We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel, loved it”
Review of City River Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
City River Hotel
Ranked #100 of 374 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Loved this hotel. Travelling in a group of 31, my husband and I loved this hotel, it was our last stop for 2 nights before travelling home after 2 weeks away. Room was spacious and bed very comfortable. Bathroom was clean and spacious. We had a lovely balcony but it was very hot outside so didn't sit on it. The only thing that was annoying was the renovations next door woke us up at 7am on the only day we wanted to sleep in. Restaurant was amazing and the egg station fantastic. Coffee was good, and really hadn't had a decent coffee in 2 weeks. Very central to the river and a walk across the bridge brought you to Pub Street. Hotel staff were attentive and very friendly. Would highly recommend and would stay there again no problems. Lovely roof top pool but no undercover seating and bar area very small

Room Tip: Lovely hotel, would highly recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dkitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityRiverHotel_SR, Manager at City River Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Dear dkitch,

Thank you for choosing to write a review of City River Hotel via TripAdvisor.
I'm thrilled to read your review on TripAdvisor and here that we met your expectations in service and room quality. Also to know that you enjoyed a comforting time spent with us and took delight in our food offerings and service. I have gladly shared your comments with them.
May I also thank you for choosing to highly recommend City River Hotel, and we look forward to welcoming your return when your travels next bring you to our city.

Best Regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (874)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 874 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2017

Outside the main area of Siem Reap, this hotel is just ok. The bed is stiff, the AC is loud, and the hot water is sporadic. The staff is very helpful and friendly, and the wifi is strong. Its a bit out of the way, for not the best of quality.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityRiverHotel_SR, Manager at City River Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Dear Noah W,

Thank you for letting my team and I know of your recent stay experience with us at City River Hotel
It seems there were a number of areas that fell short of expectations and I am grateful you've let us know. Your comments are extremely important to us as they help us to improve our service offerings, ensuring that we deliver an experience in line with our guests‘expectations.
I have taken the opportunity to review your feedback and discuss it with the management team to make certain that we can reflect on as many points as possible with required product enhancements.

Best Regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

This hotel is set on the far side of the river from pub street but it's only a short walk and it's nice to get away from busy Pub Street.
Rooms are comfortable and a good size.
The swimming pool was lovely and there was a pool bar also.
Staff were pleasant and friendly and really looked after us. We got extra pillows within minutes of requesting them.

We had booked bed and breakfast unfortunately we were told breakfast finished at 9. We were surprised that it finished so early and confirmed the time with staff. We only found out on our last day that the finish time was 9.30. That was our only disappointment.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank powerIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityRiverHotel_SR, Manager at City River Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Dear powerIreland,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor regarding your experience at the City River Hotel

I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel a short walk to pub street and our team of colleagues to be accommodating to your needs.

We highly appreciate our guests’ comments as they help us to improve our service, ensuring that we deliver an experience in line with our guests’ expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortcoming you had encountered with the breakfast hour. Our breakfast hour is 6:00 to 9:30 am, also you can find our breakfast hour on the breakfast coupon which is present to you upon check in.

I do hope that my team and I can welcome you back on another occasion to City River Hotel.

Best Regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel is fabulously located 5 minutes walk from pub street and the markets however in a nice quite area opposite the river. The rooms are pleasant with a nice bathroom and aircon. Breakfast is decent, you can have eggs freshly cooked to your liking and the rest is your usual buffet style. The staff are what make this hotel so fabulous they are willing to go above and beyond and are just absolutely beautiful. Thankyou for having us !

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Monica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityRiverHotel_SR, Manager at City River Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear Monica A,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind words following your recent stay at The City River Hotel.
We are very committed to make every stay a memorable experience and we always do our best to ensure our guests are comfortable and well taken care of during their stays. Your acknowledgement means so much to us as we know you appreciated our efforts in making a difference in our service. Your kind words will inspire us to improve further.
My team and I look forward to your continued visits and assure you of our best service and attention at all times

Best Regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Very friendly & "welcome home" staff. Buffet breakfasts, eggs made to order. Refreshing rooftop dipping pool, deckchairs, cabana & bar, and fab sunsets. Room spacious, with little balcony. The construction going on next door had no impact at all. Bed quite firm (used the doona under the sheet to soften it up!!). Here, it's all about two things...1) The location, a 10 minutes stroll across footbridge to Pub street, Night Market, Cafes, restaurants & shopping, Pagoda. (Directions: Outside hotel turn left, then 1st bridge on right). And 2) Those warm smiles at the door & reception that greet you after a hard day exploring!!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LazyDays4Us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 km away
Grand River Angkor Hotel
Grand River Angkor Hotel
#90 of 374 in Siem Reap
298 reviews
2.1 km away
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
#59 of 374 in Siem Reap
463 reviews
1.3 km away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#45 of 374 in Siem Reap
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#89 of 374 in Siem Reap
880 reviews
0.7 km away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#74 of 374 in Siem Reap
449 reviews
0.8 km away
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
#83 of 374 in Siem Reap
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City River Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City River Hotel

Address: 0511 Achasva Street, Wat Bo, Siem Reap 17254, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#49 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#53 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#78 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: RM172 - RM343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City River Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City River Hotel is beautifully located on the bank of Siem Reap River. Our superb location offers our guests the unique experience of peacefulness in a lively city. We’re just a walking distance away from the ever popular Pub Street and Night Market.The roof-top swimming pool is the only one of its kind in Siem Reap. Guests will enjoy the spectacular views of the city and sunset while sipping away the delicious cocktails on the poolside bar. This experience can only be found exclusively at City River Hotel.Our Deluxe rooms are beautifully decorated with all standard amenities and a balcony overlooking the city. In addition, guests are able to pamper themselves with the traditional Khmer massage at our Massage Center after spending a long day at the wonderful temples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelQuickly so you can book your City River Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City River Siem Reap
Hotel City River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing