We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Iquique(Iquique)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terrado Arturo Prat Hotel(Iquique)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gavina Sens(Iquique)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$75
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
83
100
60
13
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
100
60
13
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe kitchencheap pricehear the waveshostelbackpackersbeachlockersvibebarbecuerooftopenglish
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Great hostel with a wonderful interior and lots to do - pingpong and games available, lounge areas, huge pillows, Ooso the laidback Weinaramer doggy. 2 minutes from the beach and across the road from an authentic Chilean restaurant. Also, it has a fab little balcony at the top of the building - great for watching the magical sunsets across the beach. Breakfast in the morning was basic but delicious - bread, teas, jams etc. One downside is bathrooms - quite limited but are sex segregated.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbjw101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

As a solo traveler, this hostel was great because it's definitely got a social vibe...that can be overwhelming if you're bothered by noise, an active boozey patio and lots of socializing through wee hours. I wasn't, so I had a great time -- staff are attentive, speak English and other languages, and are helpful in making your stay in Iquique what you want it to be.

I stayed in a female dorm with 5 beds, it was comfortable, breakfast is simple and filling and the kitchen is handy. Patio is great and there is always something on the calendar to do - bbqs, disco nights...etc. There are lockers over your bed, bring your own padlock.

the hostel was very full when I was there, and yet I didn't find competing for shower time an issue.

So so so close to the beach! Location is unbeatable. Also about a 20 min walk to town and a 5 min walk to a supermarket.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicoleToronto_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Standard hostel.

Located one block from the beach.
Not in the center, but about a 15 minute walk.

Rooms were basic, and bathrooms were clean.

There is a TV area, as well as a computer to use to check your email.

There is a bar and pool table, and outside patio area where everyone hangs out.
Now depending on what you are looking for, this is either a positive or negative feature of the hostel. It is very social, which is nice to meet people, but people were hanging out until around 1am, and as the hostel is fairly small, you can hear everything in your room, making it hard to sleep.

Staff were not particularly enthusiastic, but did help me out quite a bit, even making a phone call for me and speaking in Spanish to an airline to deal with a canceled flight.

Breakfast is pretty basic, bread, jam, juice, tea
.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank move360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Friendly and well-located hostel. A well-equipped and clean kitchen is good for self-catering. There's a nice outside area and you can buy beers from a small bar.

Our room was small and noisy. It's away from the front so we didn't suffer bar-noise like some reviews, but the walls between the rooms are paper-thin and we were woken by other guests shouting and dragging wheely cases in the corridors at all hours.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I had trouble with my checkout because it was fairly early in the morning. I was sent with a taxi driver and told to pay him for the ride and the room, but he gave me a price at the end that was clearly too high - nearly double what we could calculate based on the price of the taxi ride and the rates for the room.

The rooms themselves are OK, but the bathroom stalls combine a toilet and shower so you are showering next to the toilet, which is a little awkward. It also doesn´t promote clean bathrooms to have water all over the toilet and floor.

The location is great, but I can´t recommend staying here. My experience is that hostel staff usually treat their guests well, but it wasn´t the case for me here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews