We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Simple Patagonia Hotel(Puerto Natales)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Martin Gusinde(Puerto Natales)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kau Patagonia(Puerto Natales)
US$75
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Costaustralis(Puerto Natales)
US$147
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Muelle Hotel Boutique(Puerto Natales)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Amerindia Patagonia(Puerto Natales)(Great Value!)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Singing Lamb(Puerto Natales)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Yaganhouse(Puerto Natales)(Great Value!)
US$42
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cabanas Patagonia Insitu(Puerto Natales)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Yemel(Puerto Natales)(Great Value!)
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
10
18
26
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
18
26
10
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Older hotel but nicely maintained and decorated. Two blocks from waterfront with partial water views from some rooms and from nice sitting area at end of corridor on third floor. Wifi only worked in this sitting area (not everywhere as listed). As with most hotels in this region, inside temperature was too hot for us, so we had to turn off radiators and open windows, which created some road noise (but not bad). Good breakfast. Overall, fine place for a few nights to/from Torres del Paine park. No elevator so need to be able to carry bags to third floor. Staff helpful e.g. provided hot water for tea in the evening.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron and Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Charles Darwin as part of a package from Sky Airlines. The room was spacious and everything was so clean. Towels and sheets were very comfy. Staff could not have been more helpful even when I could not speak Spanish. Some of them did speak English.
Breakfast was excellent. Only sorry they did not have other meals or bar with snacks in the evening. Bathroom was tight but great hot water and pressure.

Room Tip: no elevator or first floor rooms
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatyK445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013 via mobile

We arrived at Charles Darwin at 11pm from a very long and tedious bus trip from Punta Arenas. It unexpectedly began snowing and the roads were icy and it was freezing.
Charles Darwin was warm and inviting,the owner was originally from Australia and we were warmly welcomed.
He organised with a local restaurant for us to be picked up so we could have a beautiful dinner at 11.30pm ! Very hospitable.
Now the actual room ! It was smAll with 2 single beds pushed together the tv was a small 32cm that was fuzzy most of the time .
The bathroom was tiny only 1 person could be in there at 1 time.
Quite old decor our room definetely had not had a refurb .
It was very warm though which was a welcome relief from the elements outside.
Location was great it was a short walk to some shops and the centre of town.
I wouldn't eat in the restaurant there though we found the service very slow and food wasn't great.
Breakfast was ok, nothing spectacular but ok.
Would I stay there again ? Only if my room wAs refurbed .
It was clean and warm.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonysaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Great location, average room and to top it off it smelt of cigarettes. The bed and shower though rated right up there-i had a great nights sleep except for waking up due to the cigarette smell. This could be a great old style hotel but the renovations have just left it looking...uhm, ugly and tired. Staff were Dont

Room Tip: Don't get a room facing the vacant block on the main strip-the tourist coaches park there
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Hotel is newly renovated, new carpet in the room, new wood floor in the hallway. Has a very small tv with poor reception, but has CNN in English, we were so happy to finally know whats going on at home after a long trip. Free wifi in the room but very unreliable. I had to move from place to place trying to get reception, sometimes just no bar at all, couldnt send email out. One time I just sat outside in the hallway and got some wifi. Close to water 5 minute walk to the pier for the cruise for Serrano glacier.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobolee55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews