We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Huizhou
Ranked #4 of 420 Hotels in Huizhou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2017

The Crowne Plaza in Huizhou is a newer 5 star hotel in Huizhou. The style is modern, rooms are large and nice, breakfast is very good, and service is very friendly and speaks english well.

All in all a safe bet and an excellent value.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael-Traveller-JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Arrived 2:16pm today with 2 heavy luggages & a laptop bag which no assistance - Only car at the door! Struggled into the hotel check-in counter! Help was offered when I already pass the concierge counter & I told them forget it! Totally Pointless!
Check-in experience 5/10
Arrived in the room 2017 was warm & BathTub was dirty/stained - see attached photo!
Left Hotel at 4pm for my dinner appt in another city which cost ¥127 for normal taxi excluding Toll. I will cut short my stay by either checking-out tonight or tomorrow when I wake up!

Your very disappointed IHG Spire Royal Ambassador member with 180 nights for 2016. - so much for being a loyal member!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

It was a business trip and the experience was very good. The rooms are big and comfortable. Very interesting price.

We had dinner at the Japanese restaurant in the hotel and it was very good (skip tuna, stick to salmon). Breakfast was remarkably varied and good.

I had forgotten my swimming trunks, so I could not try the pool. Maybe next time.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pablo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

In Huizhou for business, and decided to stay here instead of a couple other five star hotels in the city. This is by far the best value and most comfortable. Room are very spacious and relaxing. Fitness center is nice and the breakfast buffet is the largest I have ever seen. The location is farther from the center. Will stay here again and again. One of the best CP's in the world.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank T O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
惠州皇冠假日酒店, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Huizhou, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear Guest ,thank you for taking the time to share such a thorough and valuable feedback of your recent stay experience with us. We appreciate your detailed comments, as we use our guests' feedback to understand what we could improve to make their stays more enjoyable. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our guestroom,fitness center and breakfast buffet made your stay experience more memorable. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve. Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

Locates just outside of the city Crown hotel is new and well equipped for business travellers. Rooms are very. Comfortable. Breakfast is generous. Convenient for getting to Guangzhou and Shenzhen alike.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank PHamsrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
惠州皇冠假日酒店, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Huizhou, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Dear Guest ,Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities,guestroom,breakfast and location made your stay experience more memorable. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.
Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huizhou hotels
5.5 km away
Renaissance Huizhou Hotel
Renaissance Huizhou Hotel
#2 of 420 in Huizhou
150 reviews
4.8 km away
Kempinski Hotel Huizhou
Kempinski Hotel Huizhou
#1 of 420 in Huizhou
250 reviews
6.1 km away
Kande International Hotel
Kande International Hotel
#6 of 420 in Huizhou
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
41.6 km away
Le Meridien Xiaojing Bay
Le Meridien Xiaojing Bay
#5 of 420 in Huizhou
32 reviews
38.3 km away
Ramada Huizhou South
Ramada Huizhou South
#10 of 420 in Huizhou
36 reviews
7.2 km away
Nanfang Hotel
Nanfang Hotel
#17 of 420 in Huizhou
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Huizhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Huizhou

Address: No.8 Huangguan Road, Shuikou Avenue, Huicheng District, Huizhou 516002, P.R.China, Huizhou 516002, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Huizhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 420 Hotels in Huizhou
Price Range: RM351 - RM424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Huizhou 4.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Huizhou is situated in the fast-developing area of Shuikou, set along the 3rd Ring Road of the city, Crowne Plaza Huizhou is the first international five star hotel in Huizhou city centre. Crowne Plaza Huizhou boasts 375 guest rooms and suites, 3 restaurants and 2 bars, one 1050sqm pillar-free ballroom and nine meeting rooms. All of this makes Crowne Plaza Huizhou The Place To Meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Crowne Plaza Huizhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing