We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique interior”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homeland International Hotel
Ranked #23 of 418 Hotels in Huizhou
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

I've stayed many places in China, but this hotel was really unique interior.
Building and restaurant outlook is european style,
But the room looks like just came out from old chinese kungfu movie.

And the massage function shower booth... you should try it lol.

Breakfast restaurant has 2 sections..
Very clean but.. taste not interested..

Lobby front desk receptionist are so beautiful.. if they can speak in English..
I would try to get local tour infomation from them..

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank linusnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for little under a week, hotel is nice and clean with big rooms and lots of staff, the claimed 5 stars feels a little ambitious, but the staff do their best. Check-out was a little slow, suggest you inform reception you are checking out and then go for breakfast, this will speed things up while they check your room prior to departure. Locally, there is lots to do and plenty to eat, westerners should take their time when choosing where to eat, pick somewhere busy. You will be warmly welcomed wherever you go, if you want to play it safe eat in the hotel, great selection of quality food.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank philtott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

It was my first time in Huizhou. This hotel got good front desk. They check me in fast and efficient. I am expecting a delivery of some company chop from Guangzhou and when it arrived they did their best to contact me while I was out for meeting.

The decoration of the room is just nice. The only complaint I had was the towel...they dont really absorb water.

there are many restaurants within walking distance too.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Zenraigunnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2015 via mobile

Homeland is one of the only Hotels in Huizhou that has steaks and bacon. Rooms are very clean and decorated in an opulent Asian decor that is really well done.

I switched to this hotel after spending a week in the clients suggestion , when working in rural China always spend some time to research a clean hotel. I ended up with Athlete's foot from the Chinese hotel!!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
Thank David_Beijing_China
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Homelands has a really glitzy feel.. Someone went to Vegas , stayed in the Bellagio and Paris hotels and figured this was normal style for western tastes ! The rooms look like you've walked into a French Chateau film set ! To me it was a bit over the top..but you must bear in mind that this is fairly rural China, with lots of factories in the area and many hotels which aren't anywhere near this quality ..so I always choose this place when in Danshui.. Theirs a buffet breakfast.. A western style buffet evening meal available .. You can get a nice bottle of Aussie Red wine for £20 to go with your meal , and your bed is comfortable , the power shower is awesome , with spa jets and led lighting and the tv gets CNN and HBO , so what's more to need ? When in town , stay here for sure.

Room Tip: Rear facing high level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huizhou hotels
1.8 km away
Regent Garden Hotel
Regent Garden Hotel
#33 of 418 in Huizhou
43 reviews
0 km away
Grand Skylight International Hotel Huizhou
21.8 km away
Le Meridien Xiaojing Bay
Le Meridien Xiaojing Bay
#5 of 418 in Huizhou
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Century Palace Hotel
Century Palace Hotel
#45 of 418 in Huizhou
35 reviews
37.1 km away
Kempinski Hotel Huizhou
Kempinski Hotel Huizhou
#1 of 418 in Huizhou
250 reviews
35.5 km away
Kande International Hotel
Kande International Hotel
#6 of 418 in Huizhou
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homeland International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homeland International Hotel

Address: No.3 Zhongshan 4th Road, Danshui Town, Huiyang District, Huizhou 516211, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Huizhou
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 418 Hotels in Huizhou
Price Range: RM224 - RM314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Homeland International Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Homeland International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing