We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$74
US$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$84
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$134
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$44
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
US$99
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$190
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveller rating
421
261
39
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
261
39
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspub streettuk tuktropical plantsbanana pancakesgreat poolold marketquiet streetangkor watquiet oasisa ground floor roomlarge swimming poolclose to towntriple roomstayed here for nightshotel poolrooms are spaciousnight market
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 740 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

In a fortnight of various Cambodian hotels, La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel stands out as a delightful haven, a quirky charm, a highly recommended individual hotel.
In an age where monolithic accomodation establishments threaten the continuing existence of small unique hotels, I applaud this lovely place.
Our stay, 7 of us touring Cambodia, was only 4 days, but it was our place of comfort and refuge from shopping, exploring, eating, drinking and experiencing Siem Riep.
The rooms are spacious, the gardens lush, the pool inviting, the staff so helpful and lovely, the manager a great chap.
I would definitely stay here again, if I'm lucky enough to get back to Siem Riep.

Room Tip: Upstairs offers wonderful views of the pool through the canopy of the lush garden.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KiwiWithWings80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We have been using this hotel for 4 years now and it has been great as never got complaints from our guests.
Communication is fast and informative and highly responsible.
Recommended boutique hotel in Siem Reap as their room is big enough, clean with helpful and friendly staffs.

Room Tip: pool view rooms are good
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreenEraTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed at La Niche for 7 nights on recommendation by my Khmer friend. I was not disappointed - as a solo female traveler I felt very comfortable and safe and the staff made me feel like family.

Book via their website and you will receive a prompt reply (and cut out the commission to the middle man at the same time - this is Khmer owned and run hotel so it is great to be in full support of local business).

It is walking distance to Pub Street but away from the touristy hustle and bustle. Seems like a very friendly place for families to stay with a large swimming pool.

I will be back! Very relaxed accommodation option and not as 'westernised' as a lot of other accommodation on offer in SR. Orkun Team La Niche

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jenna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights with wife and 3 kids.

So much to say that is positive about this hotel only bullet points will suffice.

1. Very attentive staff that cannot do enough. Simply brilliant from a cleaners, to waiters, reception staff. These guys are on their A game and ultimately making this hotel was it is. You want a tour, sorted. You need a new room, no problem. Anything you need, it's done.

2. The pool is big. Clean towels laid out for guests to use too.

3. Breakfast is ok! Asia and breakfasts are something that are known to be the best but there's croissants and baguettes so you can start from there and built the dodgy bacon around it. Excellent mango.

4. It's cheap!!

5. It's close to old market and town centre and you can grab a tuk tuk for 2 dollars.

6. They'll sort all your tours and transports out super cheaply.

Great hotel !

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bun C, General Manager at La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear David B,

Greeting from La Niche D’Angkor Boutique Hotel.

What a truly wonderful review you have written about your recent stay with us here in Siem Reap. On behalf of the whole team, we really thank you so much! It is so pleasing to read your remark that you consider our hotel “ Brilliantly run hotel”.

Our sole aim is to exceed customers’ expectations whenever and wherever possible. It gives the entire team tremendous pride and joy to know that their hard work in creating truly memorable holiday moments and experiences for guests is so appreciated.
Thank you for writing on our TripAdvisor webpage and we sincerely hope that you will come back and stay with us again.

We trust that you’ve had an unforgettable exploration of Angkor and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kindest regards,
Mr.BUNCHHOEURN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

When we arrived we had a minor problem with the check-in (we arrived a day early, we asked up-front if they have a room for us, the answer was yes, but when we arrived they said they don't have a room for us), but very quickly the problem was professionally solved, we got a nice apology. The room was excellent, the pool crazy good and big, breakfast is also a top choice. Location is also perfect. Quiet but still central. The aircon in room 116 is a bit loud.

Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trebusckar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews