We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
43
55
27
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
55
27
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern design no hot water one night nice stay hotel is located torres del paine punta arenas town eco
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Isabel at the front desk helped us so much! She booked a tour for the penguin sanctuary in Punta Arenas, a totally different city, even when it meant we had to cancel a night at her hotel. She was kind and patient. The hotel is lovely and near great restaurants. We were very comfortable!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tamar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

In general this is good B&B hotel. Good things about this hotel are: VERY clean and VERY comfortable room and bathroom, lots of space for 2. Nice bed, wifi works properly, staff is helping and friendly. Among negative things - very cold because there is not central heating system, but there is a heater in the room. One of the mornings there was no hot water in tap. Also breakfast is quite poor.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

A very basic but immaculate hotel. We had a slight problem with the travel company and the staff helped with phone calls etc. Also our shower broke but that was sorted immediately. We had to leave before breakfast time but so did other people so breakfast was put out early. THank you.

It would be worth asking for a room at the back as we were kept awake until 4.30 by a local bar/club until then.

Room Tip: Ask for room at back. Very noisy at front.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GanninHyem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We stayed two nights, arriving and departing for Torre Del Paine. The hotel is new, with modern design incorporating local woods, corrugated iron and textile art. The restaurant which is next door and part of the hotel is constructed from shipping containers and blends well with the hotel. We had dinner there one night and the food was really good. Check-in was smooth and they stored the luggage we did not need while at TdelP. Upon return the clean, hot showered and soft towels were really appreciated. The front desk can sell you some beers as well, which was appreciated with the 10 pm arrival. There is a sauna and a hot tub, that I really wanted to try, but did not have a chance. Breakfast was plentiful with eggs scrambled to perfection. Everything in town is within walking distance, but will likely need a taxi (1,300 CP) to get to/from the relatively new bus terminal. Older guidebooks will reference different locations for the various bus companies, but they have all been consolidated at a terminal on the edge of town. If you have a problem hauling luggage up stairs, ask for a room on the 2nd floor, as there is not elevator.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CharlieOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

The IF Patagonia hotel is nice situated and from some rooms you can also see the lake!
The room is a bit small if you have bigger suitcases. However, the room itself as well as the bathroom offers everything you need and the bed is very comfortable. The breakfast is good - they offer also different dishes with egg. Next to the hotel is the Santolla restaurant - they belong together and you get a 10% discount. Food is delicious there!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Stil I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews