We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
103
41
13
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
41
13
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room metro station fully equipment laundry machines small gym breakfast variety jinji lake checking out great place to stay minute walk rooms are spacious nice hotel apartment chinese sip cleanliness english
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

It close to a piece of green land with water, by a residence area. Valuable location, surrounding lots of restaurants and convenience shops. The reception service is warmly and careful. High cleanliness of room as the Ascott's standard. However, the parking lot got shortage.

Room tip: As an apart hotel, only part of rooms have washing machine with dry, ask while booking.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kidddult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff Q, 经理 at Citadines Xinghai Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Residents, thank you for your review and we are happy to hear that you were satisfied with the good location and the service, At the same time we also noticed that our parking lot is not very large, which has brought some inconvenience to your , we're sorry for that but we also look forward to welcoming you back for more enjoyable and comfortable stays with us. Thank you for your valued support.

Regards,
Jeff Qian
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

It's clean. The staff are friendly. The breakfast is good. We enjoyed to stay here very much. It is close to Suzhou Center, but bit far from historical site of Suzhou. It's about 500 meters to subway station.

Room tip: Room is clean and has all cooking supplies as well. I don't remember if there is a fridge in the room.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John_Xu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff Q, 经理 at Citadines Xinghai Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Residents, thank you for your detailed comments and we are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay, I'm glad that the surrounding environment bring you convenient, we look forward to welcoming you home for more enjoyable and comfortable stays with us. Thank you for your valued support.

Regards,
Jeff Qian
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

The staff at this hotel a very friendly and helpful. Reception staff were able to communicate in English which I found very nice.
The room was spacious and clean with a very comfortable bed.
The Wi-Fi was easy to access and worked well.
The buffet breakfast had a good selection of delicious food and a great coffee machine.
I look forward to staying here on my next trip.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Di H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff Q, 经理 at Citadines Xinghai Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Residents,
Thank you for your lovely review and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed staying in our cosy but fully –equipped apartment. We hope Citadines Xinghai Suzhou will be your choice of accommodation whenever your travel brings you to Suzhou and hope to welcome you back again for more comfortable stay with us. Thank you for your support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Large room
Sympathic staff
Let me enter before schedule
Close to the new Suzhou Center
SIP
Kitchen full equiped.
Close to shops
Close to bus stops
2 TV's
Toilet with Japanese cleaner.
Terras
Good breakfast

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jean-Georges G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff Q, 总经理 at Citadines Xinghai Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Residents, thank you for your lovely review and we are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay, and also thank you for your positive.I'm glad that the surrounding environment bring you convenient, we eagerly look forward to welcoming you home for more enjoyable and comfortable stays with us. Thank you for your valued support.

Regards
Jeff Qian
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

Location is good, and the room is clean and also comfortable to travelers.
Gymnastics and laundry machines are available at the 1st floor.
There are many restaurants behind the hotel (very convenient).

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank osw119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff Q, 经理 at Citadines Xinghai Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear osw119
Greeting from Citadines Xinghai Suzhou! We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay, The good location and the perfect facility brings you convenience.Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcome you back for another pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews