We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Antofagasta(Antofagasta)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Antofagasta(Antofagasta)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Geotel Antofagasta(Antofagasta)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal 1127(Antofagasta)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HVM Hotel(Antofagasta)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Florencia Suites(Antofagasta)
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
195
172
55
23
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
172
55
23
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotela great stayshopping mallrecommend this hotelchillifront desk stafffacing the oceannoiseshowerprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel, although one of the nicer ones in Antofagasta, is not a five star hotel and has some major management issues they need to fix.
I'll start with the positives:
1. The wifi works very well! For someone that needs to work in their room or just wants to watch Netflix, the wifi is perfect!
2. Nice view, for Antofagasta! All the rooms have a sea view.
3. The room service and breakfast were tasty and they had a variety of options.
4. Great location. It's downtown right next to the mall and the fish market, and a 10 minute walk to museums and parks in the center of the city.

And now for the negatives:
1. The check-in and check-out took FOREVER! For someone that just wants to take a shower when they arrive.. or someone that needs to catch a plane when departing.. this is such an inconvenience. I waited for more than 20 minutes to check-out and they only had one receptionist working at the most common checkout time.
2. Cleaning staff came into my room even though I had the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door and the door locked. So I asked her to leave and then called down to the receptionist. They said they'd talk with their staff and then call me back. Never called back, never apologized, never offered any compensation for the issue.
3. Although they have 3 elevators, only 1 was working in my second day there. It took ages to get to and from my room.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Kelley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 June 2017

Dear Kelley,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for giving feedback of your stay. We appreciate your commentaries and in order to improve in our service, I have sent your opinion to the hotel manager, who will personally take charge of the inconviniences mentioned in your comment. Please receive our apologies for the issues suffered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located centrally in Antofagasta. Close to sevetal malls, the shopping street and the main square.

There is both a nice outdoor and indoor pool. Both are about 1m deep and not suiteble for swimming for exercise, but are really good for kids and for cooling off and chilling.

Rooms are big, clean and all have ocean view.

Breakfast buffet is good and eggs to order can be ordered without any additional cost, but they dont advertise with it.

If in Antofagasta this is one of the top choices of hotel for sure.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank TwoAndAHalfTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrado_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Terrado Suites Antofagasta, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Dear Twoandahalf,

Thanks for giving us your feedback of your stay, and for staying in Terrado Antofagasta. We appreciate that you have enjoyed our hotel and our service and we hope to host you back in Terrado in an upcoming trip to the city.

Kind regards,
Hoteles Terrado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

When touring the antofagasta region and the atacama desert we started our visit at the terrado suites. Staff was super friendly and rebooked our rooms so we could have our two older girls in the room next door. Dinner was magnificent and the kids really enjoyed their lovely pool. We traveled up the coast to tocopilla the day after and if you have the opportunity, don't miss the playa grande, miles of empty beach with seabirds as your only company. The kids loved it!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Bodil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrado_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Terrado Suites Antofagasta, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Dear Bodil,

Thanks for your visit and for giving your opinion about our hotel. We appreciate so much your feedback and we hope to see you again and your family in the hotel!

Kind Regards,
Hoteles Terrado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

The infrastructure of the hotel is nice but nothing extraordinary. Very clean though. However, the location of the hotel is very poor. The beachside is not very pretty in this area and smells a bit and it is located in a highly busy location. There was an unbearable noise all night on a Thursday and people in the front desk did not help at all with this issue telling me that the police would probably ignore them. The hotel feels crowded with long waits for the elevators. Room service food was not very tasty. I come to Antofagasta every month on business but I will do my best to never come back here as it is impossible to work or rest here.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank DonitaPo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrado_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Terrado Suites Antofagasta, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Dear Donita,

Thanks for your feedback and for constantly staying with us. We are so sorry to know that your experience this time was not appropriate, and we will work in improve in all of the issues that you have noticed that we have to fix. We will make changes in terms of our service to get better every day, and we do not want to lose a client like you. We would appreciate that you give us a new opportunity in the future, and see that this is not the usual style of service of the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Hoteles Terrado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, comparable to a 4 star in the USA, decent buffet breakfast, really nice views... no iron or ironing board available (they will iron for you for a fee), the lighting switches need cleaning, and someone from the staff surprised my roommate while he was taking a nap despite the do not disturb sign hanging on door (they wanted to put batteries in the remote control), unacceptable, but no harm done this occasion. Very little parking available (a new structure is being built).

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank jj92805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrado_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Terrado Suites Antofagasta, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Mr,

Thanks for your visit and for giving us feedback about your days in Terrado Antofagasta. About your suggestions, those are being delivered to the operations team of the hotel, in terms of improve our service.

Thank you again for the visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews