We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nanshan Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Med Sanya(Sanya)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
40
63
12
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
63
12
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

A family resort with a beautiful view from the lobby. The room is good with facilities, a resort suitable for family trip. The hotel offer a prayer facilities for Buddhist at dawn at the open area of the main lobby.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Jacky Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

When we were staying in Sanya a couple of years back we decided to go and stay for three night at Nanshan Hotel and Buddhist theme park. Efter one night on rock-hard beds, forced to eat expensive junkfood, drink beer for the price of 4-5 beers in Sanya city, and badly treated by some peculiar hotelstaff, we escaped and went back to Sanya. One of the worst experiences In my traveling life...

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaxExhact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

My husband and I stayed with our two year old and four year old for one night. We were due to stay at the nanshan tree house but that turned out to be a very bad idea as it looked like no one had stayed in it for quite some time and needed a LOT of work doing to it. I complained and they put us up in the hotel.

We had a great view of the goddess of mercy and the ocean. We had a clean room, quite basic but with aircon and a big bathroom which was lovely, in the morning we all got into the large sunken bath and took in the view from the large window, again of the goddess of mercy, the sea and the mountains, very lovely. The gardens and grounds are very beautiful and well maintained and well worth a day trip to see.

The evening we stayed we tried the BBQ and was told initially that there was entertainment but none appeared and the BBQ was under cooked and overpriced. The (free) breakfast we were given, again as part of the apology was adequate, typically chinese, the kids ate some but I stook to bread and eggs.

I wouldn't recommend going with small children as there isn't much for them to do and they would get quite bored. We were told they had a swimming pool but we didn't go and checked out the next morning and went onto our beach resort further along sanya bay.

Unfortunately our camera broke during our stay so only have a couple of pics

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisamelliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2008

It was rated 5* but I grade it 3.5*. The location is great if you are visiting the Buddhist cultural park where the Goddess of Mercy is located. Great view from the rooms.

Not really value for money. The room floor are a bit sandy, no bath tub, not nicely decorated, a very simple room and very normal bath room. Not really comfortable. The Hotel is a bit different from others where the rooms and the lobby are in separate blocks, whenever you want to go you need to call them for a short transport from room to lobby thru and forth. Quite special but time wasting.

The B/F is very simple and is cold. The service is not so good. Overall I will not stay here again in my future visit.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Payoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2007

I stayed in Room 631 and it had a beautiful view of the almost 200m statue of the Goddess of Mercy when you sweep open the window.
In the room I was staying, it had a closet, a double bed, two chairs in the room and two outside on the balcony.

As like all Chinese beds, the hotel was a little hard. And the floor was a little sandy as well, as if it was not swept in a while. The kettle lid also fell off and the room did not have a bathtub for a 5 star hotel.

But the decor was a nice mix of contemporary and oriental theme and had a nice balcony where you can sit outside and relax and have a cup of joe with the view of the main attraction (the Goddess of Mercy)

Breakfast was so-so. Decent selection of Chinese breakfasts - porridge, steam buns, eggs, fried noodles and bacon amongst others. The hotel lobby looks out towards the coast and has a great view. The hotel pool is romantic for those who would like a swim. It is walkable distance to the 200m statue.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Lavy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews