We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The King Angkor Villa
Ranked #315 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I am not sure about the confusion, as this seems to sometimes be referred to as the King Boutique Hotel. Anyways, we stayed here for seven days with my wife and two kids. FANTASTIC place. Great staff, great rooms with great beds ans showers. What more could you ask for? How about a wonderful new pool after a day exploring Angkor. I figure the bad reviews are a case of lost in translation because this is one place you will not regret staying.

Room Tip: We had a wonderful room on the street and where never bothered by noise or anything else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christophe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Its my second visit in siem reap. Two years ago the place totally different! After renovating it and adding a nice swimming pool it is almost perfect for the hot (very) sunny days in the city! A real pearl for a very good price and service. Very friendly owner and staff! Always smiling and friendly. A good choice for the ones seeking for good price and atmosphere

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adidi577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed in a pool-side room for 5 nights during our trip to Cambodia. All the staff are fantastic and can’t do enough to help you. The room may seem a bit old, but it was very comfortable, with a good shower. We booked all our trips through the hotel and it worked very well. Excellent guide and safe driver, we then hired himself for our last day. We had breakfast and lunch at the hotel which was fine, but expensive for local standards. Their spa was great. Would recommend to anyone with an interest in giving money directly to charity this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank schoen n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed here for 5 days; brilliant setting; everybody at this hotel is ready to help, in order to facilitate your stay; our stay was perfect; very nice spacious rooms with stunning audio and LCD; beautifully decorated space; super friendly and obliging staff. Their goodness are always impressive and super professional. The restaurant and bars are top! The garden is very cozy with the necessary attention to class and style. I recommend this hotel to anyone, without any doubt.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fisk l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We came in very late after failing to find accomodation at 6 places where our tuk tuk has taken us, and they took advantage of it charging us like 4x more than their usuall prices are... yes, we were stupid not too book hotel in advance, but we would get over that and price as well if quality was good, but service seemed not interested, we had only one pillow in bedroom for 2 and even asking for one more, we never got one.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sterlling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 km away
Mingalar Inn
Mingalar Inn
#180 of 365 in Siem Reap
430 reviews
0.5 km away
Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
#171 of 365 in Siem Reap
131 reviews
0.4 km away
Kandal Village Inn
Kandal Village Inn
#277 of 365 in Siem Reap
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Tanei Boutique Villa
Tanei Boutique Villa
#134 of 365 in Siem Reap
589 reviews
0.4 km away
Parklane Hotel
Parklane Hotel
#138 of 365 in Siem Reap
697 reviews
0.4 km away
The Clay D' Angkor Hotel
The Clay D' Angkor Hotel
#262 of 365 in Siem Reap
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King Angkor Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Angkor Villa

Address: 251 Samdech Tep Vong Street | Steng Thmey Village, Svaydandukm District, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #315 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: RM70 - RM132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The King Angkor Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The King Angkor is a best place to stay. It's located in the heart of Siem Reap town where only a few minute walk to Old Market and Pub Street. The building is new with balcony in front. Some rooms are decorated with Khmer Style Art. We have pick up service free of charge when you arrive in Siem Reap town, you just email detail information (bus station, boat ferry, airport). We have restaurant, internet access, package tour and travel agent at the ground. Our rooms are cleanly decorated by the structural Khmer art with a pleasant atmosphere in a large size with big window, private bathroom, balcony (front). We have 35 rooms available which are listed under four different categories. Children under 12 who share a bed with their parents stay free, and we will happily provide cots for babies. Each extra bed in a room is free of charge. Check in is from 7 am and check out is 12 noon. Credit cards are not a problem, we accept Visa, Master Card, JCB and American Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The King Angkor Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The King Angkor Villa Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing