We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise with a problem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #14 of 516 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2017

My wife and recently took a 3 night 'Romantic Break' at this hotel. We had a great time. The food was good, the room was fine, the pool excellent, and the cleaning, waiting and reception staff were all very friendly and helpful. However we were disturbed every night by the telephone in our room ringing between 10pm and the early hours. There was no one on the line when we answered. This was particularly annoying as my wife was not well and needed to sleep. This was reported to the reception on all occasions. On leaving the hotel and settling the bill, I suggested to the manager that we should be compensated in some way for our disturbed nights. Whilst admitting that it was a problem with their telephone system, he refused to consider any compensation. This really spoilt what was a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: All rooms have pool views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank djb230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bun C, General Manager at La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear David and Jane Bowers,

We thank you very much for feedback for your experience last stay with us.
We would like to extend our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectation in some aspects including the telephone in your room ringing between 10pm and the early hours. It is terrible unfortunate that we were experiencing that issues in our hotel but it was fixing already and no more concern about it at the moment.

Once again, our sincere apologies for the inconvenience which you have experienced, these shortcomings have inspired us to further improve our service and we do appreciate the opportunity for improvement.

We hope that despite the inconvenience, your overall vocation experience in Siem Reap had been wonderful.

We hope that we would be given another opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Mr.BUNCHHOEURN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (693)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 693 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017

It's like living in a jungle or a rain forest. The hotel is well appointed and situated just off the main drag. Lovely pool and the massage ladies do a wonderful job. Rooms are nothing spectacular but quite comfortable and the staff is ready and able to help in any way.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

In a fortnight of various Cambodian hotels, La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel stands out as a delightful haven, a quirky charm, a highly recommended individual hotel.
In an age where monolithic accomodation establishments threaten the continuing existence of small unique hotels, I applaud this lovely place.
Our stay, 7 of us touring Cambodia, was only 4 days, but it was our place of comfort and refuge from shopping, exploring, eating, drinking and experiencing Siem Riep.
The rooms are spacious, the gardens lush, the pool inviting, the staff so helpful and lovely, the manager a great chap.
I would definitely stay here again, if I'm lucky enough to get back to Siem Riep.

Room Tip: Upstairs offers wonderful views of the pool through the canopy of the lush garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KiwiWithWings80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We have been using this hotel for 4 years now and it has been great as never got complaints from our guests.
Communication is fast and informative and highly responsible.
Recommended boutique hotel in Siem Reap as their room is big enough, clean with helpful and friendly staffs.

Room Tip: pool view rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreenEraTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed at La Niche for 7 nights on recommendation by my Khmer friend. I was not disappointed - as a solo female traveler I felt very comfortable and safe and the staff made me feel like family.

Book via their website and you will receive a prompt reply (and cut out the commission to the middle man at the same time - this is Khmer owned and run hotel so it is great to be in full support of local business).

It is walking distance to Pub Street but away from the touristy hustle and bustle. Seems like a very friendly place for families to stay with a large swimming pool.

I will be back! Very relaxed accommodation option and not as 'westernised' as a lot of other accommodation on offer in SR. Orkun Team La Niche

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jenna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.4 km away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#45 of 374 in Siem Reap
522 reviews
0 km away
Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort
0.3 km away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#23 of 374 in Siem Reap
3,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.4 km away
La Residence WatBo Hotel
La Residence WatBo Hotel
#55 of 516 in Siem Reap
147 reviews
1.6 km away
Le Jardin d'Angkor Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel

Address: Street 27 Wat Bo Road, Salakomroeuk, Siem Reap 00855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 516 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: RM163 - RM249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Niche d' Angkor Boutique Hotel is a family-run boutique hotel built around the swimming pool and lush tropical garden. Located in the heart of Siem Reap town just about 5 minutes walk to the Siem Reap City Center, Pub Street, Old Market, Night Markets, Banks, Restaurants and Shopping areas. Our boutique hotel offers 36 rooms, decorated in a modern Cambodian style. All rooms have the following amenities; aircondition, flatscreen Satellite TV’s, free WiFi, coffee and tea making facilities, bathroom with bath and a separate shower , mini- bar, safe- deposit box, hairdryer and each room has a private balcony. Breakfast, as well as 2 small bottles of water daily, are included in our room rates. We offer our guests free transport service from the airport to hotel upon requested with flight details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing