We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kingdo Hotel(Zhuhai)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$32
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$32
US$28
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$66
US$53
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Guotai Hotel(Zhuhai)
US$65
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$44/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$60
US$55
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L Hotels (Zhuhai Lianhua)(Zhuhai)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
L Hotel(Zhuhai)
US$57
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
42
86
34
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
86
34
9
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2011

I went on a trip to Zhuhai to help the local school, Zhuhai Experimental Middle School, with software we gave them to increase our partnership, The hotel itself looks spectacular from the moment we saw it, the moment we stepped in the the reception, its was amazing, In the day the glass roof has water filtered over it to keep it cool, I stayed in a double room with my friend Joe, the beds were lovely, the felt a bit hard for the first few minuites but then it was brilliant, I think it was memory foam, the only downside was we had to get up at 6:30 every day, The pool was massive and nice and warm, There are top class shops on the ground floor. This hotel is AMAZING!

Room Tip: Take lots of photos!
Stayed: April 2011
1  Thank FergusH2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2009

It's very hard to put a personal review of this hotel because as the title of this review says I was not alone and had no time to delve any deeper than keeping our students happy!
And, you know, happy they were.
The Zhuhai Dehan is advertised as a 5-star hotel and it certainly looks it on first arrival. An impressive front to the hotel and a grand and spacious lobby.
They did a great job in bunching us all together although they stated we had our own floor of rooms to ourselves I did see on my patrols a large group of other guests with us on our floor. But that did not cause any trouble. They also stationed a security guard throughout the night on our floor to keep wandering students in their rooms.

The rooms were standard and nothing very 5-star about them but they were clean (bar a few stains on the carpet) and spacious enough. It did look very murky early in the morning though.

Breakfast was an orderly buffet set up and although very Chinese based there was something for everyone.
Overall a good and well run hotel that could keep our bunch of students happy and content.

Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
2  Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2007

I stayed here as part of an international conference. It was my first trip to mainland China.

The hotel met all your expectations for an international business hotel. The facilities were mostly fine.

The room: my bedroom was fine, though the bed was *exceptionally* hard. Some of my colleagues took to putting the spare quilt under the bottom sheet, to give a little extra padding.

Catering: I think they were trying very hard to offer a mix of western and Chinese food. I'm afraid the western food was barely recognisable. It was all well-prepared and fresh, though. If you go to China, you must expect Chinese food!

Hotel staff and lobby: the staff were friendly and helpful, thought they spoke little English.

Gym: the hotel web site implied there was an extensive "body building room". It was rather limited, I'm afraid, with a few dumbells, a Smith machine which fell apart when I used it, and a few cardio machines. 3/10.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank doc_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews