We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and friendly”
Review of Kia Kaha Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kia Kaha Villa
Ranked #100 of 508 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2016

I selected this hotel based on it's price and appealing profile picture, and it proved to be much more than that.
The location is very good, walking distance from the market. Many eatery places near by. The hotel restaurant itself serves good breakfast and fresh dishes.
The room I stayed in was spacious with a bathtub in the balcony.
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful in helping getting tickets for entertainments, tours and flights.

Room Tip: Vegetarian meals can be prepared upon request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Such an incredibly friendly staff and such a nice venue with beautiful rooms! Always helpful, smiling and ready to answer any questions about transportation to the temples! We had such an amazing time at your hotel and cannot thank you enough!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Andreas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Stayed at Pippeli for a week and really enjoyed it great location walking distance to the markets and pub street. The rooms are large and nicely decorated, rain shower, tea and coffee facilities provided, wifi very good . The owner Andrew is a great host and very helpful, Mr Than who supervises the staff is a nice guy nothing is too hard to do also a reliable and honest tuk tuk guy out the front. Breakfast is provided eggs any style or fruit, yoghurt and muesli, juice, tea or coffee, the restaurant also has yummy Thai food and prices are very cheap. We did enjoy drinking the Long Island Ice teas in the afternoon around the pool.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SabaideeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Had a relaxing and comfortable stay at Pippeli. The hotel were new and clean. They had a different shower set up that only here I experienced. The food were authentic Cambodian dishes with a touch of western. Andrew McGregor were so accommodating as well as the other staff. Value for money were affordable compared to other hotel. Gonna be back here for sure. Thank you very much for the wonderful experience and helpful assistance. I'm so thankful for my friend Hazel for bringing me here.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank Edison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed three nights in May (low season) in a double room with view on the pool. Considering quality of the room, price and service it was an unbeatable deal. Room was clean, big, modern and provided with everything we needed: air con, a spacious shower, big TV, tea and coffee facilities (re-filled every day!). Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The water in the swimming pool looked clean and refreshing; unfortunately, we did not have time to enjoy it. Quality of food has definitely room for improvement but the coffee served in the bar/reception is absolutely perfect! I have attached some pics to give an idea of the beautiful style of the building, a perfect fusion between Eastern and Western taste...

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Elisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 km away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#21 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,694 reviews
0.0 km away
King Rock Boutique Hotel
King Rock Boutique Hotel
#95 of 361 in Siem Reap
151 reviews
0.4 km away
Glory Angkor Hotel
Glory Angkor Hotel
#165 of 361 in Siem Reap
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Beyond Yangon Boutique Inn
Beyond Yangon Boutique Inn
#32 of 508 in Siem Reap
71 reviews
0.1 km away
Solitaire Damnak Hotel
Solitaire Damnak Hotel
#80 of 508 in Siem Reap
92 reviews
0.1 km away
Petit Temple Suite & Spa
Petit Temple Suite & Spa
#61 of 508 in Siem Reap
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kia Kaha Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kia Kaha Villa

Address: Group 07 Wat Damnak | Salakomreuk, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia (Formerly Pippeli Pensione)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 508 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: RM291 - RM375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kia Kaha Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Kia Kaha Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing