We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place ”

The Monsoon Asian Fusion and Bistro
Ranked #48 of 1,127 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Price range: US$4 - US$13
Description: Newly opened asian infused restaurant on the Pub Street, Siem Reap. We are excited to bring delectable food to every tables.
Restaurant details
Description: Newly opened asian infused restaurant on the Pub Street, Siem Reap. We are excited to bring delectable food to every tables.
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

The first night my friend and I arrived in Siem Reap, we discovered this restaurant located in pub street and we ate there 3 dinners in a raw since the food and the service was exceptional! Indeed food and beverages are very good and very cheap (mojito for 2$). Thank you also to Panha who serves us these 3 nights always with a big smile and professionalism.
François

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank franzibsx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SovathM3, Manager at The Monsoon Asian Fusion and Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Dear Boisseau F,
Warmest Greeting from The Monsoon Asian Fusion and Bistro Restaurant,

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company values put customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our customers. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful.
We look forward to serving you again.

Monsoon Asian Fusion and Bistro Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2018

Spent 5 days in Siem Reap and we visited this restaurant 3 times in a row. During the afternoon, it is nice to sit and do people watching as you are sipping on 0.50$ beers. The food is excellent, never disappointed once. The staff is attentive and go the extra lenght to make your experience enjoyable. Special mention to Osa who was so lovely to us. All of the staff nonetheless is great

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 761yand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SovathM3, Manager at The Monsoon Asian Fusion and Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Dear Yan D,
Warmest Greeting from The Monsoon Asian Fusion and Bistro Restaurant,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. We are glad that you and family loved our services; our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. They work very diligently and it will provide them with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. Next time you or your friends want to visit us, please give us a call in advance and we will provide you with the best possible deals and options that you will not find online.
Thank you, once again, for your kind words.
We look forward to serving you again.

Monsoon Asian Fusion and Bistro Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely meal at the Monsoon. The food was delicious and the atmosphere was really fun! Lun Kun provided us with excellent service and we definitely
recommend this restaurant!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank lydias138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SovathM3, Manager at The Monsoon Asian Fusion and Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Dear Lydia S,
Warmest Greeting from The Monsoon Asian Fusion and Bistro Restaurant,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a beautiful review. While TripAdvisor Review places stars next to our business, you [name of reviewer] are our real star. Most people don't bother to leave reviews about positive experiences incentivized, and that's what makes you the star. It's only when we receive such positive feedback, do we rest knowing that we have done our jobs well. Thank you for giving us this proverbial pat on the back, you made our day! We will strive to deliver great experiences consistently please do come again.

Sincerely Yours,

Moung Sovath (Mr.)
Monsoon Asian Fusion and Bistro Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Family friendly but the area is very loud with bars around playing music like we were inside a club.
The food was good, the Cambodian bbq was nice. Staff was friendly and prices were okay. Expect to pay around 10$-15$ per person for food.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Marcel22000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SovathM3, Manager at The Monsoon Asian Fusion and Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Dear Marcel22422355,
Warmest Greeting from The Monsoon Asian Fusion and Bistro Restaurant,

This morning when I first saw your review, I was compelled to call everyone in to have a look. As I type this message, your review is being screenshot and shared to several of the team's friends and families. That’s how much your review means to us all. We all love what we do. So your feedback gives us all tremendous happiness and encouragement to continue working hard because it tells us that we are doing something right. Please do visit again; we'd love to have you as a customer again.

Your friends at The Monsoon Asian Fusion and Bistro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Lun Kun is patient and considerate. He is also a outstanding cook. I will recommend all my friends visiting this restaurant.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Getaway30442886867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SovathM3, Manager at The Monsoon Asian Fusion and Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Dear Getaway30442886867,
Warmest Greeting from The Monsoon Asian Fusion and Bistro Restaurant,

Thank you for giving us you valuable feedback. We are improving our product, each day, day by day. So, it’s great to know that our customers love it. If there are any other features that you'd like to see, please do let us know. Also, we'd like to offer you a discounted deal on our upgraded product. Please reach out to us on (+85585 656 533) and we can discuss it further.
We hope to serve you again ASAP!

Sincerely Yours,
Moung Sovath (Mr.)
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Monsoon Asian Fusion and Bistro also viewed

 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to The Monsoon Asian Fusion and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing