We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and great people ”
Review of Love U Restaurant

Love U Restaurant
Ranked #35 of 946 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$4
Description: Welcome Respectful customers, who love your health, we serve not only tasty food and drink but we also offer great quality, hygiene, service and price in a cozy and friendly atmosphere. Money you spend here goes back into our community and back into you, our beloved customer.
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome Respectful customers, who love your health, we serve not only tasty food and drink but we also offer great quality, hygiene, service and price in a cozy and friendly atmosphere. Money you spend here goes back into our community and back into you, our beloved customer.
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

I've visited this place with my family kids 8&6 years old and my wife. The place look ok from outside but don't get fooled with it as inside great things waiting. It's been managed and run by university students and they are also active in charity works. It's highly recommended as you could do two things at one place. Great food and you could contribute for the charity as well. Don't worry as you will not asked to donate anything, your payment for the food enough. Recommended to all and must visit place in your travel plan to siem reap

Thank chandra_marappen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hensodet, Team Leader at Love U Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thank you very much for spending your valuable time and money on our community restaurant. Especially you have rated us 5 stars and recommended to other tourists. Wish you all the best. Have a good time during your holiday. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017

We ate here several times for two reasons, one it was across from our hotel and secondly and more importantly the food it great, good friendly staff, simple easy menu and very tasty.
Only a small place, but that's what is also good about it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hensodet, Team Leader at Love U Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you very much for stoping by our community restaurant for several times. Wish you all the best. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Went to Love U after seeing the raving reviews on here, and happy to say I wasn't disappointed. Beautiful staff serving delicious local cuisine - I almost licked the plate clean. Portion sizes left us very satisfied. Meals and drinks were set at a good price for budget conscious travellers.
I'll be going back there again.

1  Thank Tea8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hensodet, Team Leader at Love U Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

we are so thankful to you. You make our day. It is a nice review. Wish you all the best. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Simple menu, food was ok but I found the portions small compared to other places I've eaten.

Staff were overly friendly which made me feel a little uncomfortable. They hover around while you're eating and strike up conversations in the middle of your meal.

Thank Keru N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hensodet, Team Leader at Love U Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Thank you very much for showing your feeling with the review. It is a good point for us for making change. We hope to see you again. Wish you all the best. Have a good time during your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely experience here and cant recommend enough - cosy seating and atmosphere, delicious food, but the experience was made by the warm, welcoming friendly staff! They helped us choose our meals, and even plan our stay in siem reap and Cambodia! Don't miss the chance to grab a bite and chill out here

Thank antonio r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hensodet, Team Leader at Love U Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you so much for your nice review and recommendation. Have a good time during your trip. Feel free to ask us if you have any question related to your trip in Cambodia. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Love U Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Love U Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing