We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa(Siem Reap)
US$75
US$44
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR(Siem Reap)
US$80
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
US$98
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$249
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
42
33
20
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
33
20
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttletuk tukmini bardriverpickupkhmer
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Didn't stay at this hotel but had a dinner here (tour group) with entertainment. The dancers did Aspara performances which were interesting to watch.

The menu was a set menu. It consisted of a salad with spring roll, a soup, and an assortment of other main dishes. I found all of the dishes to be ok but nothing special or exciting. Didn't like any of the desserts, and the wine served was terrible. Wouldn't go back if I had a choice.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank igolfCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Very nice boutique hotel, particularly relevant when there is a small group of you staying together. Location of place plus Transport was absolutely fine in that a trip to town in a Tuk Tuk was most enjoyable taking a leisurely 10-15 mins and only costing USD 2. Rooms overlooking the pool were good, but wish we had chosen one with a balcony.

Food and Happy Hour also good, but the one thing that really made this place was the staff whom are also very friendly and simply couldn't do enough to make your stay even more enjoyable.

On that note, the staff member that really stood out was young SKY whom first greeted us upon check-in, spoke excellent English and gave you the impression that he is really going places in life, whereby it would surprise us if he is running his own hotel one day.

Phil & Kay

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Hoddle10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We went as a group and were treated, upon our arrival, to some lovely monkey entertainers. Very enjoyable. Then we went inside for our special meal which was preselected for us. We also enjoyed some dancers during our meal breaks. All the food was very good and the selection was wonderful.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank PerthDarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

La tradicion d'Angkor is a nice hotel, with very few rooms, in a very quiet area between the airport and the center of Siem Reap. The rooms are very big and well equiped, with some "ancient taste" due to the generous use of dark wood in the decoration.

In some aspects, the hotel seems to need some refurbisment or maintenance but all, includded the gardens, the restaurant, the swimming pool, the pool bar... gives to the hotel an atmosphere of quality and peace for an incredible low price.

The hotel is owned by the same group of other big 5***** hotel that is not far, and, as our group of 7 was the only one some days in La Tradicion d'Angkor, they invited us to have lunch in the other hotel. After checked it, we preferred to stay at our hotel because all was much more friendly and quiet.

The staff was always incredibly friendly and helpful and the free transfer service hotel/city/airport represented an excellent service.

Summarizing: and excelent hotel, with excellent staff and services and also an excellent balance price/quality.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Julian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The hotel had great service, friendly and attentive. Airport pick-up was smooth and reception was inviting. However, we were the ONLY people there. As such, they did not have breakfast on-site, but would drive us to another property. Dinner wasn't available either. I don't think they cleaned the pool either and there was something odd about the water.
The rooms were large and full of wood paneling--so much so that the tiny windows to the balcony strained to let in any natural light.
After 2 nights there, we asked to switch to their other property, the Empress, which was kindly and easily accommodated.
There really is nothing near the hotel and with the food not available there, it was difficult for us travelling with small children to stay there.
Summary: good service, no food, weird pool, terrible internet, too far out.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Aj N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews