We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
51
23
8
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
23
8
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel free wifi buffet breakfast is hotel restaurant swimming pool massage spa cambodia
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Normally we prefer the best located hotel near the downtown, but it was our business trip which we need to stay with team managing by our company. Era is a premium hotel with traditional design and style. The room and swimming pool there are great but it is a bit far from downtown.

Room Tip: Pool view room
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Angelynang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houn S, Director of Sales at Angkor Era Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Angelynang,

Thank you for choosing Angkor Era Hotel for your accommodation during you visit to the Siem Reap, the Land of heritage side. We really appreciates.

In this meantime, we also would like to thanks for taking your valued time to feedback us by rated our property and services and sharing with us about your pleasant experiences. We are most delighted to learn from your line that you were impressed with our facilities and services.

We believe in providing our guests the best services and attention, and nothing makes us happier than a confirmation of our guest's satisfaction. Your fine compliments are highly appreciated and we shall certainly share the comment with our team.

It is gratifying that the Angkor Era Hotel played some part in your enjoyment of Cambodia and we hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure to welcome you and your friend back, we remain.

Kind regards,

The Management and Staffs Angkor Era

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very cleaned and new, quiet, and very conveniently located to Angkor and check pount, large swimming pool and gymisium, highly recommend this hotel for anyone comming to Siem Reap, staffs are very helpful and friendly.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jaehung L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

The only downside to this hotel was that it was a little far away from the night market and ask the best restaurants.

The day we did Angkor Wat they packed us a breakfast since we were leaving at 4:30am before their breakfast was up and running.

They open the door for you. They call a tuk tuk quickly. One of the doormen recommended is to a great restaurant which was a great recommendation.

Everybody send to know great English.

I guess the was one other tough part. The power would go out occasionally, which would effect WiFi.

Overall a great stay, currently offered on trip advisor for about $39/night when I paid nearly $60 is a bit frustrating.

I guess I need to get more savvy...

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ScottB5778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houn S, Director of Sales at Angkor Era Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Scott B,

Greeting from Angkor Era Hotel, Siem Reap, Cambodia;

We would like to extend our thanks to you for taking the time to comment on our services and sharing with us your pleasant experience during your recent using our services. We are most delighted to learn from your line that you were impressed with our facilities and services.

We are regretted to hear that you are not happy that you found the rate in website tripadvisor.com is lower than the rate you booked, there are main reasons as the following:
- Rates you showed in tripadvisor are not included the taxes.
- Rates on the website are flexible and change anytime base on booking and occupancy of room.

It is gratifying that the Angkor Era Hotel played some part in your enjoyment of Cambodia and we hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure to welcome you and your friend back, we remain.

Kind regards,
Angkor Era Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Every time we come to Siem Reap my family and I always stay at Angkor Era Hotel. We extrememy live this place!!! We have lovely view. Love the hotel restaurant. Food is wonderful!!! My wife and I always take advantageof their Spa and Gym. We have the masseuse come to our room to have our massage done. Love their smiles and friendly attitudes. People working in the hotel are extremely nice. This is our family trip to Cambodia summrr 2017. My kids love the pool!!! The hotel is extrememy clean and we'll kept. Never had any problem.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

The staff will make you feel special. The buffet breakfast is very good and has an egg and waffle station made fresh. Hotel pool is the best. Big rooms. Bed and pillows are a little hard for my taste but overall I love this place.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank 801stevenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews