We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ordinary but pleasant.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sunshine Holiday Hotel
Ranked #63 of 534 Hotels in Fuzhou
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Spacious rooms, clean and quiet and relatively well appointed. The staff was competent and courteous and the location of the hotel is quite central and near the main square. Ordinary lobby area. I did not have the chance to taste the dining options.
Overall acceptable but rather expensive for what is on offer. Could do with a refurbishment because it is a slightly worn out hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MichaelLimassol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

Unlike the other hotels on my tour of China where I availed myself of my own scoring with 0.5 increments (meaning most hotels I placed at 3.5), this was one was a solid four. I would stay here again.

Despite needing an update, I felt this hotel distinguished itself to me with its attention to service and detail. Though its staff doesn't have a great handle on English, they are friendly and intelligent. (I speak Chinese, so I cannot speak to what may happen when you really can't communicate what you need to.) What I love is the spacious rooms, the open concept of its hallways, and the amenities they have in the room. They have some very old luxury touches like a beautiful and charming tea set in the room, as well as fresh fruit.

Someone will come by with fruit each day, and again in the afternoon.

Service touches like that are nice to have while you're traveling.

Breakfast at this hotel is less impressive than others, but it is good. All of these are better than the Best Western breakfasts in North America where the eggs are pure chemicals and waffle mix an inedible cement mix. Though you can't get waffles here, they have great congee and a variety of side dishes. I enjoyed their dim sum-like sweet sesame balls, though they weren't quite as fresh as I'd like.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OutOfTheCase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The hotel was a life saver, after I moved out of another hotel, thought room was a bit worn out, it's was at least clean. They served me a bowl of fruits every day in the room , which was very nice. Breakfast was a wide variety , but was more chinese a choice , but had a small selection of cerel and fruits. Staff was helpful .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kookielover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I visited Sunshine Holiday Hotel during my business trip to Fuzhou. The entrance is big and spacious. The rooms are wide and clean but getting weared out. There is internet in the rooms. The bed was stiff which was healthy. I couldnot operate the TV since it was a bit complicated. Unfortunately the hotel staff doesnot know English so you have no ways of communication unless you have a Chinese friend or a translator with you. Therefore I avoided calling the maintenance person to fix the TV. Breakfast was of Chinese type which I didnot enjoy at all. Fruits were my savers. The price of 388 RMB was ok for this quality. The massage I had at the healthclub was also average. I rate the hotel as below mediocre.

Room Tip: Ask for a wide room since they have smaşll rooms as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nkohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Given this hotel is only 400 rmb for a room on elong we were pleased. We were on the business floor rom a bit small but clean, English tv options, once we worked out the instructions, computer supplied, also wifi, fruit etc and hot spring water for the bath. Even the western breakfast was ok though you need to get in well before ten as they start clearing a lot as it then turns into a snack Buffet.
Sedrin red label beer 580ml bottles available along the road to the left as you come out for 3.5 rmb.

Room Tip: If your room does smell of smoke ask for another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AcbMei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuzhou hotels
0.0 km away
Jingcheng Hotel
Jingcheng Hotel
#289 of 534 in Fuzhou
79 reviews
0.6 km away
Fuzhou Grand Hotel
Fuzhou Grand Hotel
#56 of 534 in Fuzhou
154 reviews
0.6 km away
InterContinental Fuzhou
InterContinental Fuzhou
#2 of 534 in Fuzhou
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Jinjiang MetroPolo Taijiang Wanda Hotel
12.7 km away
Howard Johnson Riverfront Plaza Fuzhou
8.2 km away
Sheraton Fuzhou Hotel
Sheraton Fuzhou Hotel
#6 of 534 in Fuzhou
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Holiday Hotel

Address: No.26 Gaoqiao Road, Wuyi Square, Gulou District, Fuzhou 350005, China
Region: China > Fujian > Fuzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 534 Hotels in Fuzhou
Price Range: RM225 - RM358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunshine Holiday Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 241
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Sunshine Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing