We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Sanya Resort & Spa
Ranked #13 of 1,356 Hotels in Sanya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2017

staff are very friendly ,and room has very good view.
My children likes Kid's club.They played there for whole morning.
The wave was so strong,so we couldn't get in the sea.
My family loves here,we will come back soon.

Room Tip: best view and quiet floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 532,502,855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceSanya, General Manager at Renaissance Sanya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Mr. 532502855
We appreciate your generous feedback and thank you for taking the time to share your experience on tripadvisor. Our sincere apology if there were areas, which we did not exceed your expectations. We will certainly work to improve those concerns.

Please feel free to let me know directly if I can assist you or your friends with future trips to Sanya. Thank you once again and have a great 2017.

Sincerely
André Nurman
Acting General Manager
Andre.nurman@renaissancehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (608)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 608 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

We (2 adults, 2 children; 15 and 9 y o) stayed for 15 days and had a wonderful stay. We left full of bliss and so relaxed, but sad to leave this tremendous resort. The staff w Andre Nurman leading was attentive and amazing! 5 star sevice for sure! The lovely combination of tamed jungle suited us well. The beach was great and we swam in the sea almost every day. The food was really tasty and the room service good. This was an amazing stay and we will cherish the memories of amazing Haitang and the Renaissance Sanya!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank sjgrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceSanya, General Manager at Renaissance Sanya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Ms. sjgm

Thank you taking the time to share your experience staying at the resort. We are glad that we were able to make your stay a memorable one. We know that we still have many improvements to become better and we apologize if we did not meet any of your expectations.

Please feel free to let me know directly if I can assist you or your friends with future trips to Sanya. Thank you once again and have a great 2017.

Sincerely
André Nurman
Acting General Manager
Andre.nurman@renaissancehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

In such a soft and warm season, please accept my sincere blessing and deep concern for you.
I would like to convey in this letter my heartfelt thanks to you for the great experience in Renaissance sanya resort
I plan to have my holiday weekend in sanya with my mom,it is hard for us to choose one comfortable hotel until my friend recommend.
Beautiful environment,the best service,a delicious breakfast and an elegant lounge, all remind me of home.
As a member of the Marriott Hotel Platinum Member Ms. Miki, helped us to upgrade to the best sea view suite.ln particular, I need give my thanks to your member,Miki Zhang Executive lounge Supervisor.She gave us great service and shared us the guide to the sanya felt the respect and kindness from her.She is the best service I met,compared with the other when i experienced in other hotels.
Mr.Zhao

Room Tip: best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zhangzhaoneron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceSanya, General Manager at Renaissance Sanya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Mr. zhangzhaoneron

We are glad that you enjoyed the holiday with your mother. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience on tripadvisor. We will certainly pass your commendation on Miki, which Im sure she'll be delighted to hear.

Please feel free to let me know directly if I can assist you or your friends with future trips to Sanya. Thank you once again and have a great 2017.

Sincerely
André Nurman
Acting General Manager
Andre.nurman@renaissancehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Spent 3 relaxing nights here. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. The beach is good and so are the pools. We had a large room with the sea view on the 7th floor. There isn't much within walking distance, apart from a small grocery shop and a few local cafes (we didn't try them), but that adds to the peacefulness of the place.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dennis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceSanya, General Manager at Renaissance Sanya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear Mr. Dennis V
We appreciate the time you have taken to share with us your experience staying at the resort. Thank you for the feedback on our ambassadors, which I certainly would share with the team. Our apology if we fell short on some areas, which we are continuously working to improve. Thank you once again and please do let me know personally if I can assist with your future return trip.

Have a great 2017
Sincerely
André Nurman
Acting General Manager
Andre.nurman@renaissancehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

I had a wonderful view from my room on the beach and the pool area. There is a huge garden surrounding the hotel where you can have nice walks. The poolarea is huge and there are little spots to relax erverywhere at the pool side and the beach! Very nice Spa area!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceSanya, General Manager at Renaissance Sanya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Mr. Daniel E
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the resort. We appreciate the generous commendation that would certainly motivate our ambassadors to do better. Our apology if we fell short on some areas, which we are continuously working to improve. Thank you once again and please do let me know personally if I can assist with your future return trip.

Have a great 2017
Sincerely
André Nurman
Acting General Manager
Andre.nurman@renaissancehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanya hotels
Hedong
Mandarin Oriental, Sanya
Yalong Bay
The Ritz-Carlton Sanya, Yalong Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yalong Bay
Hilton Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa
Haitang Bay
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Sanya Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Sanya Resort & Spa

Address: No.1 Yezhou Road, Haitang Bay, Sanya 572000, China
Region: China > Hainan > Sanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sanya
#5 Family Hotel in Sanya
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sanya
#8 Business Hotel in Sanya
#10 Best Value Hotel in Sanya
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Sanya
#12 Spa Hotel in Sanya
#13 Luxury Hotel in Sanya
Price Range: RM270 - RM1,356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Sanya Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 508
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Renaissance Sanya Resort & Spa, a Marriott lifestyle brand. Explore the spectacular tropical landscaping and pristine beaches with incredible sunsets. Relax and rejuvenate at our exquisite resort & spa located at Haitang Bay on the South China Sea, where Guest rooms offer a choice of breathtaking ocean or equally stunning mountain views. Enjoy the various culinary delights within the resort. Red Star offers international cuisine and evening seafood & BBQ Buffet, where during the winter, the hot pot selection is also available. Star Anise offers Cantonese cuisine complimented by selection of cuisines from various parts of China. While Starfish Market presents Grill & BBQ selection during the weekend & public holidays. For those seeking a venue to chill out before & after dinner. Visit the Lounge at the Lobby with Live music daily from 2130 (Except Sunday) or share your musical talent at R-Place, our sports bar with Karaoke rooms. To rejuvenate your body and spirit, visit our Quan Spa featuring massages and treatments. Other amenities include the fitness centre, kids' pool with slide, R-kids' club with many recreational activities including bowling alleys. Not forgetting our huge swimming pools, where you can always find a quiet spot to relax. Our event facilities feature an exquisite grand ballroom that accommodates 900+ dinner guests and the lawn for 300+ dinner guests. Renaissance Sanya Resort & Spa has the advantage of accessible beach to swim in Haitang Bay. It is only 15 minutes drive to the World's largest duty free mall at the bay by our complimentary shuttle bus and 45 minutes drive directly to the airport. MARRIOTT REWARDS PRIVILEGES Members get extensive discounts & special prices in the restaurants & bars, recreation and spa including all day happy hour drinks in the Lounge & Starfish Bar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Sanya Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Sanya Resort And Spa
Renaissance Sanya Hotel Sanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing