We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,286)
Filter reviews
2,286 results
Traveller rating
1,854
331
57
22
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,854
331
57
22
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horizon club cafe zen walk in wardrobe coco park lobby lounge business trip excellent hotel excellent stay luxurious hotel steam room breakfast buffet favorite hotel business district enjoyed my stay business hotel rooms are large special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 2,286 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We were staying here for 2 nights on a business trip. The room was beautiful with a layout which made you feel like you were in your own home apartment and on the 36th floor there was great views of the city. The staff were very friendly however there were moments where they were not very attentive. The a la cart menu for breakfast was very minimal so we had to get the buffet which is laid out quite poorly with associated items not together i.e. bread at one end, cheese etc. at another end or different side of the room. The location of the hotel is great for food and bars in Shenzen so a great base! The top floor where we had our business meetings was beautiful with far stretching views of the city landscape. Overall it was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherrym90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudolf G, Hotel Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for such a lovely post. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments regarding our room, service hotel location and view are sincerely appreciated. I have taken the liberty of sharing your kind comments with our colleagues and the rest of the team who were all delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit. We certainly believe that you will continue to receive the same home-feeling stay experience on your future stays. I look forward to welcoming you back in person during your next stay in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Have not been back for sometime. But came with a total surprise when we check in, they have already provided the extra amenities that we have requested during our previous stays. They have well remembered and noted down our preferences. So sweet for a man always on the road,

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ericwan2287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudolf G, General Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear ericwan2287

Thank you for returning to your Home Away from Home in Shenzhen and thank you for your appreciative comments and sharing them.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Shenzhen and the Futian Shangri-La

Thank you and kind regards

Jean-Marc POLI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

I have just spent three nights at the Shang ri la Futian , Shenzhen for a business trip .
I just wanted to report how much I enjoyed my stay and confirm that the hotel is first class and in a great location .
When praise is due I always like to make sure I remember to say something , so Sabrina ma (housekeeping) very pleasant and professional and Nina (horizon lounge) very nice , approachable , professional and ambitious . Two people that are a credit to the Shang ri la group . Thank you

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Geoff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudolf G, General Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Geoff T

Thank you very much for having chosen Shangri-La as your preferred Hotel while in Shenzhen for business. We are pleased to see that our colleagues could make your stay a truly enjoyable experience

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Shenzhen soon and the Futian Shangri-La

Thank you and kind regards

Jean-Marc POLI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Visited their Chinese restaurant 香樂園中餐廳 for their wild mushrooms promotion. As told the recipes are designed by their Executive Chinese Chef Anthony Dong who visited Yunnan and brought various kind of mushrooms including Matsutake,Black Truffle, Sparassis Crispa and Porcini to Futian and presented them with the real taste and essence of the precious delicacy of nature.
Foods are nicely presented and good taste. I specially enjoyed the charcoal grilled matsutake mushroom and the double-boiled meatball with bamboo pith. However, their service have much room for improvement.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank wincyw15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudolf G, General Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear wincy w

Thank you for having patronized our Shang Garden and thank you for your positive comments on the special dishes. In regards to the service improvement, please let us know exactly what missed your expectations

Thank you and kind regards

Jean-Marc POLI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

I have been to this hotel since they first opened. Always feels like home. From the moment you walk in and the greetings you get from those kind and beautiful ladies makes you relax through the fast check in process. I was here three times in 2 weeks touring China just this month. Door gal Ting Ting and Bella was specially helpful. One of the manager Rudy I think it was always says hi to me at the Zen Cafe. China has grew up and now the westerners are all flocking here. If you like the same service you get from whereever you came from. You will get it here. I am about to go back in September and I am already looking forward to my trip.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank smileyko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudolf G, General Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear smileyko

Thank you so much for being part of the Shangri-La family, for your staunched support over the years

We look forward to many more stays with us and to exceed your expectations all the times

Thank you so much

Kind regards

Jean-Marc POLI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews