We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Cambodian hospitality at its best”
Review of Baca Villa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siem Reap
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Baca Villa
Ranked #273 of 502 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 March 2016

It was reasonably priced and my room had all I needed.
There was a restaurant below that offered all meals at a very reasonable price.
I was able to hire a motorcycle to take me on tours and I became friends with the staff at meals in the evenings.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ladymaggic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

My mother, sister & I wanted accommodation that would be a little quiet, accessible to Siem Reap & not full of bus loads of tourists in impersonal hotel style. Our stay made our first trip to Cambodia everything we could have hoped. All of the staff are locals - and they left a lasting impression with all of us: genuine, lovely and with lots of handy information. Though being a little out of the Siem Reap township meant a tuk tuk was always required, Koh, our driver was so lovely we wanted to take him with us to all of our other SE Asian destinations. The grounds are beautiful, the accommodation did exactly what it needed it to do: provide a safe, comfortable & hassle free environment. I highly recommend Baca Villa as it embodied everything that we had heard about the Cambodian people. We look forward to going back to visit our new friends soon

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wherestan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

There's tons of hotels in Siem Reap, but none can compete with Baca Villa. Excellent service, fast and free WiFi, spacious rooms with AC, clean and a beautiful huge garden. The Hotel is located just outside the tourist center of Siem Reap and is very peaceful and quiet. You want to go to town? just ask the staff to arrange a tuk-tuk or motodop to take you there for a couple of dollars. We stayed 5 nights and went to town only once. really, why would you want to go to the tourist market if you can relax in the garden of Baca Villa? even my 5 year old son loved the place (and cat) and we could let him play outside without worry.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mtijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

We booked for 3 night, but we stayed there for 5 night. Because this place is relay wonderfull.
An old style house with spacious rooms, good quality interior, clean and stylish.
The garden in front of the house is beautiful and peaceful. The Baca Villa is a good place to escape from the touristic center of Siem Reap. By Tuk Tuk is in only 10 minutes to the Pub street area.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. They organize many trips to the places around Siem Reap, also a very interesting visit to the countryside, where they have a lot off project for the villagers.
The Khmer food, they service in the restaurant is very tastfull and has a good quality.

Room Tip: We booked the double room, with a big bed.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel4funhoorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We were firstly disappointed because the Baca Villa moved far outside, but when we booked it the homepage still said it´s it the old market area. You can´t walk, so you´ll have to pay a tuk-tuk all the time.

The room was spacious but the bed was disgusting! Hair and dust everywhere. I slept in my sleeping bad for 4 nights! Besides the shower curtain war full of mould.
I wouldn´t go there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank co02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
3.0 km away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#36 of 361 in Siem Reap
2,273 reviews
1.0 km away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.0 km away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#38 of 361 in Siem Reap
5,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#48 of 361 in Siem Reap
892 reviews
0.3 km away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#20 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,673 reviews
0.7 km away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#142 of 361 in Siem Reap
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baca Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baca Villa

Address: 639, Tavean,Bhom Bay Khum Sala Kamroeuk, Dangkum | Near Angkor High school, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #273 of 502 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: RM71 - RM84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baca Villa since 2005 in Siem Reap with comfortable rooms is staying just only 10 minutes drive from Angkor Wat and is a short drive to the pub street and shopping center. Our clean, quiet & comfortable rooms make your stay complete. For mediation or a Monk chat visit us. Besides a guesthouse we have a Moringa farm and a Cricket farm. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing