We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
279
39
7
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
39
7
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery eveninghostelchinasingaporeanyuan
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2015

Stayed here twice a few years ago and have recommended friends stay here since. Chris and Linda were great - laid back but very helpful. Place is spotless and location is priceless. Looking to come back at the end of the summer (:

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Isabel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2015

We stayed here for 4 nights in a private room. We were lucky enough to have a small private balcony which was a nice addition we didn't know about.

The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. The hostel provides a 'pour your own' bar and has a nice rule of taking your shoes off at the front door before you go in, making the hostel one of the cleanest I've ever been to.

Location is great with many shops, restaurants and bars near by and of course the beach 5 minutes down the road.

There's even the chance to book surfing lessons, SUP lessons, diving lessons, and day trips from the hostel.

Overall, If i were ever to go back to Sanya, I would definitely stay here again, it has everything!

Room Tip: 3 bed private en-suite comes with a super cool private balcony
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RJAF85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2015

Easy to get to, nice beach, reasonably priced, clean, friendly and knowledgable staff.

Plenty of restaurants and bars around, they offer snorkeling and PADI courses.

Next time i go to Sanya i'd stay at this place, rather than a hotel.

Room Tip: single room is a good deal - own bathroom, AC, desk to do work.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2015

After some unfortunate business with the hostel we'd originally booked, we discovered Sanya Backpackers. We were so, so lucky that Sanya Backpackers had rooms available and were willing to help us out. The location is amazing- it's about a three minute walk to the beach and there's several great restaurants nearby. The staff are all super friendly and willing to offer advice/recommendations on anything. Also they have the sweetest, most adorable dog called Mimi. She likes to hang out in the bar area and is very friendly. The bar always has interesting people and is a great place to chill out after a day in the sun.

The rooms are also really nice, we had both a private queen with a bathroom and a private double without a bathroom. Both rooms were very clean and cozy. It can get hot in Sanya, so it's a huge plus that each room has it's own adjustable air conditioner. The owners are very organized and internet savvy. They also have several boards of all the people who have stayed there, they're really fun to look through. I would absolutely stay there again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: The ones farther away from the bar tend to be quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emily N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2015

It was nice to stay at sanya backpackers. It is a quiet place in the middle of the crowded sanya. It is very close from the beach and lot of restaurants. It's practicle to take the bus to go anywhere around. The team of the place is so nice, with always good tips to give you. It was the best place i stayed in hainan.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pet f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews