We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A thousand reasons to love THE LITTLE RED FOX ESPRESSO...!!”

The Little Red Fox Espresso
Ranked #4 of 40 Coffee & Tea in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: 'The Little Red Fox Espresso' is an Australian owned social enterprise. Our focus is to deliver empowerment and education to Cambodia youth. Offering you great coffee, great service and a groovy atmosphere to chill and take time out from the busy Siem Reap lifestyle. Saum Rikreay Cheamuoy!
Reviewed 12 September 2017

I just loved the Little Red Fox for many reasons...
1. The coffee is DIVINE.
2. The service is friendly, professional and efficient.
3. It has that modern & tropical feel with a feeling of being part of a family. Other customers that are regulars, greet you with a 'hello' and a chat.
4. Have you tried the ESPRESSO MARTINI...OMG...!!! Do it...it's divine. I think that the crunchy coffee beans on top just give it that extra flare.
5. The location - it's easy to get to and is in a great spot. Just ask any Tuk-Tuk driver to take you there.
6 Need a haircut/style...just climb the stairs and be transformed by David's masterful hands (&scissors..!!).
AND FINALLY...David & Adam (Aussies) have a real invested interest in the eco-system approach by recycling, reducing plastic waste; educating and encouraging the staff (all local Cambodians) to study and advance themselves in their chosen careers.

David & Adam also are very loyal to the culture of Cambodia and are strongly committed to educating tourists about child safety and acceptable and unacceptable behaviours to abide to when visiting there. For instance, not giving money to beggars and children. There are many other ways tourists and travellers can contribute and assist the Cambodian people and you'll find that through them.

The LITTLE RED FOX & LUB D owned by David & Adam are the voice & protectors of the Cambodian people. It is through their dedication to contributing wisely and honestly that sets them apart. AND...did I mention that not only is the coffee & service good - so is the FOOD.

I said a thousand reasons...right..? Well, the rest is up to you to experience it for yourselves.

Fondly...Sonia

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sonizka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilRedFoxSR, Owner at The Little Red Fox Espresso, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Hi Sonizka,

Wow this review is quite something, I don't think we have ever received such an in-depth passionate review of Little Red Fox. Thank you very much.

It was a pleasure spending time with you and answering any questions you had about us, our cafe or Cambodia in general. We feel that by sharing our experience with our customers we are better leading for an incredible holiday and experience in this beautiful Kingdom.

Again thank you for this truly incredible review we never expected that a conversation about what we do here daily here could touch someone in such a way.

See you again one day we are sure.

LRF Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Went there because of the reviews....
Nice decorated, good wifi, only one WC ( when it is crowded, you will have problem )
I think that is a little bit overpriced.
Music was very good.
Nice neighborhood.

Thank Kostas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilRedFoxSR, Owner at The Little Red Fox Espresso, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Hi Kostas!

Thanks for the great review, awesome to hear you had a good time with us and enjoyed the coffee and music!

We agree our prices are maybe a little bit more higher then other places in town, but we assure you thats for good reason. We make a very conscious effort in following Cambodian Labour Law and being a socially responsible business here in Cambodia.
Our produce is as organic as we can source, we are 95% plastic free cafe, practice recycling and composting and always looking for ways to better ourselves and train our teams in going green in a more business related way.

With all these factors combined it does make us a little more expensive then other places around Siem Reap however we are so thankful that you enjoyed your time with us here in the cafe and hope that this helps better explain why paying an extra 50 cents at times can make all the difference.

Thanks for the awesome review and see you again soon,

LRF Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

We came for lunch after a very long morning seeing the Temples and it couldn't have been a better pick me up! The best coffee in Cambodia so far according to my husband and I can also recommend the healing tea - delicious. We ate between us the breakfast bagel, cream cheese bagel and an omelet topped off with carrot cake all were excellent. They also sell the coffee beans so you can take taste of Cambodia home with you. The whole experience was made extra special by a young couple playing guitar and singing in both Khmer and English.

Thank electricsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilRedFoxSR, Owner at The Little Red Fox Espresso, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Hello electricsue

This review really warms our heart because it perfectly describes exactly what we and our team strive for with every customer experience. We are so pleased you had a wonderful time with us. Best coffee in Cambodia certainly is a compliment we will take!

By the sound of it you visited us Sunday afternoon when we had Sony and his friend singing in 'The Den'. I love this guy in every single way and truly think he will be the face of the Cambodian music industry in the future. He has such a sweet heart and lovely voice, always working and pushing himself to be the best he can be. It might surprise you to know he is actually the lead singer of a Cambodian Heavy Metal Rock Band.... very different to his acoustic sets on Sunday Haha.

I think this is why we love Cambodia and the Kingdoms people so much. Everyone is so talented in so many different ways and just love to share with as many people as they can.

Thank you for joining us on Sunday and thrilled you had such a lovely experience!

LRF Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

I always visit Little Red Fox when I'm
In Siem Reap! The best coffee in Cambodia and quirky food that's always delicious.

Thank dzinapaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilRedFoxSR, Owner at The Little Red Fox Espresso, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Hey dzinapaul!

WOW, best coffee in Cambodia? Thanks a compliment we will happily take for sure.

Thanks so much for your feedback and leaving us such a lovely review.

LRF Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

It can be difficult to find good coffee in Cambodia, but these guys do it right! With several brewing/coffee making methods you can explore a bit too. I had the Cuban Corto- a cortando traditionally made, so small serving size, but milky and the right amount of sweetness for me, you get to add the milk yourself. The cortando was small so went with a cold brew iced latte for seconds. The latte was smooth and strong. My friend got the tumeric latte which left a dry feeling in her mouth that lasted a while. Each hot drink came with a tiny half-bite-sized cookie.

Service was great, staff attentive and kept the free water flowing, bathrooms clean, it was a nice quiet place to read in the "Den" comfy chairs. It has a homey, modern feel and decor. Loved the soundtrack of classic Khmer rock that mixes rock with traditional Khmer music.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank VMAH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilRedFoxSR, Owner at The Little Red Fox Espresso, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Howdy VMAH3,

Real coffee, we wouldn't have it any other way!
Wow this review is totally killer, thanks so much for all this great feedback.

It looks as if you and your friends really made your way through our menu whilst in our store, hope we left you well and truly caffeinated! usually I would give more of an in-depth run down about the coffees you had during your time with us but I think your write up says it better then we could have every done.... and yea sorry to your friend about the dry mouth, the turmeric latte will do that to ya'!

Again thank you for visiting us and leaving such an awesome review, we look forward to seeing you soon.

LRF TEam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Little Red Fox Espresso also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to The Little Red Fox Espresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing