We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$28
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
US$42
US$41
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$93
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
47
51
8
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
51
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjapanese restaurantrooms are hugeclub roomthe ground floorstayed here for one nightbusiness hotelspecial thanksthe hotel staffbusiness tripchinalanguagebath
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

In Huizhou for business, and decided to stay here instead of a couple other five star hotels in the city. This is by far the best value and most comfortable. Room are very spacious and relaxing. Fitness center is nice and the breakfast buffet is the largest I have ever seen. The location is farther from the center. Will stay here again and again. One of the best CP's in the world.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank T O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
惠州皇冠假日酒店, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Huizhou, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear Guest ,thank you for taking the time to share such a thorough and valuable feedback of your recent stay experience with us. We appreciate your detailed comments, as we use our guests' feedback to understand what we could improve to make their stays more enjoyable. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our guestroom,fitness center and breakfast buffet made your stay experience more memorable. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve. Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

Locates just outside of the city Crown hotel is new and well equipped for business travellers. Rooms are very. Comfortable. Breakfast is generous. Convenient for getting to Guangzhou and Shenzhen alike.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank PHamsrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
惠州皇冠假日酒店, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Huizhou, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Dear Guest ,Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities,guestroom,breakfast and location made your stay experience more memorable. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.
Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

The hotel is very luxurious and a little bit imposing with all the fancy cars and security that you notice when arriving to it.

As mentioned by others, the rooms are big with walk in closet, living room and a separate bathtub. I got a corner room facing East and I could see the sun rising from several angles. You have everything you need or missed for your trip; you only need to get familiarized with the location of the items. The mattress and pillows were comfortable for me; I prefer soft pillows that I can pile up to my liking and you have several of them.

I had breakfast and lunch at this hotel. The breakfast is very elaborated with about 8 stations with different type of food that included Western, dim sum (not extensive but good selection), bakery, Japanese, porridge/oatmeal, Chinese noodles, ramen noodles, omelet stations, etc. (you get the picture). Lunch experience is more subdued than breakfast; I think because you may not want to spend much time eating lunch. You can order a la carte or there is a semi-buffet offering were you can order one entrée and have unlimited salad and side dishes (fries, soup, etc.).

Service at the front desk is very good and manned with several English speaking staff members. Check in/out experiences were really good, easy, and fast. You may need to pay a little bit more attention at the restaurant as I was not familiar with the scheme and they don’t have as many English speaking members as the front desk, but you will get through it. Just smile.

The only thing I can mention, and it is not really a complain, more than an observation, is that the hallway from the elevator to the room was a little bit musty and they are trying to manage it with portable air condition units in key locations, but you will only notice this when you are going to/from your room.

WiFi is free and the signal is good throughout the building.

I did not use any other services like laundry or business office so I can't comment on those.

If I’m in town again, I will ask (demand) to be booked in this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcmtrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
惠州皇冠假日酒店, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Huizhou, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Dear Guest,Thanks for taking the time to share such a thorough review of your recent stay experience with us!We appreciate your detailed comments, as we use our guests' feedback to understand what we could improve to make their stays more enjoyable.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our guestroom,food,font desk service made your stay experience more memorable.Still, your comments for the musty hallway have been noted for our review, and we are planning for improve in the coming months. I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is amazing.
Rooms are huge and super clean. Beds are awesome and you will have a super night of sleep.
Internet connectivity also good.
Breakfast could be better but it has all you will need.
Huizhou is 1:30hr from Shenzhen by car.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank agnursmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
惠州皇冠假日酒店, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Huizhou, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Dear Guest ,Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our room,beds and internet connectivity made your stay experience more memorable. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve. Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed only one night, big rooms! Generally comfy and had a comfortable stay. Chinese restaurant served a tasty dinner and breakfast was adequate with a good variety of food.

Would stay again when in Huizhou

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Miss8lo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
惠州皇冠假日酒店, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Huizhou, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Dear Guest ,
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our guestroom,foods made your stay experience more memorable. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.
Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews