We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”

The Little Red Fox Espresso
Ranked #4 of 45 Coffee & Tea in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: The Little Red Fox Espresso is all about the coffee. The concept is simple; a well made espresso embodies the pure essence of coffee. Australian owned & Cambodian run The Fox strongly believes in creating a unique atmosphere. It's one of those characteristic little places where local Cambodian art and music are celebrated and social responsibility comes first. Featuring a variety of brewing techniques complemented by a delicious foxy menu its no wonder this cafe has quickly become one of the favourite spots in town for both locals and expats. Don't be surprised if you often hear "See you at the Fox'! The Little Red Fox Espresso - Honest Coffee
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

Tucked away in a quieter part of town this place is a little gem. We had to try the amazing looking breakfast bagel and it did not disappoint - yum! Coffees were excellent as well, only wish we had found this place sooner so we could go back and try out more of the menu!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank louiseafoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilRedFoxSR, Owner at The Little Red Fox Espresso, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Hello louiseafoster.

Thanks so much for coming by, such a shame you found us so late in your trip however there is always next time.

We adore our part of Siem Reap. The area is called Kandal Village and as a community we all work togeather to create a unique village shopping vibe. We are not at all to far from the central tourist area yet it has a vibe that is removed from the tourist trap.

Thrilled to hear you enjoyed our bagels and coffee. Our team prides themselves on consistancy and the 'Keep It Simple' method where we don't overthink things. All of our ingrdients are locally growen or made which meand whe support the local Cambodian growers.

Again from all of us thankyou for yaking the time to review us and hope you had a wonderful Cambodian adventure.

See you soon.

The Little Red Fox Espresso Tea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (649)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 649 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

Lovely friendly and chilled setting and best coffee I’ve had in Siem Reap so far. Brekkie choices are great also. Hats off to the team!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Colin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilRedFoxSR, Owner at The Little Red Fox Espresso, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Hi Colin,

Thanks so much for your feedback. This means the most to our team and we will be sure to pass it on.
Be sure to drop by again in the future when we launch our new menu later this month.

Hope you have a wonderful holiday

The Little Red Fox Espresso Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for quality coffee this is the place to be. We are very picky when it comes to coffee . Tried this one day whilst in Siem Reap and returned the next day for an ice coffee which was awesome too! Highly recommend!
The choc chip cookie was delicious too. The little red fox was a pleasant surprise in Siem Reap.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Belindatp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilRedFoxSR, Owner at The Little Red Fox Espresso, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Hello Belindatp

What a wonderful review to read, it is always thrilling to hear from coffee connoisseurs that the quality was on point.

Our beans are a South East Asian blend of Arabica and Robusta with 80% grown right here in Cambodia. We roast in Phnom Penh and always use freshly roasted beans for every shot. It is amazing to have such a passionate tram of Cambodian Baristas proud of showcasing just how amazing Cambodian coffee can be

Thank you again for coming by and we look forward to seeing you again soon,

The Little Red Fox Espresso Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

This is a great little cafe, located in a cozy and cool area. Had my best cup of coffe in Siem Reap here, a very tasteful long black. Perfect!

Too bad I found it on the last day of our stay, otherwise it would have been a guranteed revisit.

Great service, free wifi and restroom.

Keep up the good work guys, thanks!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank DanielPh_GBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilRedFoxSR, Owner at The Little Red Fox Espresso, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Hi DanielPh_GBG

Thanks so much for dropping by our cafe, sad to hear you got here only on your last day. Will wait for you to return on your next holiday to Siem Reap.

Each one of our team gets trained on the machine by our two head baristas. This ensures quality and consistency whenever you drop by the cafe. Our team is very passionate about coffee always entering local competitions on coming up with new flavours of infusions which you can try on our 'SPECIALTY' menu.

Again thanks so much for the lovely review and we will see you again soon.

The Little Red Fox Espresso Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

This place was a great find. I’m just sorry we found it on our last day in town. The service is fantastic- owned by Australians but run by locals. The coffee is hot, strong and smooth. The atmosphere is relaxed and friendly. The location is really eclectic. It’s in Kendal Village so the chances of just walking past is slim so please make the effort to find it. The brownie is also a winner.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Pennie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilRedFoxSR, Owner at The Little Red Fox Espresso, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Hello Pennie00,

So sorry you only got yo us on your last day, but we will be here for quite some time more so will be waiting for your return visit!

Thrilled to read you had a fantastic experience, The cafe is now totally Cambodian run and our team is just truly amazing. We work hard with our team to create a space that is comfortable, fun and creative whilst working under the banner of socially responsible business ethics. We are not an NGO cafe nore are we a social enterprise. We are a business who believes that each and every team members development is crucial to the success of our business and creating ownership within each team member through training, support and responsibility.

Our coffee is a South East Asian blend of Arabica and Robusta with 80% being grown right here in Cambodia. Infact majority of our produce is purchased right from the organic farms or bakeries to ensure that the local growers are supported even through the quiet seasons. Supporting the local economy is one of our stronger ethos's here at Little Red Fox.

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and from all of us we look forward to seeing you again soon,

The Little Red Fox Espresso Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Little Red Fox Espresso also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to The Little Red Fox Espresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing