We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury hotel best for honeymoon couple & for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Tradition D'Angkor Boutique Resort
Ranked #310 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 1 May 2017

I get a chance to stay 2 nights in April at la Tradition D'Angkor hotel ,

This hotel build like a heritage place beautiful combination with wooden constructions,

Potential of this hotel is A Lot for tourist but promotion of hotel is very less at websites i think,

I discover this property after my stay at ree hotel i was looking near by another 5 star property & i found this hotel by travel websites,

This hotel is very calm peaceful , decent swimming pool ,

Staff is very helpful , They try best for care of guest they giving free shuttle for drop and pickup, and also one time they providing free car to visit center by evening 5:00 pm to 9:00 pm go and come back ,

Basically little far from center and you need to walk to find tuk tuk in this case you can take any tuk tuk driver number and can call to driver when you need this is solution ,

Best part room is king size room perfect for families and couples well interiored and decorated rooms, very well furnished after get in you don't feel to come out!,

Room have A/c, mini bar, balcony and big garden with palm trees,
Complimentary breakfast for 2 person Hotel have big restaurant but due to less tourist they give menu to choose what would you like in breakfast they bring to your room or you can have breakfast at poolside ,

Hotel is worth to stay in breakfast you cover almost half price of hotel stays,

classical royal style building,

Hotel is five star but they charge price as 3star , hotel website 40$ and other website less then 40% promos discounted you can get,

Enjoy your stay at siam reap

Room Tip: All room has balcony and View!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rajjohari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2017

Didn't stay at this hotel but had a dinner here (tour group) with entertainment. The dancers did Aspara performances which were interesting to watch.

The menu was a set menu. It consisted of a salad with spring roll, a soup, and an assortment of other main dishes. I found all of the dishes to be ok but nothing special or exciting. Didn't like any of the desserts, and the wine served was terrible. Wouldn't go back if I had a choice.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank igolfCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Very nice boutique hotel, particularly relevant when there is a small group of you staying together. Location of place plus Transport was absolutely fine in that a trip to town in a Tuk Tuk was most enjoyable taking a leisurely 10-15 mins and only costing USD 2. Rooms overlooking the pool were good, but wish we had chosen one with a balcony.

Food and Happy Hour also good, but the one thing that really made this place was the staff whom are also very friendly and simply couldn't do enough to make your stay even more enjoyable.

On that note, the staff member that really stood out was young SKY whom first greeted us upon check-in, spoke excellent English and gave you the impression that he is really going places in life, whereby it would surprise us if he is running his own hotel one day.

Phil & Kay

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Hoddle10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We went as a group and were treated, upon our arrival, to some lovely monkey entertainers. Very enjoyable. Then we went inside for our special meal which was preselected for us. We also enjoyed some dancers during our meal breaks. All the food was very good and the selection was wonderful.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank PerthDarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

La tradicion d'Angkor is a nice hotel, with very few rooms, in a very quiet area between the airport and the center of Siem Reap. The rooms are very big and well equiped, with some "ancient taste" due to the generous use of dark wood in the decoration.

In some aspects, the hotel seems to need some refurbisment or maintenance but all, includded the gardens, the restaurant, the swimming pool, the pool bar... gives to the hotel an atmosphere of quality and peace for an incredible low price.

The hotel is owned by the same group of other big 5***** hotel that is not far, and, as our group of 7 was the only one some days in La Tradicion d'Angkor, they invited us to have lunch in the other hotel. After checked it, we preferred to stay at our hotel because all was much more friendly and quiet.

The staff was always incredibly friendly and helpful and the free transfer service hotel/city/airport represented an excellent service.

Summarizing: and excelent hotel, with excellent staff and services and also an excellent balance price/quality.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Julian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
4.1 km away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
0.4 km away
Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
#135 of 365 in Siem Reap
439 reviews
4.0 km away
Natura Resort
Natura Resort
#106 of 365 in Siem Reap
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#33 of 365 in Siem Reap
2,456 reviews
2.8 km away
Phum Baitang
Phum Baitang
#23 of 365 in Siem Reap
373 reviews
3.5 km away
Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Tradition D'Angkor Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Tradition D'Angkor Boutique Resort

Address: # 168, War Museum Road, Phum Krous | Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#146 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#182 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: RM266 - RM321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Tradition D'Angkor Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A paradise on earth with tranquility and charm, at the gateway to Angkor World Heritage Park, our boutique hotel is a great place to rejuvenate after a day exploring the temples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Tradition D'Angkor Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Tradition d`Angkor Boutique Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing