We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$69
US$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$80
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$134
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$49
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
US$96
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$228
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (904)
Filter reviews
904 results
Traveller rating
415
388
84
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
415
388
84
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolpub streetshort walkold markettuk tukair conangkor watfantastic locationa great place to stayegg stationnight marketrooms are bignoodlesstayed here for nightsafter a long daymassagecambodia
Filter
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 904 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The staff are incredibly inviting, caring and the smiles never stop.
The bar by the pool was a favorite for most visitors with delicious, quality cocktails.
A very happy place to stay and I'll be back to stay again in the future.
A+++

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JesseBoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityRiverHotel_SR, Manager at City River Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear JesseBoer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at City River Hotel

Your lovely review has certainly brightened up our days. Nothing is more rewarding than knowing how pleased you were with our service, facilities and the convenient location. Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our guests have a warm and pleasant experience.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future


Best regards,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights and would highly recommend this hotel. The staff from management down to the cleaners all said hello and without fail, were smiling at all times. You stay there long enough and they will know you by name.

Room was very clean at all times, even better than a lot of the1st world hotels i have stayed in. The air conditioning in the rooms was effective and you really noticed the difference once you stepped into the corridor.

Restaurant had lovely meals at a good price. My breakfast was included in my package but choices there were a fraction limited for me.

The barmen on level 6 by the pool were great and the cocktails were cheap and made extremely well

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank Tony_Sinclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityRiverHotel_SR, Manager at City River Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Tony_Sinclair

Thank you for letting us know how much you have enjoyed your recent stay at City River Hotel.

I am very pleased to hear how every single member of staff went out of their way to bring you a memorable stay. It has been a pleasure having you as our guest and your generous compliments for the staff, facilities and restaurant are appreciated. Your positive review will certainly motivate our team members further in providing excellent service standards

May we have the privilege of serving you again in the near future.


Best regards,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Lovely friendly staff and a nice central location.

However, the inclusive breakfast was pretty disappointing. And the hotel itself was pretty charmless. Comfortable enough, but a little bit shabby in places.

I wouldn't not recommend it - it will certainly do the job, but I'm sure there are better options around Siem Reap.

One of the main attractions for us had been the swimming pool on top. And it certainly offered great views. However, it was very heavily chlorinated, to the point where my kids wanted to come out after about 5 minutes. And on the 3 nights we spent there, staff were rebuilding the decking area immediately around the pool throughout daylight hours. Whilst this didn't render the area off limits for guests (this is Cambodia!), it kind of ruined the ambience with lots of hammering and sawing going on!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank aitchtee24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityRiverHotel_SR, Manager at City River Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear aitchtee24,

Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback, it is through your comments that we can continually improve our service standards and hotel facilities. Our guests are our highest priority and I sincerely apologies that your recent stay with us was not up to your expectations.

Please allow me to apologize for any inconvenience causes regarding the restructured decking area around the pool area. I’m happy to share that we’ve recently restructured our decking area for more safety to our guests and this reconstructed is now completed. Thanks for your comments regarding heavily chlorinated in our pool, we have taken this information on board and we will improve on these issues.

Again I am very sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations and sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to recover your impression of City River Hotel.


Best regards,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stay in the City River for 4 nights and were very happy with service we got. The room was comfortable and well serviced. The best part was the friendly staff who really worked hard to make our stay sucessful.
The hotel is close to the central markets and other attractions and only a $2 tuk-tuk ride from the main museum and ceramics workshop, but far enough away that some peace could be had.
The restaurant meal we had was very good and the breakfasts filling.
The ambiance was charming with lots of wood and Cambodian themed areas.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityRiverHotel_SR, Manager at City River Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Estalle,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at City River Hotel

Your lovely review has certainly brightened up our days. Nothing is more rewarding than knowing how pleased you were with our service, food and the convenient location. I am so pleased to read that our people whom came in contact with you during your stay with us, made a positive impact.

We are happy to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future

Best Regards,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at the City River Hotel for 4 nights and we had a fabulous stay. The rooms were clean & quiet, breakfast was good, the pool was refreshing and the staff went beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. They helped us with travel within the city and we also booked two amazing tours. One was a boat ride through the river fishing villages which included a lovely lunch on their River Boat (www.taraboat.com). Amazing hotel to stay in!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harriet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityRiverHotel_SR, Manager at City River Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Harriet N,

Thank you for choosing the City River Hotel as your preferred hotel for your recent trip to Siem Reap.

We appreciate your great feedback and are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are glad that you had the time to soak in our hotel facilities and are grateful for your appreciation towards our service. It is always a source of motivation for them to know that they have made a positive difference to our guests.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards


Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews