We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
45
55
27
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
55
27
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern design no hot water one night torres del paine small hotel luggage eco trek hiking
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2015

A wonderful bed and breakfast ! The staffs were welcoming and helpful. We stayed at the corner room on the third floor. It was a large room with a large bathroom. The room was clean and comfortable with a view of the canal. We loved the breakfast. They asked you for either sunny side up egg or scrambled egg. The fresh made juice was delicious. Fresh fruits, granola or cereal, cake and pastry. They kitchen staff made sure the buffet was full !

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpk228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2015 via mobile

We stayed here prior to our trekking hike of the national parks. It is a small hotel with comfortable bedding and complete breakfast. We stayed in a street front room each night which was noisy in the early hour mornings so if you can ask for a room in the rear do so

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bdweave02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2015

My wife and I stayed here the night before and after our 3 day trek in Torres del Paine. The room was a bit small and hindered packing for the trek, but it was nothing different than what we experienced in our other locations. Although it was the most expensive hotel we stayed in, the staff was very helpful and the breakfast was the best we had on our trip. That was nice to start our trip. There was a slight mix up about bus tickets but it was not a huge deal.

The only problem was the WIFI was not good in the room. There was a specific router for the 3rd floor, but I could never get my phone to connect to it. We got the main floor WIFI but it went in and out. Again for our purposes on the trip it was not a huge deal.

the location to the main square was very nice.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2014

On our way back from Torres del Paine we stayed here for one night.

Although the room is rather small all comfort is present. Good bed and shower, lots of natural light and very clean. The only remark we have is that the room was warm so the sleep quality was not ideal. (no airco)

The staff was very friendly and helpful. On our request the receptionist recommended a restaurant. It was a very good tip!

The breakfast was fantastic! Healthy, enough choice and a lot was home-made! (eggs, bread, jam, muesli, juice)

The hotel is located in the center. It has a modern design with natural materials. They also have a hot tub but we didn't use it.

We had a short but pleasant stay so we definitly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stienro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2014

Not a large town, but some good restaurants and nice hotels around... Stayed here one night, after el Chalten, and heading towards punto arenas.

Nothing fancy about this hotel, but surprisingly rooms are small - surprising because it's a small town and everything seems well spread out. So if you are sharing rooms, be warned...

Foyer, etc are nice touch. Staff don't speak much english, but breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rj-spark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews