We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, service and amenities!”
Review of Kia Kaha Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kia Kaha Villa
Ranked #101 of 513 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

We loved our two night stay at Kia Kaha - wished we could stay longer! The owner was very accommodating and knowledgeable about the area and his recommendations on restaurants and tours were very helpful and appreciated! All the staff were smiling and always happy to help. Our room was clean, comfortable and private but still close to the pool which was essential in the heat!! A close walk to all the action in the markets and pub street but away enough that it was quiet at night. The small common areas made it easy to meet other guests, which we also liked. Kia Kaha was exactly what we needed to end off our trip! Thanks for a great experience!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cassandraapacini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2017

Great place, rooms are incredible, spacious, clean. Hotel has nice pool. The owner is amazing guy, very helpful. Location is also great, 5 min walking to pub street, but quite for sleeping. In the same street, there some nice restaurants, so I would definitely recommend it to everybody.
It was our best acomodation on trip thorough Cambodia and Thailand

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kijavko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

The owner and staff at Kia Kaha made us feel welcome every moment of our stay. This hotel has a fantastic location close to Pub Street and the Night Market. If I find myself in Siem Reap again, I will be booking again with Kia Kaha!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank cooperowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Kia Kaha Villa is all you need. Clean, strong hot shower, comfortable bed, and nice staff.
The airport transfer by tuk tuk was waived because we also booked a tour of Ankhor Wat (15 USD / 2 pax / day). Walking distance from Pub Street, some good restaurants like Haven & Georges Rhumerie. Highly recommend Georges Rhumerie by the way... amazing good food & drinks. What else do you need?

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Susan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

The hotel is lovely and it has location, location, location. My wife and I stayed seven nights in November 2016. We had the delux room with tub on the balcony. We loved this place. From the outset Andrew and his staff made us feel like we were at home. They provided lots of good information about where to go and what to do. We wanted bikes to ride down to the Chong Kneas ferry and they got them delivered to the hotel for us. After the ride we wanted massages, and that was quickly arranged in our room. The breakfast was great; not a huge choice but all we needed, eggs, toast, fruit and proper coffee. The highlight was the icy cold face and hand towels with eucalyptus that greeted us after each hot day of cycling and sightseeing.
The location of this hotel cannot be beaten. It is on a side street five minutes from the night market where you can cross the river on a footbridge that puts you right in the downtown restaurant and pub area. There are other excellent restaurants even closer. It is also an easy tuk tuk ride to the Angkor Wat complex (BTW if you want a really knowledgeable tuk tuk driver who speaks good English and drives safely ask Andrew for Ti Ti).
In a nutshell we had a wonderful time in Siem Reap in general and at Kia Kaha in particular.

Room Tip: We had a third floor room and it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.8 km away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#34 of 365 in Siem Reap
2,478 reviews
1.5 km away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.3 km away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#23 of 365 in Siem Reap
3,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#39 of 365 in Siem Reap
5,366 reviews
1.2 km away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#147 of 365 in Siem Reap
515 reviews
0.9 km away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#45 of 365 in Siem Reap
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kia Kaha Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kia Kaha Villa

Address: Group 07 Wat Damnak | Salakomreuk, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia (Formerly Pippeli Pensione)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 513 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: RM284 - RM366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kia Kaha Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Kia Kaha Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing