We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The King Angkor Villa
Nearby Hotels
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$30
US$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$134
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$49
US$34
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$40/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$223
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
69
31
16
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
31
16
11
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here toward the end of May, i went by the reviews on tripadvisor and booked up! The hotel was cheap and the rooms were great, hotel staff were friendly and it couldn't be in a better place to be honest. Not far atall from pub street or the markets, but far enough away that you get a good nights sleep. Only let down was that we had no towels or toilet paper when we arrived, went to reception to get some and they were extremely apologetic and sorted it right away.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

This is by far one of the nicest places we have stayed in Asia! Staff are very friendly and helpful, clean room and bathroom, comfy bed and very good air con. Good tv with a good choice of channels, and wifi works in the rooms. Free breakfast is included and menu is nice relatively cheap. The swimming pool is an added bonus and is lovely and clean. All in all well worth the money and I would definitely come back here again!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank hmb24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel is called the King Boutique hotel which caused a bit of confusion. They advertised free airport pick up but we didn't find any guests who had received this service and we witnessed several guests complaining. The rooms are large and relatively clean by Cambodian standards, we erected our own mosquito nets because the hotel didn't have any and they were necessary. We had to wait over an hour for pillow cases to be provided which was frustrating. A kettle and fridge provided were a nice bonus and the ac worked well enough. It is in a decent location about a 10 minute/$1 tuk tuk from pub street/night market. The pool is a little small but clean and a great place to relax after a hot day at Angkor Wat and it definitely makes an average hotel quite nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gav1882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We were staying at this hotel for 2 nights. I remember french couple in breakfast arguing with staff about their belongings which has been stolen during their stay there. By the way breakfast was ok. AC ok and toilet well maintained. Taxi to Poipet ordered by staff cost 10usd more than in local travel agent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I am not sure about the confusion, as this seems to sometimes be referred to as the King Boutique Hotel. Anyways, we stayed here for seven days with my wife and two kids. FANTASTIC place. Great staff, great rooms with great beds ans showers. What more could you ask for? How about a wonderful new pool after a day exploring Angkor. I figure the bad reviews are a case of lost in translation because this is one place you will not regret staying.

Room Tip: We had a wonderful room on the street and where never bothered by noise or anything else.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christophe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews