We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite Tortellini”
Review of Il Forno Siem Reap

Il Forno Siem Reap
Ranked #60 of 952 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We created Il Forno in 2011 after many years dreaming of opening a traditional Italian Restaurant outside Italy where we would serve authentic Italian food like our grandmothers used to cook. The only addition to our grandmother's kitchen was the building of an original stone brick fire wood oven from where to make pizzas according to the southern italian tradition. We pride to import every single ingredient ( veggie & fruits aside)on our menu directly from Italy and to make all our food home made and fresh daily. Our fantastic team of chefs/cooks start their day very early to prepare our pizza dough that need 10/12 hours before its naturally risen and to prepare home made tagliatelle, tortellini , gnocchi and so on , exactly like we used to in Italy half a century ago.
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Best pasta I've eaten in a long time! :) The sauce for the tortellini was so good that I wanted to eat it with a spoon. The filled tortellini melted in my mouth, and I would return to Il forno any day, for any meal. Treat yourself!

Thank Ruth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,745)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 1,745 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Best Dinner meal we have had so far in Siem Reap. Children enjoyed and ate all of their pizza. The pasta we had just melted in our mouths. We will go back again before we leave. Thankyou!

Thank beenadettefitzg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony Hamon A, Responsable relations clients at Il Forno Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thankyou very much for your comment ! We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our dishes! See you soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

I wasn't expecting the pizza to be as good as it was, but it was delicious. We ordered 3 pizzas between us and probably over ordered. We might come back again!

Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony Hamon A, Responsable relations clients at Il Forno Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

We are happy to read that our pizzas have pleased you! See you soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Best Pizza in Cambodia.... also the restaurant itself is in a great location and is very beautiful

I prefer the Margherita.... I tried the spicy salami, but it gets too oily for me

Thank MargheritaPizzaMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony Hamon A, Responsable relations clients at Il Forno Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

We are proud to read your opinion! Thank you, it's very nice! See you soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Pasta and pizza are both great. Nice ambiance. A small restaurant tucked in pub street.

But service is so so, crew are not that attentive. Theystayed on the other side where they cannot see you. You have to wait or need to call their attention.

Thank Sadicay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony Hamon A, Responsable relations clients at Il Forno Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Delighted to see that our dishes have pleased you! We take into account your opinion for the service! See you soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Forno Siem Reap also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Il Forno Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing