We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“V-Cafe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vanke Twin-moon Bay Resort
Ranked #176 of 420 Hotels in Huizhou
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

Service is appalling when there are so many staff employed in the restaurant. Painfully slow! Waiting over twenty minutes for a tuna sandwich when it's not busy. It is costly and simple things are missed out. Have even had to show the staff how to make a gin and tonic myself. Amateurs!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2014

We work with Vanke providing outdoor education in Twin Moon Bay. After seeing the review re: insurance we straight away contacted Vanke who provided us with official documentation showing that the Vansort Hotel, Xana Inn and Platero Hotel are all safe, insured and licensed properly.

Accommodation at the resort is superb for all budgets, baths in the Vansort, en suite showers in the Xana and Platero are all very clean, comfortable, air con etc. The staff are on call to add anything you require. The breakfast buffet in the Vansort hotel I challenge you NOT to find something you'll like! The seafood restaurant on the seafront is also liked by all.

Lively at the weekends and quiet during the week it is a stunning location - especially for sunsets.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lady-Rachee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2014

I was working with a school group, The hotel staff are great and really helpful. I was the kayak instructor and we used the canal. it could have been cleaner but it was ok for us. although you are not aloud to use the whole canal and angry guards sent us back. the food is amazing.
the beach is disgusting rubbish everywhere I cant recall a time I was in the sea that I was not touching a plastic bag.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank janeM7662AP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2014

We went as part of a school trip so were accompanied by a group of students. The accommodation was clean, the rooms were new and modern and the bed was very, very comfortable. Location to the beach was impeccable--less than one minute and you're there. We ate a lovely buffet breakfast every morning and there's a series of little bars, shops and a good Chinese restaurant nearby. It feels a little Spain meets China in a Chinese way but overall it was a good stay.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank javila942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I wrote a positive comments during our visit in September 2013, and visited again during the May holiday weekend this year

While dinning at one of the out-sourced seafood restaurant , we were told that this hotel is actually designed as an apartment and sold to individual owners and then leasted back to the developer to be use as a hotel.... What's shocking is that this hotel has not been approve by the authority to be operated as a hotel- hence, if anything happen to it guests, or worst, if injury resulting from a fire, no insurance coverage !! Nice property, but no thanks,

Room Tip: Sorry, will not recommend a hotel with no legally approve business license to operate.
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank NewmanSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huizhou hotels
0 km away
Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort
0 km away
Kempinski Hotel Huizhou
Kempinski Hotel Huizhou
#1 of 420 in Huizhou
250 reviews
0 km away
Country Garden Silver Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Crowne Plaza Huizhou
Crowne Plaza Huizhou
#4 of 420 in Huizhou
103 reviews
0 km away
InterContinental Huizhou Resort
0 km away
Renaissance Huizhou Hotel
Renaissance Huizhou Hotel
#2 of 420 in Huizhou
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vanke Twin-moon Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vanke Twin-moon Bay Resort

Address: Renmin South Road, Vanke Twin-moon Bay Resort, Pinghai Town, Huizhou 516363, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Huizhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #176 of 420 Hotels in Huizhou
Price Range: RM90 - RM204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vanke Twin-Moon Bay Resort, located in Pinghai Town of Huidong County of Guangdong Province, enjoys the unique natural terrains of twin bays, twin oceans and twin towns and brings a touch of the deep ocean to the attractive subtropical sceneries. The Resort offers a high-end international conference centre, a wide array of themed restaurants, over 700 luxuriously and comfortably decorated guest rooms, including townhouse, serviced residence, featured inn and youth hostel. These, combined with the attentive one-on-one services of V.O. (Vanke Organizers), create the perfect and exclusive ocean-view vacation experience for all our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA so you can book your Vanke Twin-moon Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing