We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They say this is one of the best hotels in Antofagasta... My opinion.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Terrado Suites Antofagasta
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Antofagasta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Overall its a nice hotel. I don´t know if I would pay full price for what it offers. The hotel itself looks beautiful from the "outside" but if you look carefully, the details are totally off and there are many things to improve.

Pros:
- Every room has a beautiful view towards the sea.
- If you come and want an amazing massage, as for Rossanna at the spa. She is the best!
- Good WiFi.
- Rooms are roomy.
- Clean and white sheets, towels and bathrobes.
- Huge bathrooms.
- They offer a pillow menu... yes, they do!
- Comfy bed.

Cons:
- Super small pool.
- The staff is not as friendly as I read from previous reviews.
- The food is definitely not as good as I read from previous post. I believe you can find better, tastier food for less.
- The cleaning staff is not trained to respect the privacy of the guest. If you are changing your clothes, YOU DON´T NEED TO ENTER THE ROOM WITHOUT KNOCKING TO CLEAN THE FLOORS.
- I would also train the staff in charge of the cleaning of the rooms. It need to be better.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CynthiaHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrado_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Terrado Suites Antofagasta, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Cynthia,

Thanks for your opinion and for choosing our hotel in your stay in Antofagasta. We appreciate your feedback and we will work on your suggestions for improve our services to even a better standard.

Kind Regards,
Hoteles Terrado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel, although one of the nicer ones in Antofagasta, is not a five star hotel and has some major management issues they need to fix.
I'll start with the positives:
1. The wifi works very well! For someone that needs to work in their room or just wants to watch Netflix, the wifi is perfect!
2. Nice view, for Antofagasta! All the rooms have a sea view.
3. The room service and breakfast were tasty and they had a variety of options.
4. Great location. It's downtown right next to the mall and the fish market, and a 10 minute walk to museums and parks in the center of the city.

And now for the negatives:
1. The check-in and check-out took FOREVER! For someone that just wants to take a shower when they arrive.. or someone that needs to catch a plane when departing.. this is such an inconvenience. I waited for more than 20 minutes to check-out and they only had one receptionist working at the most common checkout time.
2. Cleaning staff came into my room even though I had the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door and the door locked. So I asked her to leave and then called down to the receptionist. They said they'd talk with their staff and then call me back. Never called back, never apologized, never offered any compensation for the issue.
3. Although they have 3 elevators, only 1 was working in my second day there. It took ages to get to and from my room.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Kelley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 June 2017

Dear Kelley,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for giving feedback of your stay. We appreciate your commentaries and in order to improve in our service, I have sent your opinion to the hotel manager, who will personally take charge of the inconviniences mentioned in your comment. Please receive our apologies for the issues suffered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located centrally in Antofagasta. Close to sevetal malls, the shopping street and the main square.

There is both a nice outdoor and indoor pool. Both are about 1m deep and not suiteble for swimming for exercise, but are really good for kids and for cooling off and chilling.

Rooms are big, clean and all have ocean view.

Breakfast buffet is good and eggs to order can be ordered without any additional cost, but they dont advertise with it.

If in Antofagasta this is one of the top choices of hotel for sure.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank TwoAndAHalfTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrado_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Terrado Suites Antofagasta, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Dear Twoandahalf,

Thanks for giving us your feedback of your stay, and for staying in Terrado Antofagasta. We appreciate that you have enjoyed our hotel and our service and we hope to host you back in Terrado in an upcoming trip to the city.

Kind regards,
Hoteles Terrado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

When touring the antofagasta region and the atacama desert we started our visit at the terrado suites. Staff was super friendly and rebooked our rooms so we could have our two older girls in the room next door. Dinner was magnificent and the kids really enjoyed their lovely pool. We traveled up the coast to tocopilla the day after and if you have the opportunity, don't miss the playa grande, miles of empty beach with seabirds as your only company. The kids loved it!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Bodil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrado_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Terrado Suites Antofagasta, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Dear Bodil,

Thanks for your visit and for giving your opinion about our hotel. We appreciate so much your feedback and we hope to see you again and your family in the hotel!

Kind Regards,
Hoteles Terrado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

The infrastructure of the hotel is nice but nothing extraordinary. Very clean though. However, the location of the hotel is very poor. The beachside is not very pretty in this area and smells a bit and it is located in a highly busy location. There was an unbearable noise all night on a Thursday and people in the front desk did not help at all with this issue telling me that the police would probably ignore them. The hotel feels crowded with long waits for the elevators. Room service food was not very tasty. I come to Antofagasta every month on business but I will do my best to never come back here as it is impossible to work or rest here.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank DonitaPo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrado_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Terrado Suites Antofagasta, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Dear Donita,

Thanks for your feedback and for constantly staying with us. We are so sorry to know that your experience this time was not appropriate, and we will work in improve in all of the issues that you have noticed that we have to fix. We will make changes in terms of our service to get better every day, and we do not want to lose a client like you. We would appreciate that you give us a new opportunity in the future, and see that this is not the usual style of service of the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Hoteles Terrado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antofagasta hotels
4.7 km away
Enjoy Antofagasta Hotel Del Desierto
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Antofagasta
4.4 km away
NH Antofagasta
NH Antofagasta
#4 of 29 in Antofagasta
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Panamericana Hotel Antofagasta
1.6 km away
Ibis Antofagasta
Ibis Antofagasta
#6 of 29 in Antofagasta
623 reviews
2.1 km away
Spark Hoteles
Spark Hoteles
#9 of 29 in Antofagasta
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terrado Suites Antofagasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terrado Suites Antofagasta

Address: Baquedano 015, Antofagasta, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Antofagasta Region > Antofagasta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Antofagasta
Price Range: RM384 - RM731 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Terrado Suites Antofagasta 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Grand 5-star Hotel, Terrado Suites Antofagasta. Opened in 2009 in the capital of the mining area of Chile, is notable for its modern architecture that emphasizes the strength of the II Region of Chile. Just 30 minutes from the Cerro Moreno airport and 10 minutes from the industrial area, it also emphasizes having a direct and exclusive access to the mall of the city. His bright and spacious interiors are magnificent and the great sea view which holds the Hotel from almost every corner. Has 138 spacious suites, all with a captivating ocean view. As for haute cuisine, Roof Antofagasta Suites offers three choices for cuisine lovers. Casablanca Restaurant, Beach Club Restobar and Rick's Bar. What adds to the variety of rooms for events and business meetings. One point deserves its stunning spa, with facilities that only invited to leave the stresses behind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Terrado Suites Antofagasta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing