We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$131
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$41
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anda Guesthouse(Hohhot)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Trip.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
55
75
11
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
75
11
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend this hotelgood sizechargerthemecontentpouchelementsweddingmongoliaenglish
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2013

This mongolian style and tradional but modern hotel has really excellent service. Meeting the customer very gently and it is able to arrange almost everything you need and ask for. The smile is always there. Breakfast is a dream and the lunches as well! That is why I am coming back to this hotel every time in Hohhot.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Per W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2009

Very nice hotel, The staff are very helpful & friendly, value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilsybilsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2009

I stayed at this hotel in July 2008 for business. It is a very nice hotel with rooms that have been recently entirely renovated. The hotel has a choice of restaurants including a Mongolian one. Prices in restaurants are very high but food is overall of very good quality. This hotel is relatively well located, it is although a bit far from the new Inner Mongolia Museum (one place you have to go see) and some other places of interest such as the Muslism area. However this being said there is no shortage of taxis that will very conveniently and cheaply take you anywhere. I would definitely go back there.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JoeDassin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2008

Inner Mongolia Hotel was 1 of the oldest hotel in Hohhot City, it had been renovated 3 times for the last 20+ years. I had stayed in this hotel 7 times since 2007 May. The first 5 times at 2007 was paid by Government because we are VIPs hehehe.

This hotel was sold to a local Fabric Enterprise 100% shares, and they have renovated and upgrade most of the facilities, most of the people said its a Mongolian Theme Hotel, but in my point of veiw, its more like a cultural theme hotel, because its represent the whole independant provinces of china like: Monglia, Xinjiang, Tibet...etc, you see some servers are wearing North West province of china specialty costume. I am very friend with 1 of the manager who studied Hotel Management at Japan, his name was James. It was James who delivered 5 star services to me, speaks fluent Japanese language.

I was wondering why they hired a Japanese speaking employee at Inner Mongolia Hotel. Then I found out that almost 99% of Japanese travellers all check-in this hotel!!! Well i can understand that Japanese business travellers requires 120% clean+sanitation hotels, which already meet the newly opened Shangrila at Hohhot level.

So its a very artistic theme hotel, you will see lots of weird paintings and sculptures, even ancient stuffs as well. At the opposite side of this hotel was the Inner Mongolia Culture Building Exhibitions, no wonder they can display lots of cool ancient stuffs in the hotel.

my last checked-in date was 19th March till 22nd March. I have to state this because we are already VIP and the Front Desk Manager already upgraded our Account whenever we check-in in the coming future, Our Room will be assigned in the Renovated areas, much better than Executive Floors!!! It was designed like Holiday Inn Hohhot class Rooms, but of course slightly not as good as Shangrila Hohhot, but considering the price... its really unbelievable.

1 of the selling point is the FRESH seafoods!!! I would say only 2 hotels provide fresh seafood, vegetables and meats by air everyday in whole Inner Mongolia, they are: Inner Mongolia Hotel and Shangrila Hohhot. But the price was great difference... , Inner Mongolia's price was 1/3 of Shangrila Hohhot, that is RMB 100 VS RMB 399 .

So even shangrila hohhot was the state-of-the-art 5 star hotel right now, but with the price worthy.... Definitely everybody will choose Inner Mongolia Hotel. The another reason for me to stay in this hotel because all High-rank Governments, Major can only stay in this hotel, they are not allowed to stay in Holiday Inn and Shangrila, funny isn't it ?

Everytime after business hours or meetings, I always wander around the lobby and 2nd floor, I love those weird paintings and other display items... its fascinating you can experience culture theme in Inner Mongolia because understanding that Mongolians are not highly educated, so the owner of the Hotel was really cool that he adds lots of cultural elements within the hotel.

The level of service is: 95%, where Shangrila is 100%, the rest 5 star hotels can only meet my requirements up to 70% only. I would recommend this Hotel to tourist travellers, because its a Theme Hotel for outsiders to understand the culture of Mongolia.

I cannot say I love this hotel but .... I am willing to like it, an artistic Hotel...

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank djalexbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2007

Provincial cities in China are now developing high quality hotels for business and tourism and the Inner Mongolia Hotel is one of the best examples. It follows the standards of the Holiday Inn/Crowne Plaza etc chains (comfortable, modern, good internet and bathroom), but unlike the Holiday Inn in Hohhot adds some Mongolian charm. Service as a whole in these Hohhot hotels seems to be better than the China average and the Inner Mongolia hotel tries that bit harder with its Mongolian restaurant, lobby decorations plus pool. A standard room can be had for RMB1000 rack rate or RMB 700 via internet booking.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
28  Thank Baidun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews