We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IF you're in a bind...”
Review of Hotel IF Patagonia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel IF Patagonia
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Puerto Natales
Reviewed 31 December 2016

The hotel is quite new, is light and airy, and has a rooftop patio with superb views. Our room was small, but adequate, but the a/c / heating cannot be turned off, and the constant flow of air was more than a nuissance. The karaoke bar next door went on until 03:00 so we got very little sleep as we had to get up early for our Torres del Paine trek, and when we did there was no hot water. Breakfast was limited and small portions. We also stayed after our trek a week later, when there was no karaoke and plenty of hot water. Still, there have to be better options amongst the myriad hotels and hostals in PN.

Room Tip: facing away from the street is likely to be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank yycyycyyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2016

Isabel at the front desk helped us so much! She booked a tour for the penguin sanctuary in Punta Arenas, a totally different city, even when it meant we had to cancel a night at her hotel. She was kind and patient. The hotel is lovely and near great restaurants. We were very comfortable!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tamar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

In general this is good B&B hotel. Good things about this hotel are: VERY clean and VERY comfortable room and bathroom, lots of space for 2. Nice bed, wifi works properly, staff is helping and friendly. Among negative things - very cold because there is not central heating system, but there is a heater in the room. One of the mornings there was no hot water in tap. Also breakfast is quite poor.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

A very basic but immaculate hotel. We had a slight problem with the travel company and the staff helped with phone calls etc. Also our shower broke but that was sorted immediately. We had to leave before breakfast time but so did other people so breakfast was put out early. THank you.

It would be worth asking for a room at the back as we were kept awake until 4.30 by a local bar/club until then.

Room Tip: Ask for room at back. Very noisy at front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GanninHyem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We stayed two nights, arriving and departing for Torre Del Paine. The hotel is new, with modern design incorporating local woods, corrugated iron and textile art. The restaurant which is next door and part of the hotel is constructed from shipping containers and blends well with the hotel. We had dinner there one night and the food was really good. Check-in was smooth and they stored the luggage we did not need while at TdelP. Upon return the clean, hot showered and soft towels were really appreciated. The front desk can sell you some beers as well, which was appreciated with the 10 pm arrival. There is a sauna and a hot tub, that I really wanted to try, but did not have a chance. Breakfast was plentiful with eggs scrambled to perfection. Everything in town is within walking distance, but will likely need a taxi (1,300 CP) to get to/from the relatively new bus terminal. Older guidebooks will reference different locations for the various bus companies, but they have all been consolidated at a terminal on the edge of town. If you have a problem hauling luggage up stairs, ask for a room on the 2nd floor, as there is not elevator.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CharlieOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Natales hotels
1.4 km away
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
#3 of 26 in Puerto Natales
583 reviews
0.3 km away
Aquaterra
Aquaterra
#11 of 26 in Puerto Natales
86 reviews
0.2 km away
Natalino Hotel Patagonia
Natalino Hotel Patagonia
#14 of 26 in Puerto Natales
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast
Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 26 in Puerto Natales
214 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Costaustralis
Hotel Costaustralis
#4 of 26 in Puerto Natales
613 reviews
3.6 km away
Simple Patagonia Hotel
Simple Patagonia Hotel
#2 of 26 in Puerto Natales
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel IF Patagonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel IF Patagonia

Address: Magallanes #73, Puerto Natales 6160000, Chile
Region: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Puerto Natales
Price Range: RM 460 - RM 585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel IF Patagonia 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are IF Patagonia Hotel a small hotel of 15 rooms with private bathroom. We have an excellent view from the balcony on the 4th floor at 360° where you can see the city and see the majestic glaciers and the immensity of the Patagonian mountain range.A hotel built in metal structure with a large wall Termopaneles located on the north wall, making it the firstCity bioclimatic building, thus creating a climateDespite the comfortable interior to exterior. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel IF Patagonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel IF Patagonia Puerto Natales, Chile - Aisen Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing