We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$175
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$39/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$36
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
17
12
0
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
12
0
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My mother, sister & I wanted accommodation that would be a little quiet, accessible to Siem Reap & not full of bus loads of tourists in impersonal hotel style. Our stay made our first trip to Cambodia everything we could have hoped. All of the staff are locals - and they left a lasting impression with all of us: genuine, lovely and with lots of handy information. Though being a little out of the Siem Reap township meant a tuk tuk was always required, Koh, our driver was so lovely we wanted to take him with us to all of our other SE Asian destinations. The grounds are beautiful, the accommodation did exactly what it needed it to do: provide a safe, comfortable & hassle free environment. I highly recommend Baca Villa as it embodied everything that we had heard about the Cambodian people. We look forward to going back to visit our new friends soon

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wherestan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

There's tons of hotels in Siem Reap, but none can compete with Baca Villa. Excellent service, fast and free WiFi, spacious rooms with AC, clean and a beautiful huge garden. The Hotel is located just outside the tourist center of Siem Reap and is very peaceful and quiet. You want to go to town? just ask the staff to arrange a tuk-tuk or motodop to take you there for a couple of dollars. We stayed 5 nights and went to town only once. really, why would you want to go to the tourist market if you can relax in the garden of Baca Villa? even my 5 year old son loved the place (and cat) and we could let him play outside without worry.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mtijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

We booked for 3 night, but we stayed there for 5 night. Because this place is relay wonderfull.
An old style house with spacious rooms, good quality interior, clean and stylish.
The garden in front of the house is beautiful and peaceful. The Baca Villa is a good place to escape from the touristic center of Siem Reap. By Tuk Tuk is in only 10 minutes to the Pub street area.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. They organize many trips to the places around Siem Reap, also a very interesting visit to the countryside, where they have a lot off project for the villagers.
The Khmer food, they service in the restaurant is very tastfull and has a good quality.

Room Tip: We booked the double room, with a big bed.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel4funhoorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We were firstly disappointed because the Baca Villa moved far outside, but when we booked it the homepage still said it´s it the old market area. You can´t walk, so you´ll have to pay a tuk-tuk all the time.

The room was spacious but the bed was disgusting! Hair and dust everywhere. I slept in my sleeping bad for 4 nights! Besides the shower curtain war full of mould.
I wouldn´t go there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank co02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

I was in this hotel for 3 days and it was a great quality for how cheap it was. I paid about 8 dollars (10 if you want A/C) and it was very clean and comfortable, nothing fancy (what do you want? it's 8 dollars). It had cable tv, and staff was very very polite. The city is a little bit dark at night but it's close to the main avenue anyway.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NEWSTED1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews