We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
88
6
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
6
1
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Hotel very nice and clean, new Hotel with good standard and very good landscape.
Their staff also nice and very helpfull, new few of them name Cynthia, Tiffany and Tracy
Will surely comeback for next trip in suzhou.
;)

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank evn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeta Y, Public Relations Manager at Suzhou Marriott Hotel Taihu Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear evn11,

Thank you very much for your lovely review!

I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful journey with us and enjoyed our exceptional service. We are pround that the service provided by Cynthia, Tiffany and Tracy lived up to your expectations. Marriott always put a high premium on providing genuine care and comfort for our esteemed guests.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Eric Chen
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

We stayed at the Marriott for two nights for our anniversary. From the check in with Avril, things were so smooth, and the staff were so helpful throughout our stay. We received a free upgrade and were able to enjoy the executive lounge where Elsa and her team were so kind and thoughtful. The staff went above and beyond to make our anniversary weekend special. We received a hand written card and bottle of wine in our room. The hotel itself is very clean and modern. The swimming pool and fitness center are actually located in the Renaissance next door (about a five minute walk if you stay inside the buildings). The fitness center has everything you would need. There is also a sauna and steam room in the locker room. Don't forget your swim cap if you plan on swimming (otherwise you can buy one on sight). The breakfast buffet was extensive in its options and had delicious fresh fruit and cheese. Our favorites were the pancakes and waffles! The pastries at breakfast were our least favorite-a bit dry and not very flaky. The location is wonderful as it a short walk from the lake with a great running/cycling path running alongside. You can also rent bicycles from the hotel. Overall, we had a wonderful stay and hope to return again someday!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank badgerrun11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeta Y, Public Relations Manager at Suzhou Marriott Hotel Taihu Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear badgerrun11,
Thank you very much for your brilliant review. I am trulg grateful to learn that you enjoyed your anniversary at Suzhou Marriott Taihu Lake Hotel. I have also reflected your breakfast comment to our Executive Chef and Director of Beverage & Food for their further review. At Marriott we are committed to delivering the finest personal service and facilities to our guests.
Look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.
Eric Chen
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Was in Suzhou for a conference this weekend. Checked in Marriott late at around 9pm. The check in process was smooth. Beautiful lobby. A bit disappointed that none of the restaurants were opened at 9pm, we had to other room service.
The rooms are big and quiet. You can absolutely have a good night sleep with out any disturbances.
Buffet breakfast on 3/F provided lots of variety.
Marriott Taihu is a good place for a weekend!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Keren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeta Y, Public Relations Manager at Suzhou Marriott Hotel Taihu Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Keren C,
Thank you very much for your excellent review.
I am glad that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and enjoyed the room experience. For restaurants & local attractions recommendation, our concierge at lobby are delighted to assist.
We look forward to welcoming you with another equally pleasant experience on your next visit.
Yours Sincerely,
Eric Chen
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Hotel facility is amazing and located in the Taihu Lakeside. My room is facing to Taihu lake and golf course. This panorama view will offer u wonderful moment with couple or family to travel together. The lighting system and curtain controller is automatically. This new hotel is only opened few months, hence I met some case during my stay. The staff obviously should be trained. But hotel management’s response is very timely. Especially Mr. Chen , the director of room here is very generous and warm-hearted. All in all, it’s very worthy to try.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeta Y, Public Relations Manager at Suzhou Marriott Hotel Taihu Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear by Lori L,
Thank you for choosing Suzhou Marriott Hotel Taihu Lake for your recent stay in Suzhou and compliment our good facilities & service. Your satisfaction is our best reward, which will constantly encourage us to deliver quality services, allowing our guests to indulge in the best they deserve.
Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Suzhou Marriott Hotel Taihu Lake the next time you're in Suzhou.
Eric Chen
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

Needed a quiet getaway from Shanghai and noticed this 3 month old new Marriott. I always trust Marriott especially in Asia is thoughtful of providing a full experience by selecting great locations and environments. While it was a bit cold outside, I didn’t need to leave the hotel at all...the staff from the front desk to Will Z. Executive Floor manager has truly outdone themselves. He truly knows how to connect with people and it shows in the team he manages. The staff asked me what my favorite tea and beverage were so the moment I walked into the lounge it was ready and waiting! This is setting a “best in kind” example. As the end of my meal Monica S. wrote a simple note that truly demonstrates the beauty of the human heart...Rooms are very nice and comfortable and views of the lake or mountain are tranquil. Looking forward to another trip back in the near future.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeta Y, Manager at Suzhou Marriott Hotel Taihu Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Dear David P,
Thank you for choosing Suzhou Marriott Hotel Taihu Lake to be the destination to enjoy the quire holiday .From your review,i think that you are very satisfied with our service and have a pleasant conversation with our associates. All the people live at out hotel can enjoy the beautiful view.Sincerely look forward to your next visit!

Eric Chen
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews