We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
288
4
1
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
288
4
1
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews goji front office manager executive lounge carrie chen pools property
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2018

Wow! This hotel brings customer service to a whole new level! 110% No kidding! All the staff were friendly and helpful, answering our questions. Everyone has a smile on their faces, and greets you everytime. They even remembered my name, calling me Mr. XXX.

Also, instant elite status recognition about Platinum+ status. In fact, I received an email a couple of days before my stay asking if any special accommodation was needed. My family was there for five nights on an award stay. When we arrived at the hotel, I was immediately treated like royalty! Greeted by the manager (Andy Lin) and ushered to the room by the guest services supervisor (Darren Chen). Notified that my room was upgraded to an ocean-front suite (very nice by the way; we could see the sunrise every morning).

Note that this property does not have an executive lounge, but breakfast included for two adults (and kids under 6 eat free) for Gold and above. Pretty nice spread. There's a kids' club located on the property (opened till 8:00pm). Kids can do quite a number of activities there. Note that some activities are fee-based and advance "booking" is needed. There's an indoor pool as well as outdoor pools (3 or 4 of them; more kids-friendly with slide and water spouts). The beach is less than 5-minute walk (note that you will be out of the property). You can rent bikes and cycle on the greenway along the coastline.

Everything was great, hands down! One thing though, this property is fairly new. I heard it just opened in May, and the surrounding areas have not been developed/commercialized yet. So, no shops, restaurants, etc. nearby. The closest mall (Meisui Tiandi) is about 10 minutes away by cab. The airport is about 30 minutes away by car/cab. If you are traveling to downtown Xiamen, it takes about an hour (depending on traffic). The only complaint I have was that during the last day of my stay, my kids and I were having fun in the outdoor pool. I asked for three towels, and the staff said they ran out of towels. About an hour later, I asked again. He said they already ordered and the supplier was on the way. Kind of puzzled. Does that mean the entire hotel ran out of pool towels? This sort of thing should not happen in a five-star property.

Of course I will come back again!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AlexT975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XMNXI, 市场传讯主任 at Xiamen Marriott Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Sir, thank you very much for sharing your stay experience with us, we are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. Xiamen Marriott Hotel & Conference Centre is the first Marriott in Xiamen and Fujian Province as well, we have 6 F&B restaurants and bars, serving Chinese cuisine, western cuisine and Japanese food, beside we have our beach-front BBQ Fish Bar, one Sweet Shop presents fresh bread and pastries, The Lounge facing the ocean is an ideal place to enjoy afternoon tea. Be dynamic and thoughtful is our brand spirit. Meanwhile thank you for your advice, we shared your comments with our team and we will pay more attentions to the details on the service. We look forward to seeing you back soon at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Many swimming pools are there and amazing views, we go there every weekend with my family and my son loves it so much. Sometimes, I Dropped my son to the kids club that’s quite big enough to pay for hours.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cklikeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XMNXI, 市场传讯主任 at Xiamen Marriott Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Sir/Madam, thank you very much for sharing your stay experience, we are glad to hear that you had a pleasant trip here at our hotel. Xiamen Marriott Hotel & Conference Centre is the first Marriott in Xiamen and Fujian Province as well, it is our goal to make this place a brilliant destination for both leisure guests and business travelers. We have four swimming pools, three outside and one inside. We look forward to seeing you soon at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

We have been here for dinner. There was a great Chinese barbecue with lots of fish and mussels lamb , beef excellent Sushi und Dessert . Was a pleasure !!! Good staff, David served us. Wonderful garden outside and next to the beach

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Mairim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XMNXI, 市场传讯主任 at Xiamen Marriott Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear, Sir/Madam, thank you very much for sharing your dining experience, we are glad to hear that you had a pleasant dinner here at our hotel. Xiamen Marriott Hotel & Conference Centre is the first Marriott in Xiamen and Fujian Province as well, we have 6 F&B restaurants and bars, serving Chinese cuisine, western cuisine and Japanese food, beside we have our beach-front BBQ Fish Bar, one Sweet Shop presents fresh bread and pastries, The Lounge facing the ocean is an ideal place to enjoy afternoon tea. Be dynamic and thoughtful is our brand spirit. We look forward to seeing you back soon at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Extremely friendly staff with a special thanks to Susan. She made a great job and supported her service staff as much as possible. So we had a great weekend in a brand new hotel. For sure not everything was running 100% but everything was compensated by a high motivated people. In case you want to find something negative then it is the amount of pool lies are not enough in case the hotel is fully booked.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jörg V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XMNXI, 市场传讯部主任 at Xiamen Marriott Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Sir, thank you very much for sharing your stay experience, we are glad to hear that you had a pleasant trip here at our hotel. Xiamen Marriott Hotel & Conference Centre is the first Marriott in Xiamen and Fujian Province as well, thank you very much for your highly recognition for our associates, it is our goal to make this place a brilliant destination for both leisure guests and business travelers. We look forward to seeing you soon at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

I just returned from a stay at the new Xiamen Marriott and was blown away. I travel in China often and to be honest, I've been let down more often than not. Usually big name hotels have beautiful design - but fall short at poor service. But the Marriott had excellent service from the moment I entered and great design to match. The deluxe king room was one of the best I've ever stayed in... they've really thought of everything. Firstly, it was very large (about 450 sq ft), then the USB/HK sockets by each bedside was super handy. Bed very comfortable and the wet room/shower was awesome. It's brand new but I didn't come across any teething problems in operations. It feels very much like a resort - and also has a great spa. I highly recommend a foot massage after a long day of travel. Will definitely be returning on my next sourcing trip. Great value and a memorable stay.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jb88882018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XMNXI, 市场传讯主任 at Xiamen Marriott Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Sir, thank you very much for sharing your stay experience, we are glad to hear that you had a pleasant trip here at our hotel. Xiamen Marriott Hotel & Conference Centre is the first Marriott in Xiamen and Fujian Province as well, it is our goal to make this place a brilliant destination for both leisure guests and business travelers. We look forward to seeing you so on at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews