We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
3
2
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
2
1
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2014

We work with Vanke providing outdoor education in Twin Moon Bay. After seeing the review re: insurance we straight away contacted Vanke who provided us with official documentation showing that the Vansort Hotel, Xana Inn and Platero Hotel are all safe, insured and licensed properly.

Accommodation at the resort is superb for all budgets, baths in the Vansort, en suite showers in the Xana and Platero are all very clean, comfortable, air con etc. The staff are on call to add anything you require. The breakfast buffet in the Vansort hotel I challenge you NOT to find something you'll like! The seafood restaurant on the seafront is also liked by all.

Lively at the weekends and quiet during the week it is a stunning location - especially for sunsets.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lady-Rachee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2014

I was working with a school group, The hotel staff are great and really helpful. I was the kayak instructor and we used the canal. it could have been cleaner but it was ok for us. although you are not aloud to use the whole canal and angry guards sent us back. the food is amazing.
the beach is disgusting rubbish everywhere I cant recall a time I was in the sea that I was not touching a plastic bag.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank janeM7662AP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2014

We went as part of a school trip so were accompanied by a group of students. The accommodation was clean, the rooms were new and modern and the bed was very, very comfortable. Location to the beach was impeccable--less than one minute and you're there. We ate a lovely buffet breakfast every morning and there's a series of little bars, shops and a good Chinese restaurant nearby. It feels a little Spain meets China in a Chinese way but overall it was a good stay.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank javila942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I wrote a positive comments during our visit in September 2013, and visited again during the May holiday weekend this year

While dinning at one of the out-sourced seafood restaurant , we were told that this hotel is actually designed as an apartment and sold to individual owners and then leasted back to the developer to be use as a hotel.... What's shocking is that this hotel has not been approve by the authority to be operated as a hotel- hence, if anything happen to it guests, or worst, if injury resulting from a fire, no insurance coverage !! Nice property, but no thanks,

Room Tip: Sorry, will not recommend a hotel with no legally approve business license to operate.
Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank NewmanSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Excellence service and well managed with smiling staff
Good water sports and beach activities and good sea food along the beach
We were given a room on the 17 level which offer panoramic views of the island.
Hotel offer fire work display on every weekends

Room Tip: Duplex rooms offer excellent sea views Any rooms above 8 level is good
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NewmanSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews