We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view of the main building.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of the main building.
Our Superior Homestay Family Room on the top floor of the main building. Superior Homestay Family Room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Front view of the main building.
Our Superior Homestay Family Room on the top floor of the main building.
Superior Homestay Family Room.
Superior Homestay Room 2.
Access to the Superior Homestay bathroom.
Superior Homestay bathroom
Our Garden Cottage.
Garden Cottage, front view.
Bathroom for Garden 
Cottage.
Side view of the main building.
Group photo with Indian  guests.
Anita, our 8-year-old. Photo courtesy Gus Vranken, one of our returning guests.
The grounds with our two youngest children and visiting guest playing. Photo courtesy Gus Vranken.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mmeave
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for a few days during our honeymoon and had a wonderful time. Thomas, Channa, and their family were delightful to stay with. We were only there for three days and had a lot crammed into our stay, but it was so nice to have a warm and welcoming place to come home to each evening. Their home was very nice and our room was airy, light, and always clean.

Thomas helped us arrange a tuktuk driver since their home is too far from town to walk and it was great having Sochea nearby and available. He took us to the temples and to town and back and was so nice and helpful. We would absolutely recommend this spot to anyone looking for a great place to stay that's off the beaten path.

Thank you for making our honeymoon a trip to remember!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2015
Thank you for staying with us during your honeymoon to Southeast Asia, and thank you for this review. We wish you and Sean all the best for many years to come!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mwlbourne
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in November 2014
15
people found this review helpful

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Mar 2014
Hello Dave.

Thank you for your review. You may not know it, but you were staying with us at the beginning of what has become a record high season for Channa's Angkor Homestay, where we have been almost constantly booked full for a solid four months period! Consequently we have just received a "Gold Top Vacation Rental 2013 award on FlipKey, putting you among a select few to be recognized for your exceptional reviews and impressive listings" - thanks to you, among others :-) You may look up the badge on our website www.angkor.dk.
So far the hot season has not hit us with full force yet. There are clearly fewer tourists in town, but we are still getting our fair share. Sochea has had a baby daughter (born on the same day as our Anton!). Everybody is well here.
We wish you all the best and hope that you get on with your lives back in Melbourne. Thank you for staying with us!
Channa, Amanda, Anita, Anton and Thomas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Hampshire
Reviewed 26 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013
15
people found this review helpful

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Feb 2014
We highly regret this unfortunate incident, which happened in the middle of the high season, where everything went a little too fast here. We have been going through our second season in business with full bookings for four months in a row! Inquiries and bookings were at that time coming in from all directions - including from some new booking agencies that I had not yet fully synchronized with the others - and this caused a situation where we had to take our second Superior Homestay room in use to accommodate two couples at the same time. Unfortunately these guests responded negatively to our proposal of a discount of the room rate in return for sharing our only upstairs bathroom reserved for the Superior Homestay accommodation. We had hoped for a little more understanding from these "adventuresome retirees", as Channa's Angkor Homestay is indeed a genuine homestay, where we share our home, meals, and time with our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
USA
Reviewed 26 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
14
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florida
Reviewed 26 February 2014 for a stay in November 2013
7
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Feb 2014
This lovely family from Florida, USA was actually the first real family with smaller children we have had here, and especially their son and our Anita really had a wonderful time together. They just bonded instantly! Recently we have had another American family with THREE children (all approximately same age as ours) staying for six nights, and again a resounding success. This time Amanda found herself a new pal in their daughter, and just a few days ago she sat down and wrote her an email. We hope to receive many more such great families here with their wonderful children from all over the world.
Thank you for staying with us, and all the best :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing