We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$74
US$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$44
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$134
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$48
US$40
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$190
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$199
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (904)
Filter reviews
904 results
Traveller rating
415
388
84
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
415
388
84
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolpub streetshort walkold markettuk tukair conangkor watfantastic locationa great place to stayegg stationnight marketrooms are bignoodlesstayed here for nightsafter a long daymassagecambodia
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 904 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Outside the main area of Siem Reap, this hotel is just ok. The bed is stiff, the AC is loud, and the hot water is sporadic. The staff is very helpful and friendly, and the wifi is strong. Its a bit out of the way, for not the best of quality.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityRiverHotel_SR, Manager at City River Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Dear Noah W,

Thank you for letting my team and I know of your recent stay experience with us at City River Hotel
It seems there were a number of areas that fell short of expectations and I am grateful you've let us know. Your comments are extremely important to us as they help us to improve our service offerings, ensuring that we deliver an experience in line with our guests‘expectations.
I have taken the opportunity to review your feedback and discuss it with the management team to make certain that we can reflect on as many points as possible with required product enhancements.

Best Regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

This hotel is set on the far side of the river from pub street but it's only a short walk and it's nice to get away from busy Pub Street.
Rooms are comfortable and a good size.
The swimming pool was lovely and there was a pool bar also.
Staff were pleasant and friendly and really looked after us. We got extra pillows within minutes of requesting them.

We had booked bed and breakfast unfortunately we were told breakfast finished at 9. We were surprised that it finished so early and confirmed the time with staff. We only found out on our last day that the finish time was 9.30. That was our only disappointment.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank powerIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityRiverHotel_SR, Manager at City River Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Dear powerIreland,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor regarding your experience at the City River Hotel

I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel a short walk to pub street and our team of colleagues to be accommodating to your needs.

We highly appreciate our guests’ comments as they help us to improve our service, ensuring that we deliver an experience in line with our guests’ expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortcoming you had encountered with the breakfast hour. Our breakfast hour is 6:00 to 9:30 am, also you can find our breakfast hour on the breakfast coupon which is present to you upon check in.

I do hope that my team and I can welcome you back on another occasion to City River Hotel.

Best Regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel is fabulously located 5 minutes walk from pub street and the markets however in a nice quite area opposite the river. The rooms are pleasant with a nice bathroom and aircon. Breakfast is decent, you can have eggs freshly cooked to your liking and the rest is your usual buffet style. The staff are what make this hotel so fabulous they are willing to go above and beyond and are just absolutely beautiful. Thankyou for having us !

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Monica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityRiverHotel_SR, Manager at City River Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear Monica A,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind words following your recent stay at The City River Hotel.
We are very committed to make every stay a memorable experience and we always do our best to ensure our guests are comfortable and well taken care of during their stays. Your acknowledgement means so much to us as we know you appreciated our efforts in making a difference in our service. Your kind words will inspire us to improve further.
My team and I look forward to your continued visits and assure you of our best service and attention at all times

Best Regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Very friendly & "welcome home" staff. Buffet breakfasts, eggs made to order. Refreshing rooftop dipping pool, deckchairs, cabana & bar, and fab sunsets. Room spacious, with little balcony. The construction going on next door had no impact at all. Bed quite firm (used the doona under the sheet to soften it up!!). Here, it's all about two things...1) The location, a 10 minutes stroll across footbridge to Pub street, Night Market, Cafes, restaurants & shopping, Pagoda. (Directions: Outside hotel turn left, then 1st bridge on right). And 2) Those warm smiles at the door & reception that greet you after a hard day exploring!!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LazyDays4Us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

This was our favourite hotel during our 14 day trip. We had a room facing the road and we were never disturbed by noise. It looks on to the river and is a short walk to the huge market place and close to other shops and restaurants. Our room was large with a great bathroom and bathtub. We ate a few times in the restaurant and the food was well priced and delicious. There was a huge pool and rooftop bar which offered happy hour each night. The highlight of our stay was the staff. They were friendly, respectful and professional. I can't speak highly enough of the staff and this establishment.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Norma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews