We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Stay in Siem Reap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The King Angkor Villa
Ranked #310 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had the best experience at King Angkor villa. We intended to stay only two nights and ended up staying a whole week. The pool is stunning and extremely clean, very comfortable rooms with TV and aircon. The most friendly staff we've ever met, picked us up from our bus stop and arranged all of our trips for us for an extremely reasonable price. King Angkor villa also comes with the cutest baby boy in all of siem reap his name is Bang and he is absolutely adorable. We will be back there again for sure and reccomend it to everyone.

Jessica Trantau

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesstrantau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here toward the end of May, i went by the reviews on tripadvisor and booked up! The hotel was cheap and the rooms were great, hotel staff were friendly and it couldn't be in a better place to be honest. Not far atall from pub street or the markets, but far enough away that you get a good nights sleep. Only let down was that we had no towels or toilet paper when we arrived, went to reception to get some and they were extremely apologetic and sorted it right away.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

This is by far one of the nicest places we have stayed in Asia! Staff are very friendly and helpful, clean room and bathroom, comfy bed and very good air con. Good tv with a good choice of channels, and wifi works in the rooms. Free breakfast is included and menu is nice relatively cheap. The swimming pool is an added bonus and is lovely and clean. All in all well worth the money and I would definitely come back here again!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank hmb24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel is called the King Boutique hotel which caused a bit of confusion. They advertised free airport pick up but we didn't find any guests who had received this service and we witnessed several guests complaining. The rooms are large and relatively clean by Cambodian standards, we erected our own mosquito nets because the hotel didn't have any and they were necessary. We had to wait over an hour for pillow cases to be provided which was frustrating. A kettle and fridge provided were a nice bonus and the ac worked well enough. It is in a decent location about a 10 minute/$1 tuk tuk from pub street/night market. The pool is a little small but clean and a great place to relax after a hot day at Angkor Wat and it definitely makes an average hotel quite nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gav1882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We were staying at this hotel for 2 nights. I remember french couple in breakfast arguing with staff about their belongings which has been stolen during their stay there. By the way breakfast was ok. AC ok and toilet well maintained. Taxi to Poipet ordered by staff cost 10usd more than in local travel agent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 km away
Mingalar Inn
Mingalar Inn
#175 of 361 in Siem Reap
430 reviews
0.8 km away
Kingfisher Angkor Hotel
Kingfisher Angkor Hotel
#202 of 361 in Siem Reap
84 reviews
0.5 km away
Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
#166 of 361 in Siem Reap
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Xing Angkor Hotel
Xing Angkor Hotel
#223 of 361 in Siem Reap
109 reviews
0.4 km away
The Clay D' Angkor Hotel
The Clay D' Angkor Hotel
#256 of 361 in Siem Reap
8 reviews
0.3 km away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King Angkor Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Angkor Villa

Address: 251 Samdech Tep Vong Street | Steng Thmey Village, Svaydandukm District, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #310 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: RM46 - RM114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The King Angkor Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The King Angkor is a best place to stay. It's located in the heart of Siem Reap town where only a few minute walk to Old Market and Pub Street. The building is new with balcony in front. Some rooms are decorated with Khmer Style Art. We have pick up service free of charge when you arrive in Siem Reap town, you just email detail information (bus station, boat ferry, airport). We have restaurant, internet access, package tour and travel agent at the ground. Our rooms are cleanly decorated by the structural Khmer art with a pleasant atmosphere in a large size with big window, private bathroom, balcony (front). We have 35 rooms available which are listed under four different categories. Children under 12 who share a bed with their parents stay free, and we will happily provide cots for babies. Each extra bed in a room is free of charge. Check in is from 7 am and check out is 12 noon. Credit cards are not a problem, we accept Visa, Master Card, JCB and American Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The King Angkor Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The King Angkor Villa Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing