We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel of our trip”
Review of Angkor Era Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Angkor Era Hotel
Ranked #190 of 376 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2017

This was the best hotel of our 15 day SE Asia trip. The wood carving in the rooms and lobby are amazing. Rooms were great, nice view of courtyard. Massage was nice, hotel restaurant was good, morning buffet good, though crowded. Great experience.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Proclaimer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houn S, Director of Sales at Angkor Era Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Proclaimer1,

Thank you very much for sharing your pleasant experience during your recent using our services. We are most delighted to learn from your line that you were impressed with our facilities and services.

We believe in providing our guests the best services and attention, and nothing makes us happier than a confirmation of our guest's satisfaction. Your fine compliments are highly appreciated and we shall certainly share the comment with our team.

It is gratifying that the Angkor Era Hotel played some part in your enjoyment of Cambodia and we hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure to welcome you and your friend back, we remain.

Kind regards,

The Management and Staffs of Angkor Era Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017

Normally we prefer the best located hotel near the downtown, but it was our business trip which we need to stay with team managing by our company. Era is a premium hotel with traditional design and style. The room and swimming pool there are great but it is a bit far from downtown.

Room Tip: Pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Angelynang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houn S, Director of Sales at Angkor Era Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Angelynang,

Thank you for choosing Angkor Era Hotel for your accommodation during you visit to the Siem Reap, the Land of heritage side. We really appreciates.

In this meantime, we also would like to thanks for taking your valued time to feedback us by rated our property and services and sharing with us about your pleasant experiences. We are most delighted to learn from your line that you were impressed with our facilities and services.

We believe in providing our guests the best services and attention, and nothing makes us happier than a confirmation of our guest's satisfaction. Your fine compliments are highly appreciated and we shall certainly share the comment with our team.

It is gratifying that the Angkor Era Hotel played some part in your enjoyment of Cambodia and we hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure to welcome you and your friend back, we remain.

Kind regards,

The Management and Staffs Angkor Era

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very cleaned and new, quiet, and very conveniently located to Angkor and check pount, large swimming pool and gymisium, highly recommend this hotel for anyone comming to Siem Reap, staffs are very helpful and friendly.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jaehung L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

The only downside to this hotel was that it was a little far away from the night market and ask the best restaurants.

The day we did Angkor Wat they packed us a breakfast since we were leaving at 4:30am before their breakfast was up and running.

They open the door for you. They call a tuk tuk quickly. One of the doormen recommended is to a great restaurant which was a great recommendation.

Everybody send to know great English.

I guess the was one other tough part. The power would go out occasionally, which would effect WiFi.

Overall a great stay, currently offered on trip advisor for about $39/night when I paid nearly $60 is a bit frustrating.

I guess I need to get more savvy...

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houn S, Director of Sales at Angkor Era Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Scott B,

Greeting from Angkor Era Hotel, Siem Reap, Cambodia;

We would like to extend our thanks to you for taking the time to comment on our services and sharing with us your pleasant experience during your recent using our services. We are most delighted to learn from your line that you were impressed with our facilities and services.

We are regretted to hear that you are not happy that you found the rate in website tripadvisor.com is lower than the rate you booked, there are main reasons as the following:
- Rates you showed in tripadvisor are not included the taxes.
- Rates on the website are flexible and change anytime base on booking and occupancy of room.

It is gratifying that the Angkor Era Hotel played some part in your enjoyment of Cambodia and we hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure to welcome you and your friend back, we remain.

Kind regards,
Angkor Era Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Every time we come to Siem Reap my family and I always stay at Angkor Era Hotel. We extrememy live this place!!! We have lovely view. Love the hotel restaurant. Food is wonderful!!! My wife and I always take advantageof their Spa and Gym. We have the masseuse come to our room to have our massage done. Love their smiles and friendly attitudes. People working in the hotel are extremely nice. This is our family trip to Cambodia summrr 2017. My kids love the pool!!! The hotel is extrememy clean and we'll kept. Never had any problem.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
7.2 km away
Empress Residence Resort & Spa
Empress Residence Resort & Spa
#285 of 376 in Siem Reap
19 reviews
5.9 km away
Tanei Resort & Spa
Tanei Resort & Spa
#122 of 376 in Siem Reap
230 reviews
4.9 km away
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
#29 of 376 in Siem Reap
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Tresor d'Angkor Suite
Tresor d'Angkor Suite
#115 of 376 in Siem Reap
209 reviews
7.2 km away
Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
#138 of 376 in Siem Reap
453 reviews
4.8 km away
The SAMAR Villa & Spa Resort
The SAMAR Villa & Spa Resort
#186 of 376 in Siem Reap
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Era Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Era Hotel

Address: National Road 6 | Phum Khnar, Khum Chreav, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #190 of 376 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: RM285 - RM1,754 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Angkor Era Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
24-hour front desk & concierge services, 24-hour room service, 24-hour security service, 24-hour telephone operator service, Spacious Lobby with natural breeze, Air-conditioned waiting room, Souvenir Shop, Multilingual staff service (English, Chinese-Mandarin, and French), Postal and parcel service, Same-day laundry service, Wheelchair access, Airport transfer service (Free), Medical service, Elevators, Shoe shine service, Money exchange service, Tour desk for travel service arrangement, Multiple oil massage rooms, foot massage, Steam room, Jacuzzi, Sauna, Beauty Salon, Wireless internet in public areas and in guest rooms, Business center and library room, Steam room, swimming pool, Chenla Coffee House Restaurant, Chinese Restaurant, Coffee Terrace, Sunkist Pool side bar, Poolside Courtyard, Lobby Lounge, Meeting Room, Grand Ballroom, Multiple Karaoke rooms, Discotheque and gymnasium, Luggage storage area, Shuttle service to town every evening (Free), Complimentary car parking facilities with valet service, Secretarial services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angkor Era Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing