We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The ABCs : Affordable, Beautiful, Cozy”
Review of Kia Kaha Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kia Kaha Villa
Ranked #99 of 513 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2016

5 minutes walk from the market/pub street
Great staff, friendly owner Room is crazy beautiful!!
Private balcony with a bath tub!!
Super comfortable bed. Peaceful and quiet.
Room and other areas of the hotel compound are clean

Room Tip: Pick the king suite!! 😊😊
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rollie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2016

I gave 3 stars for a couple reasons, but this hotel is on the verge of being rated much higher. Talking with the owner, I believe there are many changes in the works that are going bring this hotel to another level. The reason I gave an average rating is upon check in, I was shown to a room with a broken AC. Not a big deal because I was moved into another room, but after having a long travel day, I had to wait while they figured out they couldn't fix it. Something I felt should have been done in preparation of my arrival. The menu is being revamped, and the breakfast was very basic. No meat selection for the complimentary breakfast, just eggs and toast or omelet and toast with fruit. I will be curious to see how it changes in the future. Don't expect toothbrush kits/lotion etc in the bathroom, there was none of that, bring what you want/need. Those are the reasons why I gave 3 stars. Average, not exceptional. The rooms however are great, I recommend the king suite, it has a large soapstone tub outside on a private deck. Nice beds and cool ac/fans in the room. Comfortable and quiet with a great price, and clean. All the staff was friendly and willing to help. They helped us with a tuk tuk tour, and the owner checked on me to make sure it worked out the way it was supposed to. I would stay here again, and I believe that the next time I will be writing a 4 or 5 star review.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

I selected this hotel based on it's price and appealing profile picture, and it proved to be much more than that.
The location is very good, walking distance from the market. Many eatery places near by. The hotel restaurant itself serves good breakfast and fresh dishes.
The room I stayed in was spacious with a bathtub in the balcony.
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful in helping getting tickets for entertainments, tours and flights.

Room Tip: Vegetarian meals can be prepared upon request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Such an incredibly friendly staff and such a nice venue with beautiful rooms! Always helpful, smiling and ready to answer any questions about transportation to the temples! We had such an amazing time at your hotel and cannot thank you enough!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Andreas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Stayed at Pippeli for a week and really enjoyed it great location walking distance to the markets and pub street. The rooms are large and nicely decorated, rain shower, tea and coffee facilities provided, wifi very good . The owner Andrew is a great host and very helpful, Mr Than who supervises the staff is a nice guy nothing is too hard to do also a reliable and honest tuk tuk guy out the front. Breakfast is provided eggs any style or fruit, yoghurt and muesli, juice, tea or coffee, the restaurant also has yummy Thai food and prices are very cheap. We did enjoy drinking the Long Island Ice teas in the afternoon around the pool.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SabaideeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.8 km away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#33 of 365 in Siem Reap
2,461 reviews
1.5 km away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.3 km away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#22 of 365 in Siem Reap
3,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#36 of 365 in Siem Reap
5,361 reviews
1.4 km away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#52 of 365 in Siem Reap
904 reviews
0.9 km away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#43 of 365 in Siem Reap
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kia Kaha Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kia Kaha Villa

Address: Group 07 Wat Damnak | Salakomreuk, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia (Formerly Pippeli Pensione)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 513 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: RM287 - RM370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kia Kaha Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Kia Kaha Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing