We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
NH Iquique(Iquique)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$90
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terrado Arturo Prat Hotel(Iquique)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$136
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gavina Sens(Iquique)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
83
100
60
13
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
100
60
13
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe kitchencheap pricehear the waveshostelbackpackersbeachlockersvibebarbecuerooftopenglish
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

We have had a lot of experience going to more 'off the beaten track' places and not encountering a backpackers vibe, unfriendliness and no English spoken.

Thankfully this cute hostel by the beach didn't disappoint! The staff were incredibly friendly, the facilities there were first class and the location was great too, right by the beach.

A really welcoming atmosphere, clean rooms and a lovely dog (!) made for a great stay. Would highly recommend this place if you make it over here.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Flapster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

My partner and I totally rate this joint!
Great people who work here, great facilities and our room was sweet.
Nothing to complain about at all!
Super close to beach, walking distance to centre of town and any questions we had the staff could help in Spanish or English.
Thanks!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nerida H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

First of all, the location is awesome. It's right next to the beach.
The hostel is pretty big but you won't notice because the rooms are distributed across different parts of the house and floors. And it's pretty popular, during the days many backpackers come by and ask for a place to stay.
The rooms are nice and spacious, shared bathrooms are totally fine and the kitchen is well equipped and big enough for everyone.
We would totally go again!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Analena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

I planned for a 3 night stay and ended up staying for 11 instead. Fantastic location, only a 2 min walk to the beach, with a grocery store and mall close by. Great, helpful, friendly staff. Amazing kitchen and BBQ. The location and atmosphere were incredible. I highly recommend.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank jaylumps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

The hostel is in a great location. Right next to Playa Cavancha. It is so close, I could hear the waves sometimes. The vibe at the hostel is pretty chill and laidback. There is a cafe and bar attached to the hostel. There is a lot of space to hangout and chill plus there is table tennis and pool. Good spot to meet other gringos.There is the option to go surfing, paragliding, and sandboarding. Breakfast is not included in the price. It is about a 15 minute walk to the main plaza.
I stayed in the female dorm of five beds. Clean room and comfy beds with attached locker. But, the beds were shaky and noisy if top bunk was occupied. The bathroom was across the hall. It is recommended to take a quick shower, 3 minutes or less to save the water. Staff was helpful but seem uninterested and bored.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Schuyler Brooks C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews