We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A marvelous place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #15 of 512 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2017

It's like living in a jungle or a rain forest. The hotel is well appointed and situated just off the main drag. Lovely pool and the massage ladies do a wonderful job. Rooms are nothing spectacular but quite comfortable and the staff is ready and able to help in any way.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (693)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 693 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

In a fortnight of various Cambodian hotels, La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel stands out as a delightful haven, a quirky charm, a highly recommended individual hotel.
In an age where monolithic accomodation establishments threaten the continuing existence of small unique hotels, I applaud this lovely place.
Our stay, 7 of us touring Cambodia, was only 4 days, but it was our place of comfort and refuge from shopping, exploring, eating, drinking and experiencing Siem Riep.
The rooms are spacious, the gardens lush, the pool inviting, the staff so helpful and lovely, the manager a great chap.
I would definitely stay here again, if I'm lucky enough to get back to Siem Riep.

Room Tip: Upstairs offers wonderful views of the pool through the canopy of the lush garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KiwiWithWings80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We have been using this hotel for 4 years now and it has been great as never got complaints from our guests.
Communication is fast and informative and highly responsible.
Recommended boutique hotel in Siem Reap as their room is big enough, clean with helpful and friendly staffs.

Room Tip: pool view rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreenEraTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed at La Niche for 7 nights on recommendation by my Khmer friend. I was not disappointed - as a solo female traveler I felt very comfortable and safe and the staff made me feel like family.

Book via their website and you will receive a prompt reply (and cut out the commission to the middle man at the same time - this is Khmer owned and run hotel so it is great to be in full support of local business).

It is walking distance to Pub Street but away from the touristy hustle and bustle. Seems like a very friendly place for families to stay with a large swimming pool.

I will be back! Very relaxed accommodation option and not as 'westernised' as a lot of other accommodation on offer in SR. Orkun Team La Niche

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jenna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights with wife and 3 kids.

So much to say that is positive about this hotel only bullet points will suffice.

1. Very attentive staff that cannot do enough. Simply brilliant from a cleaners, to waiters, reception staff. These guys are on their A game and ultimately making this hotel was it is. You want a tour, sorted. You need a new room, no problem. Anything you need, it's done.

2. The pool is big. Clean towels laid out for guests to use too.

3. Breakfast is ok! Asia and breakfasts are something that are known to be the best but there's croissants and baguettes so you can start from there and built the dodgy bacon around it. Excellent mango.

4. It's cheap!!

5. It's close to old market and town centre and you can grab a tuk tuk for 2 dollars.

6. They'll sort all your tours and transports out super cheaply.

Great hotel !

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bun C, General Manager at La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear David B,

Greeting from La Niche D’Angkor Boutique Hotel.

What a truly wonderful review you have written about your recent stay with us here in Siem Reap. On behalf of the whole team, we really thank you so much! It is so pleasing to read your remark that you consider our hotel “ Brilliantly run hotel”.

Our sole aim is to exceed customers’ expectations whenever and wherever possible. It gives the entire team tremendous pride and joy to know that their hard work in creating truly memorable holiday moments and experiences for guests is so appreciated.
Thank you for writing on our TripAdvisor webpage and we sincerely hope that you will come back and stay with us again.

We trust that you’ve had an unforgettable exploration of Angkor and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kindest regards,
Mr.BUNCHHOEURN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.4 km away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#47 of 373 in Siem Reap
520 reviews
0 km away
Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort
0.3 km away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#23 of 373 in Siem Reap
3,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.4 km away
La Residence WatBo Hotel
La Residence WatBo Hotel
#55 of 512 in Siem Reap
145 reviews
1.6 km away
Le Jardin d'Angkor Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel

Address: Street 27 Wat Bo Road, Salakomroeuk, Siem Reap 00855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 512 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: RM163 - RM253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Niche d' Angkor Boutique Hotel is a family-run boutique hotel built around the swimming pool and lush tropical garden. Located in the heart of Siem Reap town just about 5 minutes walk to the Siem Reap City Center, Pub Street, Old Market, Night Markets, Banks, Restaurants and Shopping areas. Our boutique hotel offers 36 rooms, decorated in a modern Cambodian style. All rooms have the following amenities; aircondition, flatscreen Satellite TV’s, free WiFi, coffee and tea making facilities, bathroom with bath and a separate shower , mini- bar, safe- deposit box, hairdryer and each room has a private balcony. Breakfast, as well as 2 small bottles of water daily, are included in our room rates. We offer our guests free transport service from the airport to hotel upon requested with flight details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing