We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis in a busy city, great location and property!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alliance Alize Boutique Villa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2015

We stayed here in November 2014 with our three children 6, 4 and 2 yrs. We had a family room which suited us as our son was still in a cot. The room was lovely, the property was a wonderful oasis within the bustle and dust of Siem Reap, and the staff were friendly and welcoming but offered privacy. We loved the pool so much and the breakfast which is made to order was beautiful. We all looked forward to our yoghurt, pineapple jam, croissants, bread rolls, eggs, coffee and juice each morning. I would recommend this property to anybody and would certainly not hesitate to stay here again. Great location, walking distance to pub street etc, and the meal we had at the Alliance Boutique villas was also lovely. One thing to note, we accidentally booked ourselves into this property and the Alliance Villas (which is nowhere near as nice or as well located) we realised after one night stay when we asked for the pool and they said - we have no pool - haha! Funny because it all got sorted, the Alliance Villas called Alliance Boutique Villas and between them we got transported within 30 mins to the correct property. Hopefully nobody else makes this mistake!

Room Tip: We had the family room so had to walk past two rooms on the way to ours, in such a small property we...
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
There are newer reviews for Alliance Alize Boutique Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2015 via mobile

Alliance Boutique Villa has the privilege of being tucked away from the noisy and busy Pub Street/Market area but yet close enough to walk a mere five minutes. They also have their own quaint in-house restaurant.

We were greeted upon arrival with a refreshing drink and an introduction of the area and attractions by the owner. A very well-versed lady with valuable knowledge. She was also kind enough to arrange a birthday cake for my husband. We have no issues with the staff either as they were very respectful and always friendly. Communicating is not a problem as they do speak English.

We booked the balcony suite which is on the 2nd floor. Privacy was guaranteed. We are overall satisfied with the room. Its clean, with a big bed and of course, a balcony. Good water pressure in the bathroom and we didnt have to wait for hot water either. Vast selection of international tv channels from French to German to Malaysia to Arab and the list goes on.

Some point for my fellow travellers to take not though...not crucially important but it does help one to make a more informed decision. They do have room service but you cant eat inside the room, has to be out in the balcony. No telephone in the room so for those staying in the balcony suites, you would have to go down to the lobby to speak to a staff member. Though I cant find any fault with the cleanliness of the linens and towels, i think its about time to change them. One of the bath towel and face towel had holes the size of a coin. There is also a tear in one pillow case. Like I say, these are small things but it would have been good to know in advance! :)

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Laenie_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2015 via mobile

This charming hotel is in a great location, right outside the busy tourist area with pub street and the night market. The rooms are large and beautiful, the garden peaceful.. A lovely place. Okay, the many mosquitos in the room were a bit uncomfortable, but we brought a net and with some creativity it was possible to put it up. Otherwise, we really loved this place and would surely recommend it to everyone.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank TMandFJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2015 via mobile

While I didn't stay here (although I certainly tried to but it was fully booked) I did visit as my friends were staying here & I ate breakfast there too. The owner / manager, Thierry, from France is very hands on & is super friendly & very helpful.

The building is built in typical Khmer style with lots of open decking & local hardwood furnishings & fittings. Everything is clean & beautifully maintained. Large gleaming pool & lots of water features & interesting water plants in the garden.

I'll definitely book earlier next time so I can stay here.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Marguerite W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2015

We stayed for three nights at Alliance Hotel in December. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They are most willing to provide information on tours and interesting places to visit.

The place has a homey vibe and very relaxing ambiance. The rooms are spacious, clean, and well-decorated. Breakfast was excellent, especially the noodles.

The hotel's location is strategic, it's located on a quiet street just a few minutes walk to the center of town.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nesskape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 km away
Apsara Residence Hotel
Apsara Residence Hotel
#79 of 361 in Siem Reap
209 reviews
0.2 km away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.5 km away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#123 of 361 in Siem Reap
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Angkor Village Hotel
Angkor Village Hotel
#63 of 361 in Siem Reap
541 reviews
0.1 km away
Glory Angkor Hotel
Glory Angkor Hotel
#162 of 361 in Siem Reap
41 reviews
1.1 km away
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
#84 of 361 in Siem Reap
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alliance Alize Boutique Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alliance Alize Boutique Villa

Address: 7 Makara Street, Siem Reap 00855, Cambodia (Formerly Alliance Boutique Villa)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 293 Speciality Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range: RM96 - RM281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alliance Alize Boutique Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alliance is an oasis of calm right in the heart of vibrant Siem Reap. Situated in a stylish French colonial building constructed in 1953, previously home to the French cultural centre, our guests enjoy an Old World atmosphere complete with modern comforts. The experience is enhanced by a beautiful garden and a salt water pool offering an ideal way to unwind at the end of the day.Although just two minutes walk from the town centre and the river, Alliance provides a peaceful setting from which you can enjoy your stay in Siem Reap. A cosy breakfast by the pool, a light lunch in the garden reading a book or a pre dinner stroll along the tree lined river, the choice is yours. Wherever you decide to roam, Alliance is situated perfectly for lazy days and balmy evenings and gives you the freedom to wander at will and experience local life to the full. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alliance Alize Boutique Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alliance Cafe Boutique Villa Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing