual rooms in the other section are both excellent
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AndrewS1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic H, Owner at La Palmeraie d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Hello
It was a great pleasure to welcome you at La Palmeraie.
Many thanks to take time to do review. We will share with all team.
We hope to see you again at the hotel
Sincerely
Fred

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2014

Very good boutique hotel, nice setting, very relaxing, very friendly staff. It feels good to go back to the hotel after spending a day visiting the temples.
It''s our second time there, definitely going back if we visit Siem Reap again.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank strubi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic H, Owner at La Palmeraie d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Hello
It was a great pleasure to welcome you at La Palmeraie.
Many thanks to take time to do review. We will share with all team.
We hope to see you again at the hotel
Sincerely
Fred

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2014

Booked directly with the Hotel. Pick up was smooth, large and extremely private villa. It is next to the common areas and breakfast became better day by day as the hotel realised the vegetarian aspect. Very happy at the requests. Hired a Mini Van for the three days stay and were glad for the same. A little far from the city centre but worth it. Visit to the Angkor Wat and all the other temples were excellent. All in all the experience was excellent. Sometimes language can be an issue but they would slowly understand the same.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JaydeepMehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic H, Owner at La Palmeraie d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Hello
It was a great pleasure to welcome you at La Palmeraie.
Many thanks to take time to do review. We will share with all team.
We hope to see you again at the hotel
Sincerely
Fred

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2014

Beautiful garden with two lovely swimming pools ideal to relax. The room was very stylish, Cambodian decoration, spacious and well serviced. The food for dinner of the restaurant was delicious and the local staff was very friendly. Breakfast was, however, a bit minimalistic and not always fresh (frozen bread and croissants heated in the oven). There was noise during the night from a neighbouring pub, but it didn't bother us much. It was not possible to pay by credit card (the manager claimed it was due to a broken phone line) and an official tax receipt was only given after I had asked for it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaartenTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic H, Owner at La Palmeraie d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Hello
It was a great pleasure to welcome you at La Palmeraie.
Many thanks to take time to do review. We will share with all team.
We hope to see you again at the hotel
Sincerely
Fred

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews